We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, great location, great food.”

Patzeria Family & Friends
Reserve with OpenTable
Patzeria Family & Friends is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #51 of 13,820 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Transit: trains 1 or 9 broadway w50th street n,r or q broadway w49th street a.c or e w50th street 8th ave
Gananoque
1 review
“Great staff, great location, great food.”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

On our recent long week-end to New York City, we enjoyed a meal at the Patzeria Family and Friends restaurant.
We were well looked after by our waiter Alan.
We decided to return the next night despite the multitude of other restaurants in the Times Square Theatre district. Alan greeted us and introduced us to our waiter Igor.
The menu items were moderately priced. My wife and I even shared entrees.
The third night we actually thought about returning but decided to add some variety.
We should have returned to Patzeria.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,973 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,960
    728
    198
    49
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great friendly simple neighborhood resto ”
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Great place for a great dinner.
Dinner on my own but a lively resto with very friendly staff,
Nice bar to sit at.
As entree a superb Caesars salad and pizza after. One of best simple pizzas with tasty crispy crust.
Prices very reasonable !

Helpful?
Thank Baba1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Never felt so welcome in a restaurant!”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Took my father here for his birthday when we were visiting New York in December. I'd eaten here before and the experience was excellent both times. The staff/owners made us feel like family (not to sound like an olive garden commercial). We had our 1 year old with us and they went out of their way to accomodate her and make her and us feel completely welcome. The food is quite good. I woud recommend the pizza and the new york cheese cake is awesome!
Every time I go back to NY I'll be making every effort to come back to this place. I just feel like a local when I'm there!
Thanks for another great meal!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mbellny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Visited with my girlfriend after reading the reviews on here and we were not disappointed. The service was excellent and the staff were really friendly and couldnt do enough for us. We had motzerella sticks and garlic knots for starters and was impressed with the quality of the food. For the main we shared a medium lasagne pie (easily enough for 3 or 4 people as we left slices) the taste of the pizza was sublime. Would definitely recommend (we are going again before we leave)

Helpful?
Thank dave281283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Little Italian Place”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

What an amazing find. The service was wonderful and the food is fantastic. I had the chicken roll and my husband had the spaghetti and meatballs. We had garlic knots as an appetizer (the best that I have ever had). There marinara sauce was homemade and amazing!! Highly recommended for a great Italian meal.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Siglar34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patzeria Family & Friends also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Patzeria Family & Friends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing