We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Fabulous A+++++++” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Patzeria Family & Friends

Patzeria Family & Friends
Reserve with OpenTable
Patzeria Family & Friends is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 13,478 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Transit: trains 1 or 9 broadway w50th street n,r or q broadway w49th street a.c or e w50th street 8th ave
Port Augusta, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Fabulous A+++++++”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

This little restaurant was fabulous.
The food, service and cleanliness was excellent.
All staff were very friendly and made us feel very welcome.
If I ever travel back to NY I will go and eat at this place.
The banana pancakes are delish - make sure you try some

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,768 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,829
    677
    186
    44
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“short notice, excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

We called on a Monday night (18 August 14) looking to reserve a place for 5, was asked 'when ?', I said 20 minutes if possible.I was told to come on down. On arrival we were promptly seated and served(a table was reserved for us, the place was full). The attention by the wait staff and the quality of their food was excellent. We ordered the individual pizza and seafood pasta. The pizza were how pizza should be, simple yet delicious(mine was pepperoni, sausage and meatballs). The seafood pasta was delicious as well. The manager ensured customers were happy and the busboy and waitress were top notch in their attentiveness to our table. Overall, if you are looking for a great meal served by a great staff, look no further.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pophussar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

Service was attentive and friendly. Food was very good, it was hard to choose-everything on the menu sounded great. Nice homey atmosphere.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ptmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Catharines, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Like eating at a friend's hhome!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

This place was near our hotel, so we stopped there on our first evening in NYC. The owner (I think) greeted us immediately and asked us where we were from. Had a nice conversation, ordered dinner and some local beer. Food was good, tasty and filling, not fancy, but like eating at a friend's home. The adults stopped by again late the next night and had a quick bite and a beer and we were treated like we'd been going there for years.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food, Good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

We ate here on our first night in New York as it was right next door to the hotel. The food was really good and the service was very good as well once we were seated. The only issue we had was it took about a half an hour to catch the attention of any of the staff as to our presence that we were looking for a table. Could be on us though as Canadians in New York haha. I had their lasagna which was delicious and my wife had the spaghetti and meatballs which was very good as well.

I would eat here again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank northernlight_247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patzeria Family & Friends also viewed

 

Been to Patzeria Family & Friends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing