We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel 48LEX New York
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$169
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$153
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$161
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$176
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$183
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$185
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$309
$215
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$229
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$386
$346
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
$305
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,664)
Filter reviews
1,664 results
Traveler rating
1,040
421
127
46
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,040
421
127
46
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecond floor loungecorner suitenew yorkwine and cheese hourfloor to ceiling windowsboutique hotellarge showergrand hyattcoffee machinemini bargrand central stationlounge areabeautiful roomsmall hotelmidtown manhattanstreet noisedefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
1,046 - 1,051 of 1,664 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Beautiful hotel with floor to ceiling windows. Nice lounge on the second floor with complimentary coffee, pastries, and cheese and crakers. Staff is extremely nice and wants each guest to enjoy their stay. Rooms are clean and spacious and has a stocked bar and Refrigerator, only drawback is you have no space to put your drinks or food items you have purchased. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

There are many positives about this boutique hotel. The rooms were large, comfortable beds, small kitchenette, great espresso machine, friendly staff and good food. If I were to mention a negative, I'd say that my room smelled like moth balls. I suppose I got used to it, because I didn't notice after the first day.
I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a room with balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadabug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Nice hotel. Too bad about Hyatt's billing. I found a good online rate and called Hyatt. The agent heard the quote and agreed. When the receipt came out later, I didn't check it - she billed me at a much higher rate and that's what stands. Lesson learned: I need to supervise Hyatt like a child. After the trip I noticed that they billed me twice for the same night. Unprofessional.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rjw420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob G, Manager at Hotel 48LEX New York, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear rjw420,

I do apologize for the inconvenience and wrong doing that you may have felt transpire during your stay. If you would like to discuss this further please reach out to me directly.

Sincerely,

Kelsey P
Kelsey.pratt@hyatt48lex.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I have stayed at this super convenient hotel in mid town on several occasions in recent years, most recently in May 2014, and it never disappoints. Its boutique style suits me as I tend to fly in from the UK for two days of business at a time. The check in is always efficient, the rooms clean and spacious for NYC, the bathrooms good, clean and with good shower pressure. There is a great club lounge on the second floor with wifi and tea/coffee and a fantastic bistro on the ground floor (worth booking for the evenings), but which does a wonderful and reasonably priced breakfast too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UrbanTed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

The hotel was very clean and modern. Nice lounge area on the second floor, which included included complimentary tea, coffee and some snack food. We were disappointed that the staff was not more familiar with the area. We asked for the names of a few local dance clubs but they didn't know of any. And in the morning we asked about a nice place for an organic breakfast and again they didn't know of any place. There are certainly better hotels in NYC in this price range.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LongIslandRozina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews