We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great neighborhood place”

Patzeria Family & Friends
Reserve with OpenTable
Patzeria Family & Friends is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #53 of 13,743 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Transit: trains 1 or 9 broadway w50th street n,r or q broadway w49th street a.c or e w50th street 8th ave
arizona
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood place”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Since we were in the area before heading to the theater, we decided to try this place and weren't disappointed. The pizza and a spicy shrimp pasta entree were very good and service was fine. This is one of those solid local places that I'd return to if in the area but would not make a special trip to eat here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank somanyplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,940 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,939
    719
    195
    49
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location and very tasty food!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Myself and my boyfriend visited this restaurant after seeing positive reviews on trip advisor and we were not dissapointed! We were given complimentary garlic bread which was lovely and also had constant refills of chilled water which was great as it was a very warm day! I ordered the cheese ravioli and my boyfriend had the lasagna, both of which were delicious and full of flavour. The restaurant itself was very clean and family friendly so I would recommend it to everyone. Top notch, authentic italian food!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank becky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“True NY Restaurant”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Loved the ambiance and big personalities of the owners. Lots of fun. Drinks were inexpensive - They made us feel like family!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LakeMist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Homemade Italian Restaurant in Times Square/Hells Kitchen area”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

My husband and I absolutely loved this restaurant! We stayed in Hells Kitchen area and would walk to Times Square everyday. We would see a host standing outside the door greeting us with a smile. They were super friendly and very appreciative of our business. We stayed in this area for a week, tried different restaurants, but kept going back to this place. We did both lunch and supper. We thought lunch was a better deal- great food, smaller portions, entree, bread, and a drink was only $10. They also serve breakfast. Indoor and Outdoor seating. You will love the sauce and friendly staff. Don't miss this stop on your visit to Times Square New York! Patzeria Family & Friends, 311 W. 48th Street, NY, NY

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank teamelliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent and family friendly”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We visited this excellent Italian restaurant twice during our recent trip to NY and stumbled upon it as it was a few doors down from the Belvedere Hotel where we were staying. I hadn't read any of the great reviews prior to eating here but all I can do is back up all the positives I have read since. This restaurant has charm, atmosphere and great food. Both meals were fantastic and reasonably priced. This isn't a swanky, upmarket affair but a down to earth, friendly establishment which offers good service, reasonably priced and hearty food with a touch of flair and a good range of drinks.
Above all, what stays with us after the two evenings is the exceptional friendliness and flexibility of the owners/managers and staff. Nothing was too much trouble. They catered brilliantly for the needs of our two-year-old and made time for us despite being very busy.
As this theatreland neighbourhood is our prefered location to stay in NYC, we will definitely make a beeline for Patzeria Family and Friends on our next visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NHCFleet_Hampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patzeria Family & Friends also viewed

 

Been to Patzeria Family & Friends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing