We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Will Be Back!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Patzeria Family & Friends

Patzeria Family & Friends
Reserve with OpenTable
Patzeria Family & Friends is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 13,167 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Transit: trains 1 or 9 broadway w50th street n,r or q broadway w49th street a.c or e w50th street 8th ave
NYC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Will Be Back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Our first visit to this restaurant was based on trip advisor's ratings. It was an excellent choice! We left a matinee looking for a comfortable place that was not outrageously priced.
Friendly staff, delicious pizza and salad hit the spot!
Looking forward to going back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SRBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,610
    569
    170
    40
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Had pancakes and bacon here our first day in NYC and had to go back a few days later cos it was the kids favourite. Servings not as large as some deli cafes but big enough for a family of Brits. They made us feel really welcome and promised to put the kids drawings up on the wall with the rest of them!
The owner sat and had a chat with us on our last morning and made us feel really welcome.
Choc chip and blueberry pancakes both recommended!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for lunch and were so lucky to stumble this little gem (thank you tripadvisor!) No wonder this place is so highly rated! Fantastic food and very sweet waiters. Would go back any day!

Helpful?
Thank LoLun
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
“Great food, great prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

A must stop restaurant whenever in the city. The first time we stopped in just after it opened, Maria (manager and sister of the owner) made us feel like family. We sat there talked with her for hours and, although they were busy, she made it a point to get back and talk us. The wait staff is great too. But the biggest reason we go back is the food!!! We have never had a bad meal! And the pizza - it is to die for!!! Hands down, better than Jonh's pizza. Their food is so good that we now take a collapsible cooler and freezer bags with us so we can pack pizza and calzones back home. Do yourself a favor and stop by for a bite - you won't regret it and you will probably make a new friend in Maria.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mdravensgirl2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lier, Belgium
Level Contributor
101 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“cosy bar and restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We loved it. Try the happy hour, good food and drinks for a fair price. In fact we did the happy hour 3 times. a good place for apero.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patzeria Family & Friends also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Patzeria Family & Friends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing