We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A unique experience”
Review of Tiffany & Co.

Tiffany & Co.
Book In Advance
More Info
$129.00*
and up
New York City Luxury Bus Tour and One World Observatory Admission
Ranked #7 of 806 Shopping in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Glenelg, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A unique experience”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

My husband took me here for my birthday present and it was a lovely experience. It felt special as the doorman welcomed us and gave us a shopping directory. We looked around on the ground floor and then headed up the elevator to the higher floors which actually have a lot of affordable items! I picked a necklace and the attendant wrapped it up very nicely and was a pleasure to deal with.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PetriaLadgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    651
    157
    51
    24
    26
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
145 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Tiffany & Co”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Not quite what I expected, not really any big window displays, but you can go and browse inside, there are several floors, and of course some beautiful jewellery to look at. There is a lovely sweeping staircase you can use instead of the lifts. Lovely building I didn't buy anything though.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Oz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WHAT A PLEASURE TO SHOP HERE”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

It was my daughters bithday and I took her to sellect her gift.She wanted new sunglasses and the assistance we got was realy good not to mention the lovely packaging specially for her birthday.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Isolde S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Classy service”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Six floors of jewelry! The floor with the sterling silver was packed at Christmas so it was hard to see into some of the cases. Once we were waited on, the saleswoman kept us in our spot and did the running to get the jewelry. She was very helpful, classy not pushy. My teenage boys found a spot to hang out and sit overlooking Fifth Avenue and no one bothered them. Great buying experience. Can't wait for my next trip back to Tiffany's!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank thelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Get Spoilt Here!”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Had to go in here, just to see how the "other half live".
Beautifull jewellery, and you could try it on and just act rich!
Very friendly staff, and helpfull too.
I was surprised that there were some pieces, that were affordable, and so worked on my hubby and got a lovey Tiffany bracelet.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiffany & Co. also viewed

 

Been to Tiffany & Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing