We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,077)
Filter reviews
4,077 results
Traveler rating
2,898
839
200
88
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,898
839
200
88
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews battery park hudson river brookfield place shake shack blue smoke rooftop bar statue of liberty lower manhattan the financial district new york nespresso machine world trade center freedom tower bagel shop huge shower living room beautiful hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 4,077 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great service, beautiful, new, modern hotel. All suites. Service is excellent. Deluxe suite is as large as an apartment with 1-1/2 baths. Pull out couches in living room available upon request. Would never stay any place else.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank Nancy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradNewYork, General Manager at Conrad New York Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Nancy,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your return.

Regards
Marlene Poynder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This stay was an unbelievable experience due to an outstanding employee at the Conrad NY named Doris Fong in guest relations. I reached out to Doris prior to my arrival at the Conrad for some help uprising my girlfriend upon checking into the hotel. Doris went above and beyond in her efforts to surprise her with tulips, hand written cards and a Conrad bear.

The male check in agent with the long hair to his shoulders and concierge were unwelcoming and turned me off when I checked in and asked for questions. Those two issues need to be address, I really got a bad taste in my mouth from the both of them.

Thank you Doris Fong for helping with the amazing stay, she will be the reason I return to this hotel on future stays to NYC.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank GlobalCFO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradNewYork, General Manager at Conrad New York Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review! Your feedback is very valuable to us and we do not take your comments lightly.

We will be sure to share your kind words with Doris. She will be thrilled to hear.

Kind regards
Marlene Poynder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful lobby area. Rooms are reasonably spacious with separate sitting room. Staff is outstanding and service very responsive. Overlooking the river and across from Brookfield Place shopping mall with dozens of high end shops and lots of food choices. Most importantly, it is 5 minute walk to 911 Memorial and Museum. I will stay there again when next in NYC.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradNewYork, General Manager at Conrad New York Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Bill,

Thank you for your review. We look forward to your return!

Regards
Marlene Poynder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Best hotel and location in NYC. First, the hotel is “comfortable luxury” tons of space, smells like a spa, sleek contemporary, and did I mention about all the space? Large rooms, gorgeous spa bathroom and shower, wet bar, large seating area cool frosted glass walls and extremely quiet. Transportation using the subway is steps away and the surrounding property is beautiful battery city with views of the river great place to walk around and soak in the views. There is a huge regal cinema within the same property space so you don’t even have to go outside to catch a late night or matinee movie. Also - fabulous chic bar in the lobby and a gorgeous rooftop bar as well. Beautiful contemporary architecture throughout. Love this place!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank N4499AElisat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradNewYork, General Manager at Conrad New York Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your wonderfully thorough review. We hope to have the pleasure of welcome you back soon.

Warm regards
Marlene Poynder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful hotel, great service, friendly and professional staff. Beautiful guest suite. Breakfast was wonderful and plentiful. Drinks at the Atrio bar and the roof top great too. Dinner at Atrio was very good too. It’s a five star hotel, good value. Definitely will stay again. We enjoyed our visit very much.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank Curiosity58913733510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradNewYork, General Manager at Conrad New York Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your wonderful review! We look forward to your return.

Kind regards
Marlene Poynder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews