We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay and staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Times Square

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Times Square
Ranked #107 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

My husband and I went to New York on a spur of the moment trip. We were able to get a room at the Hilton Times Square. We used Valet parking, fast on drop off and pick up. The check in efficient and every need was quickly met. Clean large room and they were able to give us our requested bed size which was not available at the time of our online reservation. Our Thanks to Corretta for checking us in the morning. It made our special occasion even more special.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelgrl54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Travelgrl54,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your past stay at our property. Corretta is our wonderful front desk agent, and we will be certain to share with her how much she influenced your experience. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to have you stay with us again in the near future.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@hts-nyc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,708
    1,955
    470
    138
    98
See reviews for
1,776
1,996
269
1,041
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,343)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

We've been staying here every Spring for over ten years. The hotel is walking distance to theatres, attractions and great restaurants. We're amazed that some of the staff remembers us from year to year - particularly the waiters at breakfast and some at the check-in desk. They respond with graciousness to whatever we request. Raquel, at the front desk, was particularly helpful in setting up our wi-fi. We've always been treated so well, we wouldn't ever stay anywhere else in New York.

Room Tip: Great view from any room. If you have special requirements, it's a good idea to phone a few day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Marilyn N,

Thank you for posting this wonderful 5 star review. We appreciated your loyalty to our property. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@hts-nyc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

Stayed here on April 14-18. Great location with easy access to Times Square sites, transportation (Metro and Port Authority), and many restaurants. The room was spacious with a great view of the NYC skyline. Great service provided by all hotel employees. I highly recommend this hotel for your Times Square stay.

Room Tip: Asked for an upgrade upon arrival, and they said they would do so. Room was great, but not sure what...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Tom E,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I’m glad you had such positive experience during your stay with us and you enjoyed the location and service. We really appreciate this feedback. We look forward to having you back with us.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@hts-nyc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west palm beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

great trip in time square loved the stay hotel staff was amazing the only thing I could think that should be improved was the breakfast bar other then that it was great. this is all that i have to say fffkjaid aidk jaskfja lkfjasdlkfja dlkfjasdlkfja;kdfj alkdfjaslkjf asidkjf alksdjfa lskjfalsdkjflakjfdsl kjalkjf alskdj aslkjf asldkj falkdj fadkjfaklsdjfadsjf;alk flkadjfl aksjfasdkj fasdlkjf aslkj falk jfsdklj flaksjf alkdj falkjd falkdjf lakjdf alkjdf lkaj falkd jfalkj falkj falskdj fdlksj flkj adlkjf aldkj lakj dflkj asdlk jask jfa;kj faksjd l;akj falksjf kl

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Healy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Healy A,

Thank you for your review of your recent visit with us. I am truly glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing next time you're in town!

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@hts-nyc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

I stay 100+ nights a year in hotels. Pretty loyal to Hilton. Raquel Ortiz made my check in very personalized, (nice after a long flight and a crazy cab ride from JFK). He supervisor - Gaz also came out to welcome me - very nice touch

Superb location for a tourist and for the business person who wants a great location but fears the noise, not to worry - first floor is like 32 floors up, so you get a great view of NYC

Rooms are clean, love the down pillows, great place to stay

Room Tip: ask for a high floor all directions are good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dave s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Save s,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at our property. Raquel and Gaz are truly one of our top hospitality professionals. They will be happy to know they had such a positive impact on your stay. I hope your future travels bring you back to the Hilton Times Square soon.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@hts-nyc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Stayed here from 28th April to 2nd May. You cannot beat this hotel for location, step outside the door and you are seconds away from Times Square. Right beside Madam Tussauds and Ripleys Believe it or Not. As I was travelling with my 12 year old son this location was a walk away from everywhere you need to get to and I felt safe at all times. We didn't eat or drink at the hotel as we were literally out all day everyday. The room was a good size, bed comfortable and was cleaned each day. View out our window was the Empire State and the World Trade Centre. Fantastic. Looking forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 36th floor and it was really quite with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LorraineKilkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear LorraineKilkenny,

Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us. We appreciate your positive feedback. I hope to welcome you and your family back to our property in the near future.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@hts-nyc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Visited New York on the 9th march and decided on this hotel! Very pleased we did. Very close to times square and within walking distance of a lot of attractions and theatres. Reasonable sized rooms and very clean. WiFi rates expensive for in room use. But we were pleasantly surprised when these charges were waived when we were checking out! Thank you Hilton. On our first day went on the 9hr New York tour shuttle great day very informative and gave us confidence to find our own way round for the rest of our break. Fantastic holiday.

Room Tip: We had a room on 34 floor with city views very pleased.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chicoohla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Chicoohla,

Thank you for your review of your recent visit with us. I am truly glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing next time you're in town!

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@hts-nyc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#141 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,699 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Times Square Central
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#169 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York - Times Square Central
Hilton Garden Inn New York - Tim...
#158 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#195 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Times Square

Property: Hilton Times Square
Address: 234 West 42nd Street, New York City, NY 10036-7215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in New York City
#36 Business Hotel in New York City
#47 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#82 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Times Square is a sleek, landmark New York City hotel that was built in 2000 and soars 44 stories above Manhattan. This upscale, full-service, 100% non-smoking, contemporary hotel is located on famous 42nd Street in the heart of Times Square, and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, lively nightlife, New York City’s best shopping and many restaurants and bars. Boasting a Modernistic façade and sweeping vistas of New York City’s famous skyline and the Hudson River, the hotel has been recently renovated and is the perfect hotel choice for business and leisure travelers seeking modern amenities while staying in the Big Apple’s best location.Hilton Times Square offers 460 of the largest standard size guestrooms in Midtown Manhattan, with spectacular panoramic views and high-end amenities. These spacious guestrooms have been recently renovated, start on the 23rd floor and are over 330 square feet. Deluxe guestrooms begin on the 33rd floor. All guestrooms are luxuriously appointed in soothing sand tones, 46-inch LED flat screen televisions, laptop size safe, and more. Additional amenities and services are available upon request. Also the Hilton Times Square hotel in New York include: -Over 5000 square feet of meeting space with city views-Restaurant Above, the hotel's Zagat-rated restaurant, is perched 21 stories above Times Square in the hotel lobby and offers notable American cuisine fused with fresh ingredients.-Pinnacle Bar is also located in the hotel lobby and overlooks Times Square.-Evening room service.-24-hour Fitness Center.-24-hour full service, automated Business Center.-Full-service Concierge desk, valet dry cleaning and valet parking available on 41st Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Times Square Hotel New York City
Hilton Hotel Times Square
Hilton New York City
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing