We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Times Square
Ranked #112 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Just finished 4 night stay in this amazing hotel. Great service from the word go with a personal email before arrival from Chad Nathan the from office manager. It's the small things that really make the difference. Times Square is crazy busy but the hotel always felt calm and from our room on the 40th floor the hustle and bustle of below seemed miles away. Yards from the bus connection from Newark airport and everything right on your doorstop. An ideal location for business or leisure. Would highly recommend

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank GillianLennox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,990)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,891 - 3,897 of 6,991 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2013

I want to point out Peter Arons for EXCELLENT service in helping us plan our afternoon and evening once arriving at the hotel. Peter helped us find dining, great play tickets, and gave us maps, directions and all kinds of information to help us do everything we wanted in the short period of time we had there. I would highly recommend anyone staying there to ask for his assistance. Other guest service agents and employees and servers were just as good throughout our stay. Wonderful hotel and great location to everything you want to see in NYC.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

It's a busy time of the year with many out-of-town guests. The Hilton Times Square did a great job accommodating various requests and meeting the needs of all guests. Our trip started off a little rocky when we accidently left our play tickets in the car which had already been valet parked. The doorman, Rodney went out of his way to help us retrieve the tickets and get us on our way. The front desk staff was quick and efficient. The room was clean with modern updates which allowed us to have a very comfortable and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danville6446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The hotel is nice and the personnel very friendly. However, the construction work around Times Square turns the neighborhood into a total mess. You might have patience for that if you are a tourist, but flowing with the mob with your trolley and business briefcase is not the experience you are looking for

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Roberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Although we are native New Yorkers, we decided to travel to NY for the lighting of the tree at Rockefeller Plaza and to see the show at Radio City Music Hall. The most pleasant surprise was our experience at this hotel. The staff, food and amenities were exceptional and the location was perfect for our Pre-Christmas and shopping activities. The food and beverage folks made us feel very welcome and never missed an opportunity to refer to us by name. Same goes for the Bell Staff. Way to go!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Joseph V C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Perfect location. In the middle of all the action! Subway was a stones throw away, surrounded by great places to eat. The service was superb and were provided with free wifi at check in. Also the bellhop were always so helpful and were willing to hold our bags after we checked out since we werent flying out till the evening. Will most definitely stay there again the next time im in the amazing city of New York.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctwest30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

If you want a centrally located, high end hotel the Hilton Times Square is for you. We had wonderful service, pleasant friendly staff, right in the pulse of Times Square. Great time and super everything!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#137 of 469 in New York City
7,337 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#185 of 469 in New York City
8,229 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#195 of 469 in New York City
9,832 reviews
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#174 of 469 in New York City
11,308 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Times Square

Address: 234 West 42nd Street, New York City, NY 10036-7215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in New York City
#36 Business Hotel in New York City
#47 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#92 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $175 - $608 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Times Square is a sleek, landmark New York City hotel that was built in 2000 and soars 44 stories above Manhattan. This upscale, full-service, 100% non-smoking, contemporary hotel is located on famous 42nd Street in the heart of Times Square, and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, lively nightlife, New York City’s best shopping and many restaurants and bars. Boasting a Modernistic façade and sweeping vistas of New York City’s famous skyline and the Hudson River, the hotel has been recently renovated and is the perfect hotel choice for business and leisure travelers seeking modern amenities while staying in the Big Apple’s best location.Hilton Times Square offers 460 of the largest standard size guestrooms in Midtown Manhattan, with spectacular panoramic views and high-end amenities. These spacious guestrooms have been recently renovated, start on the 23rd floor and are over 330 square feet. Deluxe guestrooms begin on the 33rd floor. All guestrooms are luxuriously appointed in soothing sand tones, 46-inch LED flat screen televisions, laptop size safe, and more. Additional amenities and services are available upon request. Also the Hilton Times Square hotel in New York include: -Over 5000 square feet of meeting space with city views-Restaurant Above, the hotel's Zagat-rated restaurant, is perched 21 stories above Times Square in the hotel lobby and offers notable American cuisine fused with fresh ingredients.-Pinnacle Bar is also located in the hotel lobby and overlooks Times Square.-Evening room service.-24-hour Fitness Center.-24-hour full service, automated Business Center.-Full-service Concierge desk, valet dry cleaning and valet parking available on 41st Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Times Square Hotel New York City
Hilton Hotel Times Square
Hilton New York City
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing