We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous, better than advertised!”
other travelers have booked this property
Garden Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden Bedroom
Garden Bedroom reverse view Garden Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Garden Bedroom
Garden Bedroom reverse view
Garden Room
Garden Room Bath reverse view
Garden Room Bath
Foyer
Guest Room
Guest Room
Bathroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen reverse view
Dining Room
Dining Room
Entrance
Foyer
Facade
Tree Line Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SPBTravel...
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous, better than advertised!”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and 2 friends shared the accommodation with enough room for all of us to spread out. The patio was perfect for our early morning friend who needed a smoke. Having all the breakfast food including lots of fresh fruit started our day off right. Location of subway, buses, restaurants, pharmacy and groceries was excellent. A quiet neighborhood unlike the downtown area. Stairs were a little difficult if your weren't too mobile.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space
Liked least: Stairs
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham H
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tremendous Apartment”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We are two couples from Scotland who stayed at the apartment for a week on the 19 May 2014. The apartment was just as described the living area was fantastic and very spacious. Bedrooms were also spacious with comfy beds, the outdoor area was a nice place to relax after a busy day sightseeing.
Yolanda was very welcoming and helpful, with information about the surrounding area. We found it was a pleasant area with nice restaurants, cafes and equally as nice people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely spacious apartment
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassel Germany
Reviewed April 26, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jaana K
Kempele, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Spacious and lovely apartment - Great stay in Harlem !”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 7 nights in March 2014 in this great, lovely and spacious apartment in Harlem. We were two couples so we had both bedrooms. The owner Yolanda was super friendly and helpful and the booking correspondence with her was very easy and quick.

The apartment has two floors. Upstairs is a sitting area, dining area, kitchen and toilet, bedrooms and bathrooms are downstairs. Both bedrooms are very spacious, especially the Garden Room with a private bathroom and a walk-in closet is huge. The Guest Room is also very comfortable with a nice bathroom in a corridor. The whole apartment was clean, cozy and comfortable with a free wi-fi. We also used a lot the modern, fully furnished kitchen upstairs. It was also very nice that Yolanda had brought some fruits, coffee, juice, milk, bread and cereals since we arrived quite late.

The location in Harlem was very good, just a couple of blocks away from the subway which took us to the central Manhattan in roughly 15 minutes. There were a good grocery and great restaurants nearby. We neighborhood was safe and peaceful.

We had a great holiday in NYC and lovely stay in Harlem. We all strongly recommend this apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect apartment for 4 people, great location.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mardi S
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Beautiful, comfortable, great location.”
Reviewed January 11, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this lovely apartment for 10 days with our two daughters, so we had both rooms. The apartment is large and very well appointed, particularly downstairs. Upstairs, at entry level, is a pleasant open plan sitting area, dining room, and very good kitchen. However, we arrived in NYC at the beginning of a record cold snap, and the apartment is not particularly easy to keep warm upstairs, being so open and having such high ceilings, so we mostly lived downstairs in the huge bedrooms when we were home. Much warmer. The two bathrooms downstairs were also huge, and we took full advantage of the washing machine and dryer, as we had been traveling for a couple of weeks before we got to New York. The bed linen and towels are very high quality, the beds are very comfortable, and landlady Yolanda is so welcoming, so nice and so obliging. There are a lot of great restaurants in the area, from southern comfort food to high end French and Italian, the subway is close, there is a supermarket nearby - we wanted for nothing. We didn't venture out into the garden because it was full of snow, but it is charming, and must be lovely in warmer months.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewed December 13, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Turin - Italy
Reviewed November 15, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;