We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good breakfast N.Y. style”

Stage Door Delicatessen
Ranked #1,345 of 13,548 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Chelsea
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good breakfast N.Y. style”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Not so touristic as some of the other diners. Good food at reasonable prices. The best diner we found on our 3 day visit to N.Y.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lennart F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    123
    46
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Welcoming warming extensive menu. Fresh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic location. Well situated near penn station. Food great, fresh. Omelettes fluffy and perfect . Coffee unlimited refills . All in all a perfect place for people watching while enjoying food and drink

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1961rog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Familiar name, ordinary food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

All the other tables were served cole slaw and pickles when they sat down. We ordered two full lunches, and did not get any. The sandwiches were large, but very ordinary. Corned beef, pastrami and chicken liver sandwich was just ok. Chairs needed to be cleaned. Not very special for its famous name.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank mommylou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

We visited the stage door for breakfast every day on our recent trip. The food was good , the staff very friendly and efficient and the price was ok too. They pampered to my sons choosy eating habits happily. It was always busy with locals which has to be a good sign.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
85 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good corned beef”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stopped in for lunch upon our arrival to NYC. The train station is right across the street, so this is conveniently located. The staff was friendly and the food came quickly. They gave us pickles and coleslaw to enjoy before our sandwiches arrived.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank PAMIVAPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stage Door Delicatessen also viewed

New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Stage Door Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing