We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Times Square
Ranked #112 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Fantastic hotel, could not fault it. Spotlessly clean, rooms were well furnished and extremely spacious. Great location too, although this did make it a little difficult to sleep at times. We had one drink the bar, but it was very expensive - but we don't go to NYC to sit in the hotel! We asked for rooms on the same floor, and we had them 2 rooms apart, staff were very obliging. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyndsWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,991)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,258 - 4,264 of 6,991 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

Hotel was beautiful, clean....great location to all the fun things to see and do in NYC. Great location to the subway as well. The staff was so friendly and welcoming. Will definitely stay here again on our next NYC getaway. Great for a romantic getaway and also for family excursions.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vcross1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Marie was a wonderful representative of Hilton. She was warm and inviting. She is a keeper who you should promote. Chad is also a great reprentative and should be on the way up for his career.The llocation is the best in NYC. Adjacent to Port Authority and close to subway. Can always get a cab. Easy for visitors to find as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Pros:
Great location in the middle of times square. Recently renovated and looks amazing, clean, and comfortable. Very quick checkin and checkout. Highly recommended. I will definitely come back.
Cons:
Never take a connecting room as it is not sound proof at all and you can hear everything from the connecting door.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmj22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I cannot say enough good things about our stay at this Hilton property!! We were helped right away by Raquel and Chad and we couldn't have been more pleased with their service after a long red eye flight. we were even greeted by the night clerks as we were heading up to our room after a busy day in the city. We have been to NYC many times but this was our first time staying here, we will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Hilton Times Square for a week in late June. First of all, the hotel's location can't be beat. It's in the middle of Times Square but not on the main drag, where the commotion and people congestion is crazy. We had thought about staying in the Marriott Marquee and were glad we didn't. From the hotel you can literally walk to all major attractions in the Manhattan area. Further, the hotel is also right in the heart of the Theater District. It has the Madame Tussaud's wax museum, a Dave & Busters and an AMC theater right next to it. It would take me 3 pages to explain all of the points of interest that the hotel is close to.

As for the hotel itself, the lobby is on the 23 floor. It's small by comparison to other hotels, but it's very clean and convenient. The views from the rooms are fantastic! We were lucky, and the view from our room included the Empire State Building, One World Trade Center (aka The Freedom Tower) and the Statue of Liberty. We stayed on floor 32.

The staff was very attentive and quick to assist in anything we needed. On the first night, we noticed that our bed had a significant slope. We reported it and the problem was immediately corrected. The bell personnel was courteous and tremendously helpful. One of them actually went running down the street towards a cab to secure it for us!

All in all, the hotel was perfect for a first time visitor to the city.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LRG71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Thanks to all the reviews from travellers on TripAdvisor, we were really pleased with our decision to stay at the Hilton Times Square. The trip to New York City was a high school graduation gift to my granddaughter and the location was perfect. She couldn't get enough of Times Square and the hotel is in the heart of everything. Room 3222 was large, comfortable and quiet. We requested the South view to be away from the noise of Times Square but on the 32nd floor we only occasionaly heard a siren at a distance. From this room we had a view of the Empire State building, the World Trade Center ( between two buildings) and off in the distance, the Statue of Liberty. The lobby is on the 15th floor is quite small but it served its purpose. The staff were courteous , helpful and friendly. Overall a great experience.

Room Tip: Rooms on the South side are quieter. We paid an upgrade fee for a king corner room thinking that we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abitadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#137 of 469 in New York City
7,336 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#185 of 469 in New York City
8,229 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#195 of 469 in New York City
9,832 reviews
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#174 of 469 in New York City
11,308 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Times Square

Address: 234 West 42nd Street, New York City, NY 10036-7215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in New York City
#36 Business Hotel in New York City
#47 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#92 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $175 - $608 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Times Square is a sleek, landmark New York City hotel that was built in 2000 and soars 44 stories above Manhattan. This upscale, full-service, 100% non-smoking, contemporary hotel is located on famous 42nd Street in the heart of Times Square, and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, lively nightlife, New York City’s best shopping and many restaurants and bars. Boasting a Modernistic façade and sweeping vistas of New York City’s famous skyline and the Hudson River, the hotel has been recently renovated and is the perfect hotel choice for business and leisure travelers seeking modern amenities while staying in the Big Apple’s best location.Hilton Times Square offers 460 of the largest standard size guestrooms in Midtown Manhattan, with spectacular panoramic views and high-end amenities. These spacious guestrooms have been recently renovated, start on the 23rd floor and are over 330 square feet. Deluxe guestrooms begin on the 33rd floor. All guestrooms are luxuriously appointed in soothing sand tones, 46-inch LED flat screen televisions, laptop size safe, and more. Additional amenities and services are available upon request. Also the Hilton Times Square hotel in New York include: -Over 5000 square feet of meeting space with city views-Restaurant Above, the hotel's Zagat-rated restaurant, is perched 21 stories above Times Square in the hotel lobby and offers notable American cuisine fused with fresh ingredients.-Pinnacle Bar is also located in the hotel lobby and overlooks Times Square.-Evening room service.-24-hour Fitness Center.-24-hour full service, automated Business Center.-Full-service Concierge desk, valet dry cleaning and valet parking available on 41st Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Times Square Hotel New York City
Hilton Hotel Times Square
Hilton New York City
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing