We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very special hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Times Square
Ranked #101 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A very special hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

We have stayed at the Hilton Times Square several times now and each time it gets better!
We had a beautiful room on the top floor with a fabulous view of the Empire State Building ! Most of the staff recognized us from our previous stays and gave us great service. The Assistant Director, Reggie and F & B manager, Feras made it a point to spend time with us and to know us better. Walcott is our favorite bartender any where. The staff at the restaurant are wonderful! especially Babour and Jacobo. Marie of the Hilton Club is always willing to share her insights to New York and is a wonderful person to talk to. The food is fantastic. Try the chicken club on ciabatta along with the mix greens.We are already planning our next trip back!

Room Tip: Higher floor with view of Hudson river or Empire State building
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn2869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,760
    1,977
    485
    139
    98
See reviews for
1,800
2,022
275
1,066
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,356)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Check-In was seamless, we were upgraded to the top floor and had the most amazing views of Manhattan. (Thanks Hilton) The food was delicious, the bedding was luxurious, the bathroom was immaculate with great bath robes.
The location of this Hotel is literally in Times Square, you walk outside and you're there!
The doormen are so helpful, and same with the girls on the front desk, gave a huge selection of personal favourite restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Fantastoc location. Right in the hear of Times Square. We arrived early, 9:00am, and they checked us in! We didn't have to dump our bags and return later in the day for our room. Breakfast was fantastic and the staff was over-the-top friendly. I highly recommend it. If you are trying to save a few bucks, PICK A DIFFERENT CITY! :) A wee bit expensive but worth it.

Room Tip: Makes no difference really. Who goes to NY to stay in the room?
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

huge rooms with great views, lovely helpful staff - I arrived with a broken ankle and within 30 minutes they had arranged a wheel chair for me to use around the city- lots of staff in down stairs lobby so always felt safe coming and going. the hotel is 2 seconds from times square but there is no noise heard in the rooms- wonderful- very very impressive hotel in a fabulous location!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCM80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bay, Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

My mom (40) and I (17) stayed at this hotel for 2 nights.
No complaints at all for this hotel. The customer service is the best I have ever had in the city if not anywhere in the U.S. Merissa was SO helpful at check-in and also throughout the course of my stay, offering to even send up a microwave to heat up the food I brought back to the hotel.
The hotel is very convenient, having entrances on 41st and 42nd street.
The hotel makes you feel very safe with there being a street entrance, and after I believe 11 or midnight, you need a key card to even get to the lobby. Floors start on level 23, so be warned if you have an issue with heights. However I must say, the higher you are the better the view.
The hotel room was beautiful, and ridiculously large by New York standards. We had two beds (queen I believe) and could have easily had 2 other people with us and still been comfortable. There was ample closet/drawer space, and the bathrooms were large even by Hilton standards.
We were on the 30th floor over the cinema and had a view of times square and the river (we were on a corner).

Because of the World class customer service and Hilton quality comfort, my mom and I will never stay anywhere else in the city.

Room Tip: Keep in mind floors start on floor 23!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teenagedream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

No complaints what so ever regarding my stay at this hotel . Arrived early and was granted early check in :) . I was also upgraded to a corner room and given free wifi . On reflection I do believe this may have had something to do with a past experience I had regarding my advance reservation but nonetheless , I wasn't expecting it and was very appreciative regardless.
SERVICE
Service at this hotel is excellent. One day I called front desk to request extra towels and a shower cap and almost instantly there was a knock on the door and the stuff was delivered.
STAFF
Extremely friendly and helpful. The concierge here really delivers top notch service. The guys outside the entrance at 41 st street help you hail cabs and are also very pleasant and seem to love their job. If you meet staff in the lobby or elevator more often than not they will strike up a conversation . I have only met professional , friendly staff at this hotel.
ROOM
Good sized room...seemingly bigger than most NY hotels and Clean!! Water pressure and temperature is great...many days I had to force myself out of the shower. The bed is really comfy and sheets are quite soft.
LOCATION
Can't b beat. If u r willing to shell out the bucks for a Times Square location you won't b disappointed. Area is very safe , saw numerous cops around. Many restaurants to choose from including, Applebee's, Cake Boss, Red Lobster, Ruby Tuesdays, McDonald's, Hard Rock Cafe, Bubba Gump Shrimp .A million opportunities for photo ops .
Lights alone in this location will fascinate you and draw you into the feel of the area. Just outside of the 42nd hotel entrance are vendors who draw caricatures etc. Very fun area , electrifying feeling at night!
SUBWAY
Literally 30 seconds away with access to all locations. I would advise purchasing the 7 day metro card , if you will be staying in NY for over 4 days. It is more convenient .

Overall a great stay ...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chica42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

A trip to the Greatest City in the World was further enhanced with our stay at the Hilton Times Square, The entire staff was extremely professional, courteous and shared a sincere goodwill in regards to accommodations and total satisfaction. Kenny, Gerald, Chad Nathan, Ceretta, Ivan, Victor, Gotay... they were all just so awesome i'm forgetting ALL of their names. If you want to stay in a hotel where quality people make the difference, Hilton Times Square is your only option.

Room Tip: all rooms with awesome views, all of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#145 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,784 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Times Square Central
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#171 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#198 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,162 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York - Times Square Central
Hilton Garden Inn New York - Tim...
#149 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Times Square

Property: Hilton Times Square
Address: 234 West 42nd Street, New York City, NY 10036-7215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in New York City
#36 Business Hotel in New York City
#47 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#80 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Times Square is a sleek, landmark New York City hotel that was built in 2000 and soars 44 stories above Manhattan. This upscale, full-service, 100% non-smoking, contemporary hotel is located on famous 42nd Street in the heart of Times Square, and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, lively nightlife, New York City’s best shopping and many restaurants and bars. Boasting a Modernistic façade and sweeping vistas of New York City’s famous skyline and the Hudson River, the hotel has been recently renovated and is the perfect hotel choice for business and leisure travelers seeking modern amenities while staying in the Big Apple’s best location.Hilton Times Square offers 460 of the largest standard size guestrooms in Midtown Manhattan, with spectacular panoramic views and high-end amenities. These spacious guestrooms have been recently renovated, start on the 23rd floor and are over 330 square feet. Deluxe guestrooms begin on the 33rd floor. All guestrooms are luxuriously appointed in soothing sand tones, 46-inch LED flat screen televisions, laptop size safe, and more. Additional amenities and services are available upon request. Also the Hilton Times Square hotel in New York include: -Over 5000 square feet of meeting space with city views-Restaurant Above, the hotel's Zagat-rated restaurant, is perched 21 stories above Times Square in the hotel lobby and offers notable American cuisine fused with fresh ingredients.-Pinnacle Bar is also located in the hotel lobby and overlooks Times Square.-Evening room service.-24-hour Fitness Center.-24-hour full service, automated Business Center.-Full-service Concierge desk, valet dry cleaning and valet parking available on 41st Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Times Square Hotel New York City
Hilton Hotel Times Square
Hilton New York City
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing