We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rodney was great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Times Square
Ranked #112 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My family and I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and very helpful. When we arrived Rodaney reminded me to get everything from my vehicle (phone, charger, sunglasees, etc) which these reminders were very helpful, however I forgot the stroller. I did not realize this until we were waiting to check in and by that time the car was on its way to the garage. Rodney assured me this was not a problem. He called the driver and asked him to bring the stroller with him when he returned to the hotel. Rodney went above and beyond which made our walks around the city easy and enjoyable. Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,979)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,080 - 4,086 of 6,979 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

the security staff were better than rest of the staff.... when the luggage was left behind, the security staff kept all contents of the bag, inventory of it was taken, but not a thing was out of the place. The fact you have to pay $14 for turtle speed wifi is something. speedtest.net just to be curious, 3 mbps down .59mbps up, ping 380 ms, it was faster with my phone! when called about that to the front, 20mins of passing around and no refund was even offered

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Wenjue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Good hotel in middle of the Times Square action. Perfect if you are Broadway hopping type (I'm not) but still great way to experience Manhattan. Close to everything you need, easy to get in and out of. Underground lines are just a few steps away, bus to airports is stopping half a block from the 41st street hotel exit.
The hotel itself is good - but remember, no grand lobby to enter through. Just look for big, round, color changing Hilton sign over the sidewalk.

Room Tip: Yes, get a corner room if you can. Gives you plenty of space and much better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cantahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We loved our stay in New York,upon our arrival the porter took our bags and delivered them to our room,the front desk was fast and efficent,and the young lady at the concierge desk was great ! her recomendations for dinner and plays was great.All the staff were very helpfull and eager to pleaseWe stayed on the 42nd floor the view was amazing ! The room was spotless and the bed was the best i,ve had in a hotel to date,the room was quiet, we slept great.Thanks Hilton.

Room Tip: The higher up the better the view and less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilsnip777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is right in Times Square, which means you are in the middle of everything, but the streets around it are always extremely crowded. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. In general the hotel is in very good condition and is a quiet oasis in the middle of loud Times Square. Wifi is free in public areas, but has a cost in the room. The breakfast buffet is very average and a bit pricy. The concierge is almost always busy or simply not available (not in her desk and does not answer the phone or messages). We stayed there 2 times in the past month. The first one we were very happy with our room, but the second one it lacked cleanliness (trash on the floor and dirty towels). Overall it is a good option, especially if you want to be in a hot zone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizaLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was my third time to NYC so knew I wanted to be in Times Square. This Hotel was perfect. Just far enough of Broadway. We checked in at 2am and there was someone there waiting for us. I have no complaints about this hotel perfect for a weekend get away,

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilson-Haigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I come to the Hilton Times Square once a month for business travel. The staff is nice. Rooms always clean. The business center is easy to use. Fitness center is usually never crowded but has a lot of machines. Favorite place to stay in Times Square.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolinet23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#136 of 469 in New York City
7,332 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#185 of 469 in New York City
8,222 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#195 of 469 in New York City
9,825 reviews
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#173 of 469 in New York City
11,300 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Times Square

Address: 234 West 42nd Street, New York City, NY 10036-7215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in New York City
#36 Business Hotel in New York City
#47 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#92 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $175 - $596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Times Square is a sleek, landmark New York City hotel that was built in 2000 and soars 44 stories above Manhattan. This upscale, full-service, 100% non-smoking, contemporary hotel is located on famous 42nd Street in the heart of Times Square, and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, lively nightlife, New York City’s best shopping and many restaurants and bars. Boasting a Modernistic façade and sweeping vistas of New York City’s famous skyline and the Hudson River, the hotel has been recently renovated and is the perfect hotel choice for business and leisure travelers seeking modern amenities while staying in the Big Apple’s best location.Hilton Times Square offers 460 of the largest standard size guestrooms in Midtown Manhattan, with spectacular panoramic views and high-end amenities. These spacious guestrooms have been recently renovated, start on the 23rd floor and are over 330 square feet. Deluxe guestrooms begin on the 33rd floor. All guestrooms are luxuriously appointed in soothing sand tones, 46-inch LED flat screen televisions, laptop size safe, and more. Additional amenities and services are available upon request. Also the Hilton Times Square hotel in New York include: -Over 5000 square feet of meeting space with city views-Restaurant Above, the hotel's Zagat-rated restaurant, is perched 21 stories above Times Square in the hotel lobby and offers notable American cuisine fused with fresh ingredients.-Pinnacle Bar is also located in the hotel lobby and overlooks Times Square.-Evening room service.-24-hour Fitness Center.-24-hour full service, automated Business Center.-Full-service Concierge desk, valet dry cleaning and valet parking available on 41st Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Times Square Hotel New York City
Hilton Hotel Times Square
Hilton New York City
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing