We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas in NYC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Times Square
Ranked #106 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Christmas in NYC”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

This was my first trip to New York City. My wife and I planned to take this trip to enjoy the Christmas experience. Our experience was enhanced by the first class treatment we received from the hotel staff from the manager prior to our arrival to every member of the Hilton staff. We had a full itinerary of events planned every day and when we returned for the evening, the bed was so comfortable and provided a great night of sleep. We are considering making this an annual trek.

Room Tip: You can communicate with the hotel manger before arriving and if you have any special requests, he w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LMDoyle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,909
    2,043
    503
    148
    101
See reviews for
1,893
2,081
286
1,109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,402)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Penycae, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Chrissy and I researched a few locations in New York before making our final decision on this hotel which I must add came on recommendation from Chrissy's brother. We were not disappointed it defiantly lived up to expectations, excellent location staff were helpful, pleasant polite and well mannered. The room was more than adiquate with plenty of space and everything we could possibly need to make our stay comfortable. We would not hesitate to use The Hilton Times Square for any future visits, thanks to all the staff for making our stay special.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a high rise corner room well worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has very nice staff and this hotel will make you feel like home. I'm telling you now if your going to New York City and need a place to stay this hotel will be an awesome pick for you / your family and friends. They have great food/snacks if your hungry at night and don't feel like going out of the hotel. Great choice guys, please come to this hotel, it is awesome! I promise!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 24, 2013

This was my first visit with my family to NYC for our winter vacation. My kids wanted to stay at Times Square, so reluctantly I booked a couple rooms at the Hilton Time Square. It was my belief that Times Square is a very touristy place, I thought that our hotel would be loud and busy. I was actually pleasantly surprised with how upscale, clean, comfortable hotel was. Once you step out of the front doors you're just steps away from all the Times Square attractions. The views from our 40th floor rooms were stunning.
The highlight of the stay was the front office manager Sumit Noor. Before we check-in, he received us in the lobby with a welcoming smile. Later in the day (Nearly more than 14 hours into his work shift) he helped us find places to go, without any signs of tiredness after working for so long, not only that, he kept his smile and positive attitude. It's quite refreshing to see someone who genuinely enjoys helping their guest and takes their job seriously.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashriva1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
1 review
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Chad Nathan made my trip with my wife and my little girls excellent! The staff as well as Chad were extremely helpful and professional during our entire time! Amazing views from our room. We were able to see the Empire State Building, Freedom Tower and the Statue of Liberty all from our bedroom window! The breakfast was unbelievable! There was not one complaint with the hotel that I could find. I am a Gold Member and I stay at a ton of Hilton's throughout the year, the Hilton Times Square was one of the best stays this year! Thank you staff!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Our room was on 37th floor with wonderful view of the Empire State Building...........staff could not have been nicer as we had one traveler who was sick ,,,,,we were immediately taken to our room...............thanks to Raquel and all the staff ............for a first time visit for my friends who had never been to NYC........the Hilton Times Square was magical and a wonderful home away from home........Special thanks to the staff for helping locate and return a very cherished ring that was left behind by accident.............can't wait to return to your wonderful hotel in the near future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We spent a couple nights here. My wife, grandmother and myself. The staff was very accommodating and pleasant. Rooms were definitely updated as well. Breakfast was great and overall a 5 star, top notch experience. Will not stay anywhere else in Manhattan.

Room Tip: great views on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 30billc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#155 of 467 in New York City
7,002 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#173 of 467 in New York City
7,908 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Times Square Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#193 of 467 in New York City
9,478 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York - Times Square Central
Hilton Garden Inn New York - Tim...
#144 of 467 in New York City
1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Times Square

Property: Hilton Times Square
Address: 234 West 42nd Street, New York City, NY 10036-7215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in New York City
#36 Business Hotel in New York City
#47 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#88 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Times Square is a sleek, landmark New York City hotel that was built in 2000 and soars 44 stories above Manhattan. This upscale, full-service, 100% non-smoking, contemporary hotel is located on famous 42nd Street in the heart of Times Square, and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, lively nightlife, New York City’s best shopping and many restaurants and bars. Boasting a Modernistic façade and sweeping vistas of New York City’s famous skyline and the Hudson River, the hotel has been recently renovated and is the perfect hotel choice for business and leisure travelers seeking modern amenities while staying in the Big Apple’s best location.Hilton Times Square offers 460 of the largest standard size guestrooms in Midtown Manhattan, with spectacular panoramic views and high-end amenities. These spacious guestrooms have been recently renovated, start on the 23rd floor and are over 330 square feet. Deluxe guestrooms begin on the 33rd floor. All guestrooms are luxuriously appointed in soothing sand tones, 46-inch LED flat screen televisions, laptop size safe, and more. Additional amenities and services are available upon request. Also the Hilton Times Square hotel in New York include: -Over 5000 square feet of meeting space with city views-Restaurant Above, the hotel's Zagat-rated restaurant, is perched 21 stories above Times Square in the hotel lobby and offers notable American cuisine fused with fresh ingredients.-Pinnacle Bar is also located in the hotel lobby and overlooks Times Square.-Evening room service.-24-hour Fitness Center.-24-hour full service, automated Business Center.-Full-service Concierge desk, valet dry cleaning and valet parking available on 41st Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Times Square Hotel New York City
Hilton Hotel Times Square
Hilton New York City
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing