We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely renovated”
Review of Conrad New York

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Conrad New York
Ranked #29 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nicely renovated”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I was here a few years back when it was a much cheaper hotel. They did a nice job renovating it, but there is nothing they can do about the 70s architecture in the lobby. Overall, the staff was great and the rooms are really spacious for New York City. The neighborhood is so so but convenient to get to meetings downtown.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Booklust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,226
    703
    166
    72
    45
See reviews for
864
1,075
116
696
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (744)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Dimas, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The staff was wonderful from check-in to check-out. A special shout out to the concierge crew who always had a solution for every issue and an answer for very question. The rooms? It was the biggest room I've ever had in NYC. Bravo.

Green Features: They follow key government guidelines for environmentally friendly practices.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradNewYork, General Manager at Conrad New York, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Michael,

We are pleased to hear you had a memorable stay with us at the Conrad New York, and truly appreciated the level of service you received - most specifically from our Concierge team. We are also very glad that you enjoyed the over-sized guest suite accommodations offered at the hotel. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Conrad again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Robert

Robert Rechtermann
General Manager
Conrad New York
102 North End Avenue
New York, NY 10282
Email: Robert.Rechtermann@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We enjoyed our stay from April 3-6. We reserved a River View room, which was massive by New York standards, large by US standards. Everything was very clean and very nice design. It was fun to explore the room and the control system. We chose this hotel to use some HHonors points. Being a Gold Member we were given vouchers for breakfast. The menu for the HHonors breakfast wasn't as full as the normal menu, but everything was very good. (We tried them all) I really enjoyed the french pressed coffee or fresh squeezed orange juice that accomplanied our meal. Other wise the room was great, with a huge shower and comfortable bed. Good location, about a ten minute walk to the nearest subway station. I would be sure to select this hotel again on another trip to NYC.

Room Tip: River View, Upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Txcpl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We had a 2 night stay at Conrad at the end of a few weeks touring around the east coast southern states. It was just a shame it couldn't have been longer.

We thought we'd be happy with the Tribeca location and we weren't disappointed. We've visited NYC a few times before and are more than happy to walk/stroll to most places we want to go, so being that far 'down' wasn't an issue for us - in fact it's our favourite location, Tribeca is quiet compared to most other Manhattan areas and has a nice feel to it - seemed like the nearby bars and restaurants are mainly frequented by locals.

The hotel itself was immaculate - huge modern lobby and fantastic suite rooms - ours room's layout was a lounge area as you entered and a very comfortable bedroom area by the window - these two areas were separated by the bathroom - two rooms: sink and loo in one and huge walk in shower in the other.

We booked a river view room, so only had a quiet road and then the river outside, so absolutely no noise issues.

Staff we encountered were polite and friendly.

I would be very likely to stay in this hotel again on my next visit to NYC.

Room Tip: River view and high floor for quietness and views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retep68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradNewYork, General Manager at Conrad New York, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share this review via TripAdvisor. We are honored to be located in your favorite area of New York City and are glad that your stay with us was a faultless one. I am delighted to know how much you appreciated the friendly service, spacious guest suite accommodations and in-room amenities, such as our rainfall showers. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Conrad New York the next time you are in town!

Thank you,
Robert

Robert Rechtermann
General Manager
Conrad New York
102 North End Avenue
New York, NY 10282
Email: Robert.Rechtermann@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Plainfield, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2014

My family and I loved the Conrad. The hotel is brand new and beautiful. We stayed in room 1516 and it was perfect. Really nice location and easy to get around. The Miami Heat was staying at the hotel the same time so that was an added bonus for our sons! This may be our go to hotel going forward. Excellent service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoniMac7696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyrum, UT
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

After requesting upper room previous to check-in and then only to be booked on 2nd floor was first disappointment. The bed didn't have any top sheet only heavy duve, which was ripped down the side. Room was very noisy as it was street side, thank goodness for earplugs. Fitness room was a joke as it was not near adequate in size or facilities.

Staff was very friendly and helpful otherwise. Would not stay there again for the price paid.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tlbeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradNewYork, General Manager at Conrad New York, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on our service and appointment and apologize you were disappointed in your guestroom comfort. We will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience moving forward and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Thank you,
Robert

Robert Rechtermann
General Manager
Conrad New York
102 North End Avenue
New York, NY 10282
Email: Robert.Rechtermann@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Stunning hotel with a grand lobby. Very spacious and comfy room with huge bed. Perfect location if you want to be a bit out of the centre and Times Square. Very easy to get around and just around the corner from Ground Zero.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bubbly8608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradNewYork, General Manager at Conrad New York, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Amanda,

We are happy to hear you had a memorable stay at the Conrad New York hotel and really appreciated our Lower Manhattan location, away from some of the hustle and bustle of midtown. We are also pleased to know how much you enjoyed your guest suite accommodations and the comfortable amenities within the room itself. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Conrad in the near future!

Thank you,
Robert


Robert Rechtermann
General Manager
Conrad New York
102 North End Avenue
New York, NY 10282
Email: Robert.Rechtermann@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
#11 of 468 in New York City
365 reviews
TriBeCa
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
#61 of 468 in New York City
439 reviews
Financial District
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#15 of 468 in New York City
445 reviews
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#24 of 468 in New York City
433 reviews
SoHo
11 Howard
11 Howard
#58 of 468 in New York City
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad New York

Property: Conrad New York
Address: 102 North End Avenue, New York City, NY 10282-1238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in New York City
#20 Family Hotel in New York City
#26 Business Hotel in New York City
#27 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#30 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad New York 5*
Number of rooms: 463
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of lower Manhattan's Battery Park City, the Conrad New York is a new contemporary all-suite luxury hotel. With magnificent views of the Hudson River, this exceptional hotel is adjacent to Hudson River Park, in close proximity to many of the city's important and historic landmarks and prominent neighborhoods, including TriBeCa and SoHo. The Conrad New York offers a new standard of luxury, featuring 463 spacious guest suites that average over 430 square feet, each outfitted with integrated technology, complimentary WiFi, two flat-screen HD televisions and individual climate control, as well other unparalleled in-room amenities. Sixteen stories above street level, the hotel features a striking seasonal rooftop bar providing stunning views of the Statue of Liberty and New York Harbor. The hotel boasts over 30,000 square feet of adaptable meeting space, including the 6,200 square-foot Gallery Ballroom; Danny Meyer's Union Square Events will be the exclusive food and beverage partner of the hotel's onsite conference and event facilities. The Conrad New York is pursuing Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) Gold certification. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Conrad New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad New York Hotel New York City
Suites Nyc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing