We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good food and fun environment.”

Pierre Loti Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Pierre Loti Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,635 of 13,554 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: Wine Bar, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Manhattan
Cross street: 17th Street
Description: Pierre Loti wine bar named after the turn-of-the-century French novelist, Pierre Loti offers an extensive menu of European wines. French varietals dominate the offerings, but the selection includes a healthy mix of other regions and grapes (Austria, Italy, and even Turkey make appearances). There are daily pocket-friendly specials, and each pour comes with a little extra in a fancy carafe. Vibe-wise, the ultra-dim lighting ensures the place stays rife with snuggly couples
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very good food and fun environment.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We went for dinner and had a great meal. The portions were perfect and I recommend the filet or burger. Wine selection was huge. Service was just right. The noise level was high but not as much as most NYC restaurants.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tyler S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    17
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
109 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great place to come with friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is more of a wine, meat and cheese place with a few bigger courses to choose from. The wine selection is quite good and you can book a table on the weekend which was great. The atmosphere was nice, the service was a little scatty but bought out the food that was missed off free of charge. Was a really nice way to spend a Saturday evening.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lfer6f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pierre loti, a place to chill.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Perfect little wine bar down the 15th St. If you are in the neighborhood that is a great place to chill. The atmosphere is cosy, the wine is good (try their California Merlo at the glass), the food is simple but delicious and perfect with the drinks. Service is nice and their is live jazz on Sunday night!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vainvain2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great meal for the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

The Turkish specialties were nicely different from our typical choices. The zucchini patties and Haloumi salad were especially good.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank NancyandKirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
165 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Christmas Eve Dinner - Midtown Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

My husband and I had dinner here on Christmas Eve 2012. My husband has spent time in Istanbul and was excited to have Turkish food again. This was my first experience with Turkish food. The location was very small. We shared several of the small plates and everything we had was quite good. We ordered a dessert and then another dessert was brought on the house. The most impressive part of the restaurant was the service. We were never left with dirty dishes at the table. Clean silverware and plates were brought with each new small plate. This is appreciated. Too many tapas restaurants force you to re-use the same dirty plate over and over. There was a good beer and wine selection.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreaL19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pierre Loti Wine Bar also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Pierre Loti Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing