We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Walking Tour”

Streetwise New York Tours
Ranked #5 of 734 Tours in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Most walking tours point and stare at New York-with Streetwise New York, you live it! Streetwise New York explores neighborhoods, recounts history and studies contrast--but does so knowing that New York’s essence isn’t listed in guidebooks or displayed in museums. The true New York is melted into slices of pizza, hidden in subways, and carried in the ever-changing stories of its 8.5 million people.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed May 11, 2015

Took a private tour (5 in group) with Andrew last week in Brooklyn and Williamsburg. The tour was customized to our needs/wants and had amazing food, which I'm still craving a few days later. Andrew was engaging, knowledgeable, and catered to our group. He made sure to drop us off where we needed to be to get to our next destination. I've gone on quite a few walking tours in NY and this was one of the best. I highly recommend Streetwise New York Tours.

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank cln96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"pod hotel"
in 50 reviews
"lower east side"
in 65 reviews
"meatpacking district"
in 55 reviews
"greenwich village"
in 82 reviews
"walking tour"
in 102 reviews
"hour tour"
in 45 reviews
"new york"
in 232 reviews
"dumbo and brooklyn heights"
in 7 reviews
"custom tour"
in 6 reviews
"great tour"
in 42 reviews
"street art"
in 15 reviews
"these guys"
in 20 reviews
"the subway system"
in 13 reviews
"bob dylan"
in 6 reviews
"private tour"
in 20 reviews
"guide book"
in 8 reviews
"the meat packing district"
in 11 reviews
Filter

285 - 289 of 1,149 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2015

I did 3 Streetwise Tours, and couldn't ask for a better way to start my first few days in New York. Lead by locals, at a comfortable and relaxed pace, with an easy-to-listen to dialogue about the history of the area and food, shops, and foto opportunities gems along the way... I love the less formal, more engaged style of the tour, and have been giving verbal recommendations to friends already.... Thanks for making my New York experience that little bit richer...

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2015

Went on a tour of Chelsea/Highline while staying at POD hotel. Andrew was great tour guide and took us to unique places. Fun and informative.

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank 609claudia2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2015 via mobile

Great tour. Informative, relaxed, well paced tour by a competent, interesting and enthusiastic guide who made it come to life and clearly loves his city. Visit to jeff's music shop a further highlight! I will certainly do another tour next time. Many thanks to the streetwise team for their sincerity and energy. Well done and keep up the good work!!

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank jackie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2015

New York is overflowing with things to do, many of which are easy to organise yourself. However, if you wish to experience something less touristy and get a feel for the real NYC, then we highly recommend one of Dan's tours. On 2 separate tours early on in our family holiday Dan showed us the real Manhattan and Brooklyn - the places and things that the locals know, that are difficult to find for visitors. We suggest you book these early in your stay, we found that we were able to use Dan's knowledge and insight to make the rest of our holiday even more enjoyable. Although we had been to NY several time before, Dan was able to create 2 tours for us that complimented our previous experiences and showed us a whole new side to this most amazing city.

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank Lance L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Streetwise New York Tours also viewed

 

Been to Streetwise New York Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing