We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel!”
Review of Conrad New York

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Conrad New York
Ranked #28 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Hubby and I stayed here for a couple of nights in August 2013, we had a room with an amazing view of the river and New Jersey skyline! Loved the architecture in the hotel, very contemporary and minimal. Staff friendly and helpful, wonderful rooftop bar here with delicious cocktails, stunning sunsets, good tunes, and beautiful crowd! Hotel is in an excellent location too, we will definitely return someday.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,191
    696
    163
    71
    45
See reviews for
855
1,057
113
689
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (737)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We arranged a short stay at the Conrad during January as part of a much longer trip. It was not our first trip to NYC and we were aware of the delays often experienced at JFK on arrival and so arranged with the Conrad for us to be met and transported to the hotel. The arrangement worked very well and we we at the Hotel in record time despite the heavy traffic. The hotel was very good, though a little impersonal, and the room allocated to us was quiet and very comfortable. Breakfast was very good, the bars seemed attractive and busy and our only negative remark would be that the location was a little remote from the main action in the city. That, however, could be a positive for some who may seek the quiet the hotel offers. The concierge was most helpful and helped us enjoy our stay.

Room Tip: The hotel's claim that there is an "excellent view of the Hudson River" is a little fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CTB181140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I've stayed in many hotels around the US, but this is the most impressive one I've been too and most likely will be my go to New York Hotel.

I'll do my best to keep it short and sweet:

Pros: The hotel looks amazing. The architectural design, the art and the rooms looks amazing. As soon as you get in the lobby you will be astonished at how beautiful and accommodating it it. We stayed in the King Superior Suite, which is compact but still very nice. The rainfall shower is great, the minibar is packed (items are actually reasonably priced), it had a Wet Bar and an espresso machine. Location is great; there are restaurants and a movie theater pretty much in the same building. There are more restaurants, grocery stores, bed bath & beyond, Barnes & Noble's and etc within walkable distance. Also its a 15 min drive and/or cab ride from time square.

Cons: The walls seem to be thin. The couple in the room next to us came stumbling in at 4am and argued until about 6 am. At that point who wants to get up, pack and request a room change? We just stayed in bed and hope they would stop. Also the hotel's personnel is hit or miss, we encountered some friendly people and some not so friendly people. Though location is great for food and activities; there is no free parking in the area. I recommend getting Conrad's parking package.

Room Tip: Ask to have a room with no neighbor's if you can. The walls are thin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbouquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This Hotel is centrally located to many New York City attractions, the lobby is accommodating, the service is great and so are the restaurants. Will definitely stay here again when I need a location in NY for relaxation and peace and quiet. Try a late night drink at their bar! Great atmosphere.

Room Tip: Call the Concierge to get a room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlc1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradNewYork, General Manager at Conrad New York, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of the Conrad New York Hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you had a very memorable stay with us and truly enjoyed our peaceful and quiet Lower Manhattan location as well as the friendly service you received from our staff. We are also glad to hear that you plan on returning and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,
Robert

Robert Rechtermann
General Manager
Conrad New York
102 North End Avenue
New York, NY 10282
Email: Robert.Rechtermann@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Overall hotel is very clean and convenient. I really enjoy staying at this hotel. Its a little expensive but overall its the clean environment which I like. The decor is very modern and is current. Beds are comfortable and rooms have lots of space.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Analydia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I was in NYC for work and overlapped my stay at The Conrad to include a weekend with my family and two small children (age 3 and 5 years). The hotel accomodattions are perfect for business or family in terms of layout - you enter into the living area which features a pull out couch and TV, the bathroom is in the middle w hall and privacy doors then there is a spacious bedroom (by NY standards). The hotel staff was extremely helpful and personable. Housekeeping was excellent. There were always cabs outside the hotel. It offers great proximity to ferry and subway as well as restaurants, shops, local neighborhood dining, etc. I would highly recommend this hotel for business, meetings or local leisure travel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

What a great hotel, fantastic location and wonderful staff. I stayed in March 2014 over a long weekend and could not have enjoyed it more. Having stayed off Times square a few years ago, I wanted somewhere relaxing to go at the end of the day and this hotel offers peace and quiet. The room was fantastic, a great suite with even better views. Out of the floor to ceiling main bedroom window we had a great view over the Hudson to Jersey, out of the window above the bed, we could see down to the statue of liberty. If you want to be around the bars and shops, this hotel is not for you, if you want to be right on battery park and enjoy some quiet, stay here!

Room Tip: Corner suite on the south side for views of the Hudson and Statue of Liberty
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeNoir_B15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
#11 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Financial District
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#15 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
#64 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#22 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
SoHo
11 Howard
11 Howard
#41 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad New York

Property: Conrad New York
Address: 102 North End Avenue, New York City, NY 10282-1238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in New York City
#20 Family Hotel in New York City
#25 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#26 Business Hotel in New York City
#30 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad New York 5*
Number of rooms: 463
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of lower Manhattan's Battery Park City, the Conrad New York is a new contemporary all-suite luxury hotel. With magnificent views of the Hudson River, this exceptional hotel is adjacent to Hudson River Park, in close proximity to many of the city's important and historic landmarks and prominent neighborhoods, including TriBeCa and SoHo. The Conrad New York offers a new standard of luxury, featuring 463 spacious guest suites that average over 430 square feet, each outfitted with integrated technology, complimentary WiFi, two flat-screen HD televisions and individual climate control, as well other unparalleled in-room amenities. Sixteen stories above street level, the hotel features a striking seasonal rooftop bar providing stunning views of the Statue of Liberty and New York Harbor. The hotel boasts over 30,000 square feet of adaptable meeting space, including the 6,200 square-foot Gallery Ballroom; Danny Meyer's Union Square Events will be the exclusive food and beverage partner of the hotel's onsite conference and event facilities. The Conrad New York is pursuing Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) Gold certification. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Conrad New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad New York Hotel New York City
Suites Nyc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing