We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Experience”
Review of Bloomingdale's

Bloomingdale's
Book In Advance
More Info
$34.99*
and up
Fashion Window Walking Tour in New York City
More Info
$42.00*
and up
New York Holiday Lights and Movie Sites Tour
Ranked #117 of 1,103 things to do in New York City
Attraction details
Workington, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“An Experience”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

If you go to New York you have to visit Bloomingdale's.....Although it is expensive, there are bargains to be found and with 9 floors you are bound to find something to get a little, medium or big brown bag that they are famous for.......you need lots of time to browse a shopaholics dream :-)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    245
    119
    42
    29
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sligo
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Store”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Our favourite of all the stores we visited. The Visitor Desk was very helpful. We spoke with Lorena and she was brilliant. As in all stores a lot of the products seem to be excluded from visitor discount but it is a bright clean and nice store with plenty to explore

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank DannyKSligo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“For the hardy shopper amongst you Bloomingdales excellent store”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We really only paid a brief visit but the customer service was excellent and the store massive. Like many New York buildings, it is well lit up in the evening. For those partners who don't like shopping, I'm so sorry for mentioning it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A must visit for shoppers”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Always a pleasure to work here... Come visit the store. Tons of items brands and even new ones. It's the store to see the top trends.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mtalavera27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Expensive”
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

If you has the money then looking for the brand then this is might the shop for you , otherwhiles has to wait for the sale event , quite discent discount we went just a day before family and friends night , luckly one sales let us to buy presale then pick up the next day save s lot, i would sugfest the store website to advtise the sale date a bit more so we could change our dates ahead as well , saler not always easy to found to help you to choose size they use 0 to 15 , tanya in rauph launce is very nice girl look for her , she will save you ...??

Helpful?
Thank Lilipond08
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Bloomingdale's also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Bloomingdale's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing