We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Times Square
Ranked #106 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The location of this hotel is pretty awesome as its in the middle of time square close to everything.
Check in was very efficient and the service was prompt. the staff were very professional and helpful. I would most certainly go back to this hotel and recommend it to my friends. Great job keep it up

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hamza C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Hamza C,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I’m glad you had such positive experience during your stay with us and you found the staff to be prompt, efficient and professional. We really appreciate this feedback. We look forward to having you back with us.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@hts-nyc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,875
    2,020
    499
    147
    102
See reviews for
1,866
2,068
283
1,098
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,395)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed here for a trip to see a few shows and have a few good meals. Overall the hotel has an excellent location and assuming you're on a reasonably high level has good views. It was extremely clean and the rooms were spacious.

Room Tip: If you get reservations here you might find that corner rooms are the same price as regular rooms. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Chris D,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed your room and location of our property. We appreciate this feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@hts-nyc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Fabulous location!! Lobby area beautiful. Hotel lounge/bar area contemporary and classy! Rooms up to date, very clean and lots of outlets for charging electronics. Rooms quiet from outside noise. Lighting in bathroom was great for applying make up! Water pressure in shower fantastic! Staff was courteous, friendly and helpful! Thank you, Rachel Shaner, for ensuring that our room had a king sized bed, microwave and refrigerator! Rachel's personal communication to us, via email, was the icing on the cake at the Hilton Times Square! We have no doubt that we chose the perfect hotel for our New York City visit! Thank you, Rachel!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tami C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Tami C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at our property. Rachel is truly one of our top hospitality professionals. She will be happy to know she had such a positive impact on your stay. I hope your future travels bring you back to the Hilton Times Square.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@hts-nyc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is fine. Service fair. Location is great!
Hotel and service were both okay. Nothing to brag about.
Hotel rooms I've read are spacious. U didn't think they were spacious. A little in the small side. I know NY is expensive but original price for room was ridiculous. Keep watching as our rate kept going down and down. Internet was supposed to be included in out room. After checking, hotel operator said it was not included. And rude. The hotel was clean.
Next trip I would probably stay elsewhere.
Like I said, mediocre.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IdahoNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Nick C,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and will keep your comments on our service to heart. We constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town. We would love to show you we can give the outstanding service Hilton is known for.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@hts-nyc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This is a great hotel. Myself and my boyfriend stayed for 4 nights for my birthday. I'd been to NYC 4 times already but it was his first time so this was the perfect hotel for us. It was in the middle of everything. Very close to all the subway lines and walking distance to many attractions.
Because it was my birthday, we were actually upgraded to a better room which was fantastic.
Check in was very easy and quick, housekeeping was great, the quality of everything was very good.
We didn't eat at the hotel as we were on a room only basis but we did have a drink at the bar which was very nice.
For Times Square, the hotel was also very quiet in terms of noise. This is something that I often worry about when booking hotels as I'm not used to the endless car noises and sirens that you get in New York but you could barely hear any of it which made for great nights of sleep.

Room Tip: Our room was quiet but it looked out onto Times Square so I think you'd be good wherever. We had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niamh80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Niamh80,

Thank you for choosing us to spend your birthday. It sounds like the experience went above an beyond your expectations. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@hts-nyc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

The location is prime. It is an easy walk to Rockefeller Plaza, Times Square, St. Patricks, etc. the staff was accommodating and pleasant, despite the huge crowd of guests. Nevertheless, the hotel is so large, with so many guests that the elevators were overwhelmed, the lobby was chaos, and getting a taxi from the hotel was impossible.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear David K,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback. I am pleased that you found our location convenient to your needs and our staff was accommodating and pleasant. We are in a high traffic area and unfortunately this may lead to delays in getting taxi service that we have no control over. Please note that we do offer many transportation options such as private cars or local public transportation. Both are quick and convenient. I hope these minor inconveniences do not keep you from returning and staying with us during your next trip to New York. We deeply value your patronage and hope that you choose to stay with us again.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@hts-nyc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

This Hilton is very conveniently and located a few steps off from the center of Times Square yet convenient to 42nd St Subways and many other attractions. I cannot say enough about the staff. Stephanie who checked us in made sure we got settled OK as we arrived early and had one room of the two available but made sure we got the second room in a timely fashion for the rest of our family. Renee the concierge was fantastic and got us in last minute to a high demand restaurant that is hard to get into. The King bed was the most comfortable bed that we slept in any hotel. Most of all, to be at Times Square the hotel was SUPER quite which we didn't hear very much street noise, etc. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve30327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Steve30328,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am pleased that you enjoyed all that New York has to offer and our property met all of your needs. I appreciate your kind words regarding Stephanie and Renee. They are aware of your comments and are truly touched by this acknowledgement. We appreciate your feedback. We deeply value your patronage and hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@hts-nyc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#153 of 468 in New York City
6,933 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#180 of 468 in New York City
7,840 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Times Square Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#193 of 468 in New York City
9,416 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York - Times Square Central
Hilton Garden Inn New York - Tim...
#147 of 468 in New York City
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Times Square

Property: Hilton Times Square
Address: 234 West 42nd Street, New York City, NY 10036-7215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in New York City
#36 Business Hotel in New York City
#47 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#86 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Times Square is a sleek, landmark New York City hotel that was built in 2000 and soars 44 stories above Manhattan. This upscale, full-service, 100% non-smoking, contemporary hotel is located on famous 42nd Street in the heart of Times Square, and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, lively nightlife, New York City’s best shopping and many restaurants and bars. Boasting a Modernistic façade and sweeping vistas of New York City’s famous skyline and the Hudson River, the hotel has been recently renovated and is the perfect hotel choice for business and leisure travelers seeking modern amenities while staying in the Big Apple’s best location.Hilton Times Square offers 460 of the largest standard size guestrooms in Midtown Manhattan, with spectacular panoramic views and high-end amenities. These spacious guestrooms have been recently renovated, start on the 23rd floor and are over 330 square feet. Deluxe guestrooms begin on the 33rd floor. All guestrooms are luxuriously appointed in soothing sand tones, 46-inch LED flat screen televisions, laptop size safe, and more. Additional amenities and services are available upon request. Also the Hilton Times Square hotel in New York include: -Over 5000 square feet of meeting space with city views-Restaurant Above, the hotel's Zagat-rated restaurant, is perched 21 stories above Times Square in the hotel lobby and offers notable American cuisine fused with fresh ingredients.-Pinnacle Bar is also located in the hotel lobby and overlooks Times Square.-Evening room service.-24-hour Fitness Center.-24-hour full service, automated Business Center.-Full-service Concierge desk, valet dry cleaning and valet parking available on 41st Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelPower, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Times Square Hotel New York City
Hilton Hotel Times Square
Hilton New York City
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing