We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much fun and laughs!”

Madame Tussauds New York
Book In Advance
More Info
$31.49*
and up
Madame Tussauds New York
Ranked #76 of 1,079 things to do in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Get your selfie sticks ready! Madame Tussauds in Times Square is the only place with no ropes or barriers holding you back from getting photos with your favorite stars! Voted as one of New York's most unique attractions, Madame Tussauds invites you to pose with over 200 figures of internationally renowned musicians, A-list stars, sports legends, world leaders, super heroes and more. With several newly renovated spaces, the world famous wax attraction is bigger and better than ever!
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“So much fun and laughs!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

For something a bit different we spent the afternoon and had our photos taken with our new best friends Angie and brad, even saw the President. Fun afternoon out in the crazy NYC.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank micheletblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,502
    2,321
    1,132
    308
    114
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Fantasic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

What a cool place to meet all of your favorite celebs and get a picture with them. I found this attraction a must see for all who visit New York. From Obama to Micheal Jackson to Cristiano Ronaldo, you name it. If he or she is famous, they most probably have them. THe sculptures are all really realistic so you actually feel as if its a real person.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank luccas007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pretty cool place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

It is nothing extravagant but was a cool the figures have very good attention to detail and it was free with the New York pass

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dion92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madame Tussauds N, Manager at Madame Tussauds New York, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Google Translation
We are glad you enjoyed our figures!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very entertaining. Perfect for Celeb Selfies!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

I was a bit reluctant to visit this attraction but never judge a book by its cover. Overall it was one of the best things we did in NYC and we have some great pictures as a result.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank PhilDavis23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madame Tussauds N, Manager at Madame Tussauds New York, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Definitely share your selfies and upload them to our social media pages using #mtselfie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
304 reviews
152 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Icons from the world”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

I had a wonderful time in this place. I could remember stories from actors and politics. It was very funny to seat in something like a TV set, and wax figures are very interesting.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank NoraSide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madame Tussauds New York also viewed

 

Been to Madame Tussauds New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing