We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“john and marie”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Times Square
Ranked #115 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2013

!!Well let me tell you about a great experiance that we had at this hotel. First u need to stop in and see John at the bar. He is so good u forget about the NYC prices! HE IS COOL OLD SCHOOL! Marie is the quintesentiel person from the Hilton Club she greeted us with a smile and her charm is heart warming! You will not be disappointed!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,906)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,377 - 4,383 of 6,910 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

If you want a clean, comfortable (very) centrally located hotel, then you'll be fine. Straight outside the door you're onto the packed (and a bit tacky) streets around Times Square.

But... the rooms are a bit basic and the place seems to be permanently busy - which makes getting a lift a long and tiresome job. And it's a real pain that reception is on the 15th floor - so one lift up from the lobby at street level up to reception, a walk across the crowded reception, and another lift up to your room. Not too bad, if only you didn't have to wait with crowds for the lifts.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevefowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Half a block off times square, this property is located right in the middle of Manhattan's hustle and bustle. However, as the hotel only starts on the 15th floor or so, there's no noise inside. The front desk staff are friendly and helpful, as is the doorman. Rooms are comfortable and clean, and seem very new. Some rooms offer spectacular views. There's a small gym that's open 24h. So why is it only amost perfect? My breakfast took more than 30 minutes to be served, and the waiter expressed limited sympathy with the fact that I did not want to arrive late to my first meeting of the day.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GloballySwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

First time visiting New York for my son's spring break from school and the Hilton Times Square was perfect. We could not have asked for a better location and even though we were right int he middle of the action the room was very quiet and relaxing. We had a renovated room on the 35th floor overlooking 42nd street. The renovated rooms are fabulous and the bed and pillows are the most comfortable I have ever slept in at a hotel. Housekeeping was very efficient and the front desk staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again if we visit NYC in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brendansmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Val at the front desk was outstanding. He was so accommodating and made our stay one we will not forget. Such a personable and wonderful representative for Hilton. We ordered room service for dinner and the food was great as well. The view from our room was incredible. We could see the Empire State Building perfectly and made our stay that much more enjoyable. The bed was so comfortable and was by the far the best sleep I've ever gotten at a hotel. The decor of the room was beautiful too. Overall our stay here was incredible and so relaxing which says a lot for being in the city that never sleeps. We will definitely stay at The Hilton Times Square every time we come to New York City.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryLee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Lovely hotel right in the heart of New York. Rooms give you a good view of the Manhattan Sky Line. Staff are first class and made you feel very welcomed. Thank you to all the staff who work so hard in looking after you, right through from the front desk to the maid. Would love to return one day.

Room Tip: High floor to enjoy the views of New York
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FFCHOLIDAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This property is a staple in Times Square and has consistently provided good service each time I've stayed here. Easy check-in, clean rooms and right in the heart of all the action, would definitely recommend to travelers who are looking to be in the middle of all the times square action. As many have mentioned, try to get the corner room upgrade as the views are incredible!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ritaknowsbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#141 of 469 in New York City
7,239 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#187 of 469 in New York City
8,131 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#197 of 469 in New York City
9,745 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Times Square Central
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#172 of 469 in New York City
11,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Times Square

Address: 234 West 42nd Street, New York City, NY 10036-7215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in New York City
#36 Business Hotel in New York City
#47 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#93 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $200 - $561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Times Square is a sleek, landmark New York City hotel that was built in 2000 and soars 44 stories above Manhattan. This upscale, full-service, 100% non-smoking, contemporary hotel is located on famous 42nd Street in the heart of Times Square, and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, lively nightlife, New York City’s best shopping and many restaurants and bars. Boasting a Modernistic façade and sweeping vistas of New York City’s famous skyline and the Hudson River, the hotel has been recently renovated and is the perfect hotel choice for business and leisure travelers seeking modern amenities while staying in the Big Apple’s best location.Hilton Times Square offers 460 of the largest standard size guestrooms in Midtown Manhattan, with spectacular panoramic views and high-end amenities. These spacious guestrooms have been recently renovated, start on the 23rd floor and are over 330 square feet. Deluxe guestrooms begin on the 33rd floor. All guestrooms are luxuriously appointed in soothing sand tones, 46-inch LED flat screen televisions, laptop size safe, and more. Additional amenities and services are available upon request. Also the Hilton Times Square hotel in New York include: -Over 5000 square feet of meeting space with city views-Restaurant Above, the hotel's Zagat-rated restaurant, is perched 21 stories above Times Square in the hotel lobby and offers notable American cuisine fused with fresh ingredients.-Pinnacle Bar is also located in the hotel lobby and overlooks Times Square.-Evening room service.-24-hour Fitness Center.-24-hour full service, automated Business Center.-Full-service Concierge desk, valet dry cleaning and valet parking available on 41st Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Times Square Hotel New York City
Hilton Hotel Times Square
Hilton New York City
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing