We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious place with everything you need in...”
other travelers have booked this property
Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Room
Full View of the living room from the entrance Modern Ventless Fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Dining Room
Full View of the living room from the entrance
Modern Ventless Fireplace
Living Room area
View of the kitchen with morning coffee table
Kitchen details with the door leading to the Garden
Upper Bedrom
Garden Bedroom
Upper Bedroom, another view
Bathroom for the Upper Bedroom
Bathroom with Jacuzzi for the Garden Bedroom
Garden View from the Kitchen level
Garden View from the Garden Bedroom level
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Dragonpow...
Foster City, CA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Spacious place with everything you need in Harlem, NYC”
Reviewed July 31, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the duplex in July 2018. The place is great - pretty spacious and has all the amenities as advertised. It is close to many restaurants, stores and subway stations, which made it awesome to enjoy NYC. Julie was very responsive the entire time while we were there and made sure our stay was comfortable.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicoletta...
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious, well located, all amenities”
Reviewed August 24, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay very much. Great to have a dishwasher - located close enough to Central Park to be able to walk - and close to the metro.
All amenities such as WIFI available.
Only suggestion would be a good spring clean between guests but this was high season with a high turnover.
We will visit again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacquelin...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worth every penny!”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
5
people found this review helpful

The apartment we stayed in was not the one we originally booked but very pleased with the replacement. Our host Julie, was waiting for us when we arrived from the airport so we didn't have to stand about waiting. The apartment is based over 2 floors, 2 bedrooms and bathroom upstairs, huge open plan floor downstairs which houses the living area, kitchen and dining, also 2 sofa beds. There are balconies off both bedrooms, plus a small terrace leading from the kitchen area which you can sit and eat on, weather permitting. I loved the place, it was clean well maintained and you couldn't find a better host than Julie. She accommodated us in any way she could and was always on hand if we needed anything. I would most definitely recommend this place to anyone wishing to visit NYC, the nearest subway station is 2 blocks down

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly20...
Bundanoon, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous apartment”
Reviewed May 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We walked into a large, beautifully restored duplex. The antique furniture gave it a stylish appeal. The downstairs bedroom is large and tastefully decorated with the added bonus of French doors opening up to a pretty garden in flower.
We all loved the fact it was so close to the subway and good cafes and restaurants nearby.
On a busy all day sightseeing trip it was marvellous to return to our brown stone oasis.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susana n
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed May 2, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was top rate for our stay. I stayed with my husband, baby and parents. The apartment is very convinient with two bedrooms and bathrooms. The living room and open kitchen area is big and had everything we needed. The beds were comfortable too. The area of Harlem was fine for a pleasant walk and shops, bus M1 and subway is just a few steps away.

Our host, Julie, was charming and helpful and she made sure we felt welcome and at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, charming place
Liked least: The bathroom of the top level is quite small
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hobbes630...
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Good and bad”
Reviewed September 13, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This rental had some very good things and some very poor things. First, the owner was very easy to work with and was flexible and responded quickly. The location was great for our purpose, which was to move our daughter into the area. Restaurants are just on the corner and parking was available if your were patient. The decor was lovely, but strange. There is a large empty place in the middle of the apartment with a long walk from kitchen to dining area. There were no comfortable places to sit - the sofa looks great but is very worn and lumpy. There really aren't any other places to sit except dining room chairs. The bed downstairs is very low and very hard. As we are older and have arthritis it was painful. Overall, with some furniture changes, I would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: hard bed and uncomfortable sofa
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2015
Our Dear Guests!
After years of renovation, hundreds of guests at awe, 29 continuous "5 star" stellar reviews on this site and hundreds more on other sites, it was very sad for me to see that our guest gave us a poor rating... For everyone interested, I would like to clarify:
-a " large empty space in the middle" is called in new york "a loft" - the living room is open across to the entire width of the house (18 ft), which makes it very spacious; otherwise our house would feel like a train car (as it once did).
-a "worn" sofa is an authentic, mint-condition antique piece of furniture, as anything else in the apartment (except for beds/mattresses, of course).

I do not want to comment any connections between ratings of our property and health problems of our guests. I can only say that I absolutely always answer all questions, to avoid any misunderstandings or false expectations! Please clarify any concerns prior to booking.

We are proud to build so very unique place and always happy that it is appreciated by our guests.
Thanks for reading this!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Berwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 18, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing