We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other traveler has booked this property
Analita's Bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Analita's Bed
Analita's Bed Analita's Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
110 reviews
Analita's Bed
Analita's Bed
Analita's Bed
Analita's Bed
Analita's Bed
Analita's Ceiling Fan
Analita's Bedroom Suite
Analita's Decorative Details
Analita's Decorative Details with view on the Living Room Area
Analita's Bedroom Suite with view on the Living Room Area
Analita's Living Room Area with view on the Dining Area
Analita's Living Area with a Relaxing Seat and Decorative Details
Analita's Living Room with Flat screen TV
Analita's Living Area with Decorative Details
Analita's Dining Area
Analita's Dining
Analita's Kitchen in Dining Area
Analita's Kitchen Detail
Analita's Private Bathroom
Analita's Bathroom with Toilet, Sink and Bath and Shower combination
Analita's Bathroom with Sink, Bath and Shower combination
Litas Apartments Decorative Detail
Front Building Litas Apartments
Litas Apartments at West 145th Street
Metro Station A, B, C, and D Trains
Famous Convent Avenue Baptist Church
Dunkin' Donuts on West 145th Street
Fresh Fruits on West 145th Street
Starbucks on West 145th Street
Subway on West 145th Street
SuperFoodTown - Supermarket on West 145th Street
SuperFoodTown - Supermarket on West 145th Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 110 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Japanese first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Antonio P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My stay at litas was the best great neighborhood, fast access to subways( less than a minute walk),lots of laundromat,fast food place nearby and even a supermarket less than a block away. All the suite are great to stay in, I've stay in different suite multiple time, the staff is great,the room are clean and everything is very convenient. If you are looking for a place to stay when you come to nyc I truly recommend this place, it's the best you wouldn't regret it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah D
Athens, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Convenient, Comfortable, Welcoming”
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

After trying several other places for an annual family gathering, we found Litas and now would not stay anywhere else. It's convenient for us because it's close to our daughter's but I'd recommend it for anyone touring the city. It's steps away from the subway, which gets you to all the tourist attractions in minutes, and you can return in the evening to find delicious, reasonably priced restaurants that are not as crowded as those in the tourist areas. Rooms are spacious and clean and Teresa treats you like family.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The owner, Teresa, is helpful and welcoming.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celloheid...
Palo Alto
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful and relaxing stay at Lita's”
Reviewed July 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My husband and I just got back from a long weekend staying at Lita's. We could not have been happier. The location is perfect, right in the center of a multi-cultural and diverse neighborhood. The unit was impeccably clean; had everything we needed for a comfortable stay including refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and sink, and air conditioning. The bathroom was nicely updated; the bed extremely comfortable. And, the neighborhood itself is very quiet at night and accessible to a number of subways.Theresa the owner is a lovely and gracious hostess, and takes pride in providing a special experience for her guests. We will definitely stay here again and recommend it for anyone who is looking to visit New York City but view from the vantage point of someone "living" in a great neighborhood rather than from a sterile hotel. Thank you Theresa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, host, facilities.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrisrobi...
San Leandro, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay in a great city”
Reviewed May 16, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is the second time we've stayed at Lita's, and once again it was a wonderful experience. The location couldn't be better, half a block from the 145th Street subway stop -- midtown is literally minutes away. The neighborhood, in the energetic (and quite safe) heart of Harlem, is full of great places to eat, including the Mexican/Central American breakfast place across the street, the Ethiopian café down the block, and Jacob's buffet where heavenly soul food is sold by the pound -- all much better, and much less expensive, than midtown. The apartments are beautiful and very comfortable (best mattresses in town), and Teresa is always a fabulous hostess -- we can't wait to return again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie H
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 15, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Teresa made us feel extremely welcome, especially when we arrived so late in the evening due to delays at the airport...She waited up and made sure that we were settled in okay and were happy. Studio apartment was clean, comfortable and had everything that you could need....just what we needed for our stay.
The location was excellent with less than a minutes walk to the nearest subway which was very convenient.
When checking out we were able to leave our luggage with Teresa whilst we made one last visit to Times Square before heading to the airport! She was very friendly and welcoming, saying to us how in the summer they have bbq's in the garden and all guests are welcome.
Would definitely stay here again... Thank you Teresa :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A warm welcome from a conscientious owner”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Lita's can't be faulted. It's clear Teresa cares a lot about her business and spends all hours of the day behind the scenes ensuring her guests go home very satisfied. The apartment was spotless, with a fridge freezer, bath and shower, ironing board, hair dryer, TV, very comfortable bed, dining table, kitchen facilities, the works.

Its situation in Harlem is extremely convenient, more so than I'd realised. The entrance to an express subway line to downtown and beyond is about 30 yards away from the front door, which is more than can be said for countless other hotels and B&B's all over the island of Manhattan. We only wish our areas of interest were all so accessible.

The area of Harlem itself is peaceful (barring the odd car horn/emergency siren, but that's the way it goes in New York). The people are friendly and helpful, and as one might expect there are amenities, restaurants and shops a stone's throw away. All this by accommodation that's a fraction of the price of the established gentrified areas of New York!

By the looks of it Harlem might well catch up with the Williamsburgs and Greenwich Villages in that respect anyway, so book in now! And thrown into the bargain you'll be welcomed by the nicest landlady in town

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna S
Valley Stream, New York
1 review
“Cleanliness and Comfort”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I came and spent a few nights at Lita’s apartments during the holiday season. I have to say that the most impressive feature is the cleanliness of the rooms; they are immaculate. The furnishings are lovely and the bed is extremely comfortable. I slept through the night with ease and comfort. The hostess is very professional and friendly which helps to make you feel welcomed during your stay. The neighborhood is easily accessible with a conveniently located subway less than a block away and there are many good local restaurants and food options within walking distance. Overall I would highly recommend staying here and am looking forward to returning for a stay in the near future.

Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing