We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Beautiful Hotel!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Conrad New York

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Conrad New York
Ranked #28 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Beautiful Hotel!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

I just got back from a long weekend in NYC and I stayed at the Conrad. It is a Gorgeous property!!!! The rooms are a nice size and beautifully decorated. The hotel is peaceful and modern. The hotel location is great and away from the hectic pace of the city. Also, the staff was very accommodating and they were all very nice and extremely helpful. Thank you for making our stay so wonderful!!! I highly recommend this hotel and I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank urbangirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradNewYork, Manager at Conrad New York, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share this review via TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful experience staying with us at the Conrad New York and thoroughly enjoyed all the hotel had to offer, from the downtown NYC location to the accommodating service from our staff. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Best Regards,
Jimmy

Jimmy Sarfraz
Resident Manager
Conrad New York
102 North End Avenue
New York, NY 10282
Email: jimmy.sarfraz@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,154
    687
    158
    69
    44
See reviews for
845
1,040
109
674
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (730)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wayland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Be prepared for something quite different...very modern lobby...lovely attendants at the front door....pick your front desk person well...some are MUCH better than others...rooms are brilliant..sleek, clean, perfect layout..PERFECT....nice linens, done correctly with just the duvet, lovely bath/separate large shower, living room area...fabulous bar set up/coffee and other goodies. Free bottled water..makes up for having to pay for internet..when will hotels end that practice? Lovely views of water....quiet and lovely neighborhood...wonderful irish famine memorial directly across the street..don't miss it. Walk the walk along the water...all the way down to WTC area. Enjoy a fabulous latte in the lobby. Really, I would stay here again in a flash...lovely clientele...location is definitely not totally convenient but I liked the quiet at night and the openess of being on the water.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VacayStay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

NYC is not my favorite city, but this hotel could get me to come back... often. Stayed here for a long weekend and absolutely loved the location. Quiet and elegant retreat that's only a cab ride away from the Big Apple Energy and fabulous restaurants. But a total shocker was eating the best scrambled eggs I've ever had in the lobby restaurant. Service and staff were wonderfully helpful and professional. The hotel itself was gorgeous. For me, modern design sometimes translates to cold and austere. Not here, room felt cozy comfortable and warm. Adored the little park across the street and the absolutely majestic view of NY harbor just a block away. Thanks to all at the Conrad for a magical weekend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stellabella300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradNewYork, Manager at Conrad New York, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Stella,

We are so pleased to hear you had a memorable stay with us at the Conrad New York and truly enjoyed our serene Lower Manhattan location. I am also glad to hear how much you enjoyed the guest suite accommodations, the breakfast in ATRIO, as well as our close proximity to the NY Harbor. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel again soon!

Thank you,
Jimmy

Jimmy Sarfraz
Resident Manager
Conrad New York
102 North End Avenue
New York, NY 10282
Email: jimmy.sarfraz@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Although there needs to be some improvement for diamond members of the hhonors program, I was impressed with the quality of the hotel accomodations (very modern, comfortable, spacious and clean). I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are planning to stay in the downtown area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 24ingaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
293 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

We spent here 6 nights in late November.
I loved the suite which had nice view over Hudson River and Staten Island. I enjoyed the walk-in shower and the Nespresso machine in our room. We ordered room service 2 or 3 times. Pizza was very delicious, also the homemade cheeseburger. Room service very prompt and maids very polite.
Gym was nice. Breakfast was good, only a la carte, no buffet. Service in restaurant fast, waiters a bit grumpy…
The bar was nice, a lot of wines by the glass, both white and red, including French champagne also available by the glass. Bartenders very friendly, especially Daniel.
Check-in and out very fast, they gave us a late check-out. One of the bellboys, was so helpful (there was sooo windy and freezing and he always went outside to hail us a cab while we waited inside).
All in all very nice experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank obsessedbytravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradNewYork, Manager at Conrad New York, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share this review via TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear you had an exceptional 6-night stay with us at the Conrad New York and enjoyed the food & beverage at the hotel as well as the accommodating service from many of our staff members. We will be sure to let Daniel know his friendliness was appreciated! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Jimmy

Jimmy Sarfraz
Resident Manager
Conrad New York
102 North End Avenue
New York, NY 10282
Email: jimmy.sarfraz@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

My husand and I stayed here for 1 night and enjoyed our short stay.

The hotel main foyer and reception is reallly stunning and eye catching and we found the concierege and reception staff very welcoming. We had a corner suite on the 4th floor and it was a modern room with a good layout, a little small for a suite mind you. The room was clean and comfortable with a TV in the sitting area and one in the bedroom, electric blinds, safe,mini bar etc. The bathroom was quite compact and the shower was average (not a rainshower and also fairly low pressure). I did like the toiletries. The bed was very comfortable and we had a good sleep.

The hotel is a little out the way of Times Square etc but we didn't mind this. We got a taxi to Macy's and it was around $20.

We have stayed in another Conrad Hotel in Portugal and compared to that this once was a little inferior although still very nice!

Room Tip: Request a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotel-Guru-Kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Gorgeous lobby, sophisticated room, but unprofessional staff and poor service.
House keepers were nicest people there, receptionist were JUST RUDE!!
They should be trained how to treat their guests.
We were very disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YKS333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradNewYork, Manager at Conrad New York, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
We regret that we were not able to provide you with the quality of service you deserve during your recent stay. We strive for flawless service delivery at our hotel, and we are always looking for ways to ensure that each guest experiences the very best we have to offer. Your feedback will help us to continue to improve our training processes, and we hope you will return to stay with us to experience the results of that work for yourself.

Thank you,
Jimmy

Jimmy Sarfraz
Resident Manager
Conrad New York
102 North End Avenue
New York, NY 10282
Email: jimmy.sarfraz@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
#8 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Financial District
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#15 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
#66 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#22 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
SoHo
11 Howard
11 Howard
#36 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad New York

Property: Conrad New York
Address: 102 North End Avenue, New York City, NY 10282-1238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in New York City
#20 Family Hotel in New York City
#24 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#26 Business Hotel in New York City
#30 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad New York 5*
Number of rooms: 463
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of lower Manhattan's Battery Park City, the Conrad New York is a new contemporary all-suite luxury hotel. With magnificent views of the Hudson River, this exceptional hotel is adjacent to Hudson River Park, in close proximity to many of the city's important and historic landmarks and prominent neighborhoods, including TriBeCa and SoHo. The Conrad New York offers a new standard of luxury, featuring 463 spacious guest suites that average over 430 square feet, each outfitted with integrated technology, complimentary WiFi, two flat-screen HD televisions and individual climate control, as well other unparalleled in-room amenities. Sixteen stories above street level, the hotel features a striking seasonal rooftop bar providing stunning views of the Statue of Liberty and New York Harbor. The hotel boasts over 30,000 square feet of adaptable meeting space, including the 6,200 square-foot Gallery Ballroom; Danny Meyer's Union Square Events will be the exclusive food and beverage partner of the hotel's onsite conference and event facilities. The Conrad New York is pursuing Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) Gold certification. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conrad New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad New York Hotel New York City
Suites Nyc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing