We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely convenient, clean, and close to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Times Square
Ranked #110 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed here while in NYC for some shows. The hotel is half-way between 7th and 8th Avenue, near Ripley's, with entrances on both 41st Street and 42nd Street. It is seven "short" blocks (8-10 minutes) from Penn Station, so if the weather is nice you can walk and save yourself the $15 cab fare. The hotel lobby is on the 15th floor; the rooms are in the 20s through 40s. Our room on the 31st floor was very clean, quiet, large for NYC (about 14' x 25'), and had a nice view. The restaurant was fine, with better than normal "hotel" food for a quick dinner between shows, and no more expensive than the sit-down restaurants in the neighborhood. The breakfast buffet was good, rating a 7 on a 0-10 scale. Neighborhood fast food includes Five Guys (highly recommended), McDonalds, Chevy's Mexican Grill, Wolfgang's Steakhouse, and Red Lobster. Our stay was in early February 2013.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,021)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,542 - 4,548 of 7,023 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hilton Times Square for 4 days in Jan for my Birthday. We could not have chosen a better hotel. The location is second to none being 150 yards off Times Square, with all the fantastic sights and sounds and surrounding restaurants and bars, within walking distance of Grand Central station and fantastic Bryant Park. It was my first time in NY and I am so happy we chose this hotel, the service from check in to check out was so attentive, friendly and helpful. The room (we had a King Deluxe) was large and had a brilliant view of 42nd street and into Times Square. It was kept spotless by the very efficient maids. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the waiters were very friendly and full of information about the sites to see in NY. We had a wonderful time in NY and saw pretty well everything on the tourists map. We hope to be back in the fall and will absolutely be staying at the Hilton Times Square. Thank you for making our trip so great.!!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank V3BMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We were told during check in time that some contruction work was going on from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. We thought it might be ok because we would definitely be out for sightseeing during the day. However, it turned out that the hammering sound didn't stop even at 10 p.m!! Well, after complaining twice, the reception staff were helpful and we were given a different room in higher floor the next day which was much more quiet. Overall speaking the hotel is at good location, very cozy, clean and spacious and the staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emyl0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We had a great time in NYC. This was my husbands first time in the city and definitely not the last.The kids had a blast at Spiderman (right across the street). I would like to send a special thanks to the manager Chad for helping us with directions. I forgot my iphone charger and asked him where I could buy a new one. He could clearly tell I was confused by the directions because he literally walked me to the store!

Overall a great experience at the hotel and we look forward to our next trip!

Room Tip: Make friends with the staff!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The accommodations at this Hilton are very nice and it is right in the middle of all the action making it easy to get anywhere in the Theater District. The food was good but they need to add more options in the one restaurant. Can't wait to stay there again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert2861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We had tickets for a matinee performance, and were concerned that the big blizzard would keep us from our show. So, we decided to come up a day early, beat the weather, and enjoy a night in the city. We found the Hilton Times Square a perfect place to stay.

The hotel is right off of Times Square, so it is a great place to base yourself. You are right in the theater district, with plenty of restaurants and attractions within a short walk from the hotel.

The rooms have all been upgraded recently, and everything is fresh and clean.

My wife worked with the concierge on last minute tickets for Annie, and they were super helpful. My daughter loved the fact that they have a M&M candy dispenser on the front desk.

During checkout the bill was incorrect, but once I pointed it out to the manager, he gladly corrected it.

I definitely recommend the Hilton Times Square. The place is clean, the staff is helpful, and the location is great.

Room Tip: I am a Diamond member with Hilton Honors, so I am pretty much always guaranteed a room. However, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed right in the heart of Time Square.The boys loved being so close to Toys R us. We would at night walk and see all the lights of the big apple and enjoyed every moment.The roos was perfect and the attention from the staff was one of the best I have ever seen.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nantucketraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#140 of 470 in New York City
7,387 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#187 of 470 in New York City
8,272 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#198 of 470 in New York City
9,888 reviews
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#173 of 470 in New York City
11,353 reviews
Midtown
The Westin New York at Times Square
The Westin New York at Times Squ...
#179 of 470 in New York City
2,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Times Square

Address: 234 West 42nd Street, New York City, NY 10036-7215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in New York City
#36 Business Hotel in New York City
#47 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#91 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $189 - $694 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Times Square is a sleek, landmark New York City hotel that was built in 2000 and soars 44 stories above Manhattan. This upscale, full-service, 100% non-smoking, contemporary hotel is located on famous 42nd Street in the heart of Times Square, and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, lively nightlife, New York City’s best shopping and many restaurants and bars. Boasting a Modernistic façade and sweeping vistas of New York City’s famous skyline and the Hudson River, the hotel has been recently renovated and is the perfect hotel choice for business and leisure travelers seeking modern amenities while staying in the Big Apple’s best location.Hilton Times Square offers 460 of the largest standard size guestrooms in Midtown Manhattan, with spectacular panoramic views and high-end amenities. These spacious guestrooms have been recently renovated, start on the 23rd floor and are over 330 square feet. Deluxe guestrooms begin on the 33rd floor. All guestrooms are luxuriously appointed in soothing sand tones, 46-inch LED flat screen televisions, laptop size safe, and more. Additional amenities and services are available upon request. Also the Hilton Times Square hotel in New York include: -Over 5000 square feet of meeting space with city views-Restaurant Above, the hotel's Zagat-rated restaurant, is perched 21 stories above Times Square in the hotel lobby and offers notable American cuisine fused with fresh ingredients.-Pinnacle Bar is also located in the hotel lobby and overlooks Times Square.-Evening room service.-24-hour Fitness Center.-24-hour full service, automated Business Center.-Full-service Concierge desk, valet dry cleaning and valet parking available on 41st Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Times Square Hotel New York City
Hilton Hotel Times Square
Hilton New York City
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing