We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Market Diner - CLOSED

The Market Diner
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Midtown
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stopped off here one morning for breakfast. The meal was as good as we had anywhere, and since it was not in midtown, the price was quite reasonable. Everything was exceptionally clean. The waitress was charming.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank LeslieF227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    98
    15
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fantastic burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

found this diner on menu pages before we went to new york and was easy to find as we were staying on 10th avenue.
The beer was 3 dollars in happy hour and the cowboy burger was amazing,great clean diner and friendly staff,sweets also looked fantastic,would certainly recommend this place to eat and would go back there no problem,so if your in the area check it out,worth a trip.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vrscanapechef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville TN
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best buy in NY!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

Food was excellent, service pleasant and efficient. Lunch for four was $56. Can't beat that. I had the best challah French toast ever. My three companions had salads. All were fresh and tasty and they all cleaned their plates. Highly recommend this place

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hes0918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good late night diner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

We ate here late at night after our flight. It was clean and the hamburger was good. The cheesy fries and gravy were amazing. The tuna melt was good but a lot of tuna. The service was quick and good.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tangenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Level Contributor
97 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Best Eggs Benedict ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

Really good diner, great service, good food and very reasonable prices.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank summer51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Market Diner also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing