We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Interesting tours

My husband and I visited NY in February. We were staying at the Pod Times Square Hotel. We followed... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Kim V
via mobile
Great foot tour of Brooklyn

Tour guide Greg very knowledgeable and helpful. Not sure if suitable for anyone with walking... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
ChrisA206
,
Guildford, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 1,179 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around New York City
from $66.00
More Info
from $79.00
More Info
from $109.00
More Info
from $299.00
More Info
Reviews (1,179)
Filter reviews
1,179 results
Traveler rating
1,150
27
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,150
27
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pod hotel lower east side meatpacking district greenwich village walking tour hour tour new york dumbo and brooklyn heights street art great tour these guys the subway system private tour guide book the meat packing district dumplings the high line
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 1,179 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2016

I've attended their 3 tour groups of NYC as I stayed at Pod 39 Hotel and must say that I enjoyed it very much that I have no regrets joining them. I highly recommend Streetwise NY Tours to anyone going to NYC because they bring you to places normally not being covered by big tour groups and you'll learn some history of those places.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Vittorio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2016

This was a free tour as part of my hotel stay. It was very informative and interesting. You get to see both the touristy stuff as well as things that only a New Yorker would know about. The pace was perfect and the distance was great for an average person. The tour guide was attentive to the the group dynamics and adjusted his pace accordingly. I would highly recommend this tour. If I had more time in New York I would have looked in to paying for more of their tours!

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank LisaAChris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2016

I stayed at the Pod 39 hotel over a weekend in January 2016, and I absolutely loved the walk that Andrew took us on. It started at 9:30 am and lasted for about three hours. Andrew took us to places that I didn't even realize I wanted to see until we were there. I learned a lot about the city, and if I had been there for longer I would have taken the other walking tours offered by Streetwise so I could have learned even more. I will recommend the Pod hotels to anyone I know going to NYC, specifically because of the access to the Streetwise tours. I can't wait to come back!

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank Jesse L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at Pod51 for two weeks in Jan 16. The hotel offered three free streetwise walking tours during the week. We are SO glad we went along. Had a great time and learnt ALOT. Patrick is awesome! His knowledge is outstanding and a fun guy. Go along they are great walks!

Date of experience: January 2016
1  Thank Kassmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2016

Brilliant walking tour of Brooklyn! Saw so many things that I wouldn't have come across wandering around on my own. Really enjoyed it - very informative, Sonya was a great guide!

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews