We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's fun to bowl near Times Square!”

Bowlmor Lanes Midtown
Ranked #36 of 147 Fun & Games in New York City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: *Bowlmor Lanes has taken America's favorite pastime and turned it into a luxury experience. Our stunning design features modern, semi-private banquette seating, gourmet cuisine by Celebrity Chef David Burke, and a full service sports bar and restaurant; There is so much to see and do at Bowlmor; every visit is a new experience. Bowlmor Lanes has quickly become ultimate entertainment destination for a night out with your friends. *Our exquisite design and experienced event team make us the ideal location for private parties of any type or size. We specialize in Corporate Events, Children's Birthday Parties, Bar & Bat Mitzvahs, Teambuilding Outings, and more. Please call our Events Office at 212-255-8188 to find out how we can create a customized bowling event just for you!
Midway, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“It's fun to bowl near Times Square!”
Reviewed April 20, 2012

My nephew and I received a complimentary bowling game and shoes with the purchase of our New York Pass. So we took advantage of the offer and had a blast ordering an appetizer and beverages while playing a few games of bowling. We really enjoyed this bowling alley, nice staff, good food and drinks! A little pricey for the average bowling costs but it was worth it!

Helpful?
Thank QueenFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    41
    15
    6
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Freehold, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun Time”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Coney Island lanes were for couples. You can eat and drink while you bowl. Good service.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank trowland57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun place to bowl”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

I took my wife and a friend to Bowlmor Lanes midtown because I had a Groupon and we loved the place. Yes, it's a bit confusing because there are 6 different areas with lanes in them and each with its own theme. Nonetheless, We loved them all. The bar is amazing, food was good and the service was great. The price is a bit high but what do you expect for NYC and especially near Times Square. So, I suggest you go either on their Sunday or Monday Specials. The hours for these specials are from 8pm - 12am and 9pm-1am (something like that). Have fun, it's bowling...

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Leeming W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
687 reviews
248 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
“Not worth the money.....”
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Bowlmor looks great, but doesn't deliver for the price they charge. To bowl it is $11.95 per game, along with another $6.50 for shoes. The lanes are very sticky, and are impossible to slide on if you are person who is actually interested in bowling well. They list a lot of dress code rules and courtesy instructions on their website, but the group next to us was very drunk and screaming the whole time right next to the service desk and the staff couldn't care less. We ordered two sodas, but they didn't arrive until we were ready to leave and the bill was $9.00.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank JGallagher28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nicest bowling alleys I have seen!”
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Web for team building /moral boosting outing for work. Place is centrally located, clean, good food, top shelf liquor.

Only complaint are the snobby, unwelcoming girls at the shoe desk.

Helpful?
Thank barb1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bowlmor Lanes Midtown also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Bowlmor Lanes Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing