We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The View is Amazing”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Terrence...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The View is Amazing”
Reviewed April 10, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

This is a great location. Very quiet area that is a nice ferry ride to the city. You must visit New Park Pizza.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinky0267
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LOCATION, BEACHES,LIKE HOME!”
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We rented Michael house this summer to visit our NY family. Location of home is perfect close to beaches and to get to Manhattan. We felt like family with Michael and appreciate his hospitality. House has everything you need for a beach retreat!

Would rent from again for sure!

Thank you
The Stack Family

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
Thank You for taking the time to share your opinion
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol R
1 review
“Great place for a small reunion!”
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautiful home, that easily slep 6 of us, with a great kitchen and great view of Manhattan!! There were convenient shops and pizza close by. We enjoyed our stay there very much!

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parr0thea...
Texas
1 review
“Great view and very relaxing”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at the house while visiting my son at the United States Merchant Marine Academy. We had family members in and chose to rent a larger home versus several hotel rooms. Michael was very easy to work with, and even stopped by to say hi and make sure everything was okay. The view was wonderful, and we spent time out on the back deck enjoying it. However, we found ourselves sharing the back deck with the tenants of the other side of the duplex. They were very nice, but we just weren't expecting it. We used all of the beds in the house... two queen-size beds, two twin beds and a pull-out couch. We found all but one of the beds to be quite uncomfortable for our tastes. Overall, we enjoyed our say.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francine...
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Get Getaway so close to NYC!”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This house is only a 10 minute walk from the A train at Broad Channel station. The house sits on Jamaica Bay so you get great views of the city. The beach is a 10 minute ride over the bridge by car and bus.

I been to this house every year for the past five years and it's always a good time.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGlue70...
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our best family vacation was spent at this rental!”
Reviewed April 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This rental was the absolute highlight of our trip to NYC! I went with my parents, brother & his wife, and my husband and I. We arrived just around sunset, just in time to see the NYC skyline in a sky of reds & oranges! Although we went for my younger sisters graduation, the time we spent on the deck, with each-other, with the most stunning skyline of NYC will always be our most cherished memory! The home owner Mike is a real stand up guy and took us on a boat ride as he has boat docked right outside! Mike & his wife were extremely accommodating, giving us tips on where to shop for food & best places to get a bite to eat. I will only stay here whenever I visit NYC!

Date of stay: June 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis R
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Second home for us!”
Reviewed December 16, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Beautiful house sitting on the water! We have stayed there twice, we cannot wait for the next stay. The owner Michael is very helpful, making the process very easy to accommodate. Book this Hidden Jem! You wont regret it!

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.