We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for Broadway shows” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Times Square

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hilton Times Square
Ranked #104 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
95 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great location for Broadway shows”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

This hotel is very modern, rooms are larger than anything you would get in NYC. Great if you are traveling with kids, even teenagers. you can share a room since beds are big enough for two and room is spacious

Room Tip: view to 42nd st nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DMGGWoodlandstx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,715
    1,959
    471
    138
    98
See reviews for
1,779
2,002
269
1,043
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,344)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Our room was perfect and spacious, the location was even better. Restroom was a great size and very clean and modern. Beds were very comfortable. Hotel is close to everything in Times Square. I would stay here again and recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We went to NYC to celebrate my 80 year old mothers birthday. Chad Nathan was so helpful with travel questions, places to eat and general knowledge of the city. The hotel was spotless, quiet and great location! Although very expensive, the experience was worth every penny!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

If you're looking for amazing people, places and things the Hilton Times Square has you covered!! I stayed at this hotel for 5 days and I can not stress enough how much I enjoyed my stay. From the view of my room, to the convenience of location the Hilton Times Square is perfect for families, couples and even singles such as myself. I ordered room service a few times and the breakfast choices are delish!! (For my foodies: the egg white omelette is a must try). Since I had a few events to attend while staying there I was in and out of the hotel and finding a taxi was never a problem even during rush hour!! I highly recommend this hotel and I can not wait to return!!

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better!! NYC views are gorgeous!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TSRodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

I stayed in the hotel with a friend over the weekend so can only comment on the superficial aspects, but I thought the Hilton Times Square was very nice and found the staff terrific.

Getting in could be a bit confusing as the actual lobby is on a high floor and the 42nd street entrance can be hard to spot as it's sandwiched between an Applebees and I believe a souvenir store. I'd recommend using the 41st St entrance, you don't have to fight the crowds back there. Once you go up to reception it's nothing like noisy, cheesy Times Square. It's modern and calm with a comfortable bar area and the front desk staff was personable and efficient. We asked them for help several times over our stay and they were always helpful and nice. There is one of those tiny little shops by the front desk with drinks and snacks.

The room was spacious (we did have an accessible room), clean, in good repair, and the bed was comfortable. Plenty of storage space, nice easy chair and desk area. Decent sized modern bathroom with a nice shower. Our room was on the 42nd street side and the view was fantastic, we didn't really hear much street noise on the 29th floor. The location is great, within walking distance to a lot of things if you're a walker and steps from subways if you're not. Cabs are easy to get at the 41st street entrance. I did not use the hotel wifi or eat room service or at the restaurant so I can't comment on those things, and we returned to the room late-ish each day so I don't know how fast the housekeeping would be. There are lots of restaurants around including a McDonalds a few doors down. All in all it was a pleasant stay and I'd recommend the hotel to anyone who doesn't mind the craziness of Times Square.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoBelleChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Fantastic hotel, could not fault it. Spotlessly clean, rooms were well furnished and extremely spacious. Great location too, although this did make it a little difficult to sleep at times. We had one drink the bar, but it was very expensive - but we don't go to NYC to sit in the hotel! We asked for rooms on the same floor, and we had them 2 rooms apart, staff were very obliging. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lyndsWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineland
Level Contributor
118 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Hotel was beautiful, clean....great location to all the fun things to see and do in NYC. Great location to the subway as well. The staff was so friendly and welcoming. Will definitely stay here again on our next NYC getaway. Great for a romantic getaway and also for family excursions.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vcross1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#143 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,705 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Times Square Central
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#170 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#194 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,043 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York - Times Square Central
Hilton Garden Inn New York - Tim...
#158 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Times Square

Property: Hilton Times Square
Address: 234 West 42nd Street, New York City, NY 10036-7215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in New York City
#36 Business Hotel in New York City
#47 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#81 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Times Square is a sleek, landmark New York City hotel that was built in 2000 and soars 44 stories above Manhattan. This upscale, full-service, 100% non-smoking, contemporary hotel is located on famous 42nd Street in the heart of Times Square, and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, lively nightlife, New York City’s best shopping and many restaurants and bars. Boasting a Modernistic façade and sweeping vistas of New York City’s famous skyline and the Hudson River, the hotel has been recently renovated and is the perfect hotel choice for business and leisure travelers seeking modern amenities while staying in the Big Apple’s best location.Hilton Times Square offers 460 of the largest standard size guestrooms in Midtown Manhattan, with spectacular panoramic views and high-end amenities. These spacious guestrooms have been recently renovated, start on the 23rd floor and are over 330 square feet. Deluxe guestrooms begin on the 33rd floor. All guestrooms are luxuriously appointed in soothing sand tones, 46-inch LED flat screen televisions, laptop size safe, and more. Additional amenities and services are available upon request. Also the Hilton Times Square hotel in New York include: -Over 5000 square feet of meeting space with city views-Restaurant Above, the hotel's Zagat-rated restaurant, is perched 21 stories above Times Square in the hotel lobby and offers notable American cuisine fused with fresh ingredients.-Pinnacle Bar is also located in the hotel lobby and overlooks Times Square.-Evening room service.-24-hour Fitness Center.-24-hour full service, automated Business Center.-Full-service Concierge desk, valet dry cleaning and valet parking available on 41st Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Times Square Hotel New York City
Hilton Hotel Times Square
Hilton New York City
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing