We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,097)
Filter reviews
1,099 results
Traveler rating
874
170
37
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
874
170
37
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jazz club live jazz oyster bar open atrium new york cool hotel cool vibe freedom tower world trade lounge area the penthouse the general manager brooklyn bridge guest services lower manhattan amazing hotel greenwich village
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 1,099 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

We spent three nights with the family and loved it. The location is great close to several subways. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. (No bed bugs!) There is a 20’s vibe and it’s really well executed. No, the rooms are not huge but quite big for New York and well planned. The bar is really nice with live music and the breakfast which was included good.. The service was excellent. Thank you for finding and returning my ring!
For the price it’s hard to find something better.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank M3088GQmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sami R, Guest Relations Manager at The Roxy Hotel Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Dear M3088GQmarie,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. We are happy to learn our team was able to make your stay memorable. Tribeca is a wonderful location with easy access to many NYC neighborhoods and our surrounding boroughs. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Sami Rahman
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Roxy Hotel last minute after checking into the standard and lasting an hour. The Standard was beyond horrible and we moved to the Roxy. We stayed in 706 a 1 bedroom sweet with a very nice view and roomy suite. Hotel was quiet upstairs but busy and fun downstairs. From the moment we pulled the bellman were happy and helpful, Patrick in-particularly. The two women at the desk were happy, professional and helpful. Checking was quick and service was great. Every one we encountered that worked there was professional and quick to respond. We had no hiccups. They even found us street parking. They definitely went out of their way. Location is great as well two blocks from all the great Soho shops,galleries and Cipriani. We went from a disaster at the Standard which we had to find someone inside to come out and help us with our bags and valet the car to a relaxing and enjoyable weekend. Standard was loud, unkept, beat up rooms and unprofessionaly ran. They even told me to come down and get another key after giving me two keys that didn’t work instead of assisting with their mistake. Staying in a suite you would think they would be professional and helpful. They had Housekeepers yelling down the long hallways to the other end with no regulars to guest and slamming doors. This is very bad management. The only thing that was pleasant were the bellman when you found them because they don’t have enough on staff were very pleasant.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Dreamer324280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sami R, Guest Relations Manager at The Roxy Hotel Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018


Dear Dreamer324280,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recommend The Roxy on TripAdvisor. We are happy to learn our team was able to make your stay memorable. Tribeca is a wonderful location with easy access to many NYC neighborhoods and our surrounding boroughs. Please email me directly at SRahman@roxyhoteltribeca.com and allow me to personalize your room for future visits. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Sami Rahman
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

The Roxy is a fantastic hotel equipped with a cinema, coffee shop and jazz club. The bed feels like you’re being enveloped by a cloud and there are lovely touches throughout the rooms and rest of the hotel. It’s not the best environment for kids as a live jazz band plays in the foyer up until 10pm and there’s no soundproofing so you can hear everything in the rooms which may keep the kids from sleeping. Otherwise, it’s a fabulous hotel with friendly staff, amazing room service with food cooked to perfection and very central location.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank novington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sami R, Guest Relations Manager at The Roxy Hotel Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

rooms which may keep the kids from sleeping. Otherwise, it’s a fabulous hotel with friendly staff, amazing room service with food cooked to perfection and very central location.
Dear novington,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and share your thoughts on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed our room amenities and entertainment options. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Sami Rahman
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

Its been years since I have stayed in Soho/Tribeca area. I must admit, it was awesome. Never left the area. The little gem of hotel was fab. Well appointed kind of small retro rooms, very comfy bed, big tv, small bathroom, but who cares. Very nice gym, great bar and food area with game tables, almost nightly live music, movie theatre downstairs. Great service.. The location puts you close to everything. We walked everywhere..

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank 5Starr4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sami R, Guest Relations Manager at The Roxy Hotel Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Dear 5Starr4Me,

Thank you for recommending The Roxy Hotel on TripAdvisor. The Roxy Hotel is within walking distance to the Chelsea Piers, great food in Chinatown, and downtown’s shopping district – Brookfield Place. Feel free to reach out to me directly at SRahman@RoxyhotelTribeca.com so that I can ensure you are set up for another superb stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Sami Rahman
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

Amazing hotel, beautiful design, top quality! Stayed here with my girlfriend for our anniversary, and we’re treated with some of the nicest service we’ve come across anywhere! Bar is wonderful as well. Highest recommendations.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kingfrancobob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sami R, Guest Relations Manager at The Roxy Hotel Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Dear kingfancobob,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are happy to learn our team was able to enhance your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Sami Rahman
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews