We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really well located, but not for me”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Times Square
Ranked #116 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2014

The hotel is tucked in the most touristic spot in NYC. That's perfect, but not for me. I enjoy staying in quieter areas. Anyway, it was a very pleasant stay this time. Needless to say it is close to Broadwayh and shopping attractions. What caught my attention instead was the perfect service rendered, the always courteous staff and the comfortable room and bed, despite the hectic environment on the sidewalks.

Room Tip: All rooms are just perfect. But if you want to save a few dollars you might consider having breakfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonardo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Leonardo P,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I’m glad you had such positive experience during your stay with us and you enjoyed the location. We really appreciate this feedback. We look forward to having you back with us.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@hts-nyc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7,116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,648 - 3,654 of 7,116 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2014

I've been to NYC on business several times. This was a personal trip so we chose the tourist trap of Times Square. The Hilton became a wonderful location just far enough removed from Times Square to miss the noise; close enough to enjoy; strategic enough to access the Theaters, Subway, and shopping.

We were very grateful for good service with the staff. They were very helpful with some noisy neighbors who enjoyed the overnight party.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear D P,

Thank you for your time in sharing your 5 star experience with me. I am happy to see we were able to take care of your needs and that your stay was enjoyable overall. I will share your comments with the entire team. Thank you again for choosing us and for your time in writing this feedback.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@hts-nyc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this location. We usually stay at Grand Hyatt because they have hypoallergenic rooms available. When we found out that Hilton Time Square also have Pure rooms, we decided to try and not disappointed. Because rooms are located in the high floors, they are shielded from the street noise. We had a very restful nights and the view from the room at night is fantastic. Of course the location is perfect too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Peter L,

Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us. We appreciate your positive feedback. I am pleased you had a chance to experience our PURE room and found it to your liking. I hope to welcome you back to our property in the near future.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@hts-nyc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We walked two minutes from our bus at Port Authority to the hotel. We checked in very quickly and dropped of our bags in our room. We then walked to our theater. We did all of this in about 25 minutes! Then we walked around Times Square after our show. The room was surprisingly quiet at night and the rooms were an adequate size with a very comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Travelmom707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Travelmom707,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am pleased that you enjoyed all that New York has to offer and our property met all of your needs. We appreciate your feedback. We deeply value your patronage and hope that you bring your family back to stay with us again.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@hts-nyc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Hilton between April 20 - 25. Overall no complaints the service was great, the rooms were clean and the concierge was very knowledgable. The location is great - very central to majority of the tourist attractions. The restaurant in the hotel has good food but the service is not good. The servers do no communicate well and lack basic skills.

Room Tip: we were given a wheelchair accessible room and the bathroom sink was really small. When we asked fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kamaljit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Kamaljit R,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. Feedback such as yours is a vital element to our success and used to train our staff on what our guests expect of us. We hope to give our guests a perfect 10 experience but we realize sometimes we fall short of our goal. If given the opportunity we would love to welcome you back and give you the service that you have come to expect from Hilton.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@hts-nyc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Times Square one night while traveling on business. I was concerned when I saw the exact location. The room faced 41st St and was quiet, clean, and, comfortable.. Hotel exceeded my expectations.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing 41st St.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank memjem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Memjem,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I appreciate your feedback. I am glad we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@hts-nyc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

My husband and I went to New York on a spur of the moment trip. We were able to get a room at the Hilton Times Square. We used Valet parking, fast on drop off and pick up. The check in efficient and every need was quickly met. Clean large room and they were able to give us our requested bed size which was not available at the time of our online reservation. Our Thanks to Corretta for checking us in the morning. It made our special occasion even more special.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelgrl54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Travelgrl54,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your past stay at our property. Corretta is our wonderful front desk agent, and we will be certain to share with her how much she influenced your experience. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to have you stay with us again in the near future.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@hts-nyc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#143 of 471 in New York City
7,458 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#182 of 471 in New York City
8,344 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#198 of 471 in New York City
9,984 reviews
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#177 of 471 in New York City
11,479 reviews
Midtown
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Millennium Broadway New York Tim...
#303 of 471 in New York City
5,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Times Square

Address: 234 West 42nd Street, New York City, NY 10036-7215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in New York City
#36 Business Hotel in New York City
#47 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#95 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $152 - $464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Times Square is a sleek, landmark New York City hotel that was built in 2000 and soars 44 stories above Manhattan. This upscale, full-service, 100% non-smoking, contemporary hotel is located on famous 42nd Street in the heart of Times Square, and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, lively nightlife, New York City’s best shopping and many restaurants and bars. Boasting a Modernistic façade and sweeping vistas of New York City’s famous skyline and the Hudson River, the hotel has been recently renovated and is the perfect hotel choice for business and leisure travelers seeking modern amenities while staying in the Big Apple’s best location.Hilton Times Square offers 460 of the largest standard size guestrooms in Midtown Manhattan, with spectacular panoramic views and high-end amenities. These spacious guestrooms have been recently renovated, start on the 23rd floor and are over 330 square feet. Deluxe guestrooms begin on the 33rd floor. All guestrooms are luxuriously appointed in soothing sand tones, 46-inch LED flat screen televisions, laptop size safe, and more. Additional amenities and services are available upon request. Also the Hilton Times Square hotel in New York include: -Over 5000 square feet of meeting space with city views-Restaurant Above, the hotel's Zagat-rated restaurant, is perched 21 stories above Times Square in the hotel lobby and offers notable American cuisine fused with fresh ingredients.-Pinnacle Bar is also located in the hotel lobby and overlooks Times Square.-Evening room service.-24-hour Fitness Center.-24-hour full service, automated Business Center.-Full-service Concierge desk, valet dry cleaning and valet parking available on 41st Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Times Square Hotel New York City
Hilton Hotel Times Square
Hilton New York City
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing