We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Conrad New York

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Conrad New York
Ranked #30 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Scotland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

My husand and I stayed here for 1 night and enjoyed our short stay.

The hotel main foyer and reception is reallly stunning and eye catching and we found the concierege and reception staff very welcoming. We had a corner suite on the 4th floor and it was a modern room with a good layout, a little small for a suite mind you. The room was clean and comfortable with a TV in the sitting area and one in the bedroom, electric blinds, safe,mini bar etc. The bathroom was quite compact and the shower was average (not a rainshower and also fairly low pressure). I did like the toiletries. The bed was very comfortable and we had a good sleep.

The hotel is a little out the way of Times Square etc but we didn't mind this. We got a taxi to Macy's and it was around $20.

We have stayed in another Conrad Hotel in Portugal and compared to that this once was a little inferior although still very nice!

Room Tip: Request a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotel-Guru-Kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,060 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,114
    677
    155
    69
    45
See reviews for
832
1,027
107
655
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (720)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Gorgeous lobby, sophisticated room, but unprofessional staff and poor service.
House keepers were nicest people there, receptionist were JUST RUDE!!
They should be trained how to treat their guests.
We were very disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YKS333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradNewYork, Manager at Conrad New York, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
We regret that we were not able to provide you with the quality of service you deserve during your recent stay. We strive for flawless service delivery at our hotel, and we are always looking for ways to ensure that each guest experiences the very best we have to offer. Your feedback will help us to continue to improve our training processes, and we hope you will return to stay with us to experience the results of that work for yourself.

Thank you,
Jimmy

Jimmy Sarfraz
Resident Manager
Conrad New York
102 North End Avenue
New York, NY 10282
Email: jimmy.sarfraz@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
242 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Subway access is pretty good, which is helpful since the immediate neighborhood is of little interest. The rooms are very nice although we did not find the "parlor" area very useful. The lobby space is enormous, somewhat 70s-like and a little awkward (eg, elevator access only from the west entrance, and you have to take an escalator or walk up a flight of steps to get to the lobby). Liked it, didn't love it. I agree with other reviewers that the beds and bedding are comfortable and sound insulation is very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CAGreens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Just got back from staying at this exceptionally clean and spacious hotel. Staff very friendly and always willing to help and offer assistance. Paid for a room with a view and were not disappointed, stunning is one way of describing it! The shower was amazing, as was the rest of the room - touch controls for lighting and climate control. Bed was very comfortable as were the fresh pillows. Would we go back - most definitely. Thank you Conrad Hotel NYC

Room Tip: Room 1126 had great views of the Hudson
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AGreenwood2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake Beach
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Wasn't sure what to expect from this hotel in Battery Park but I did read the reviews on Trip Advisor before booking and they were favorable. I'm adding my own to the long list of very satisfied clients. Loved the location, Very swanky lobby and wonderfully nice staff attending to all of your needs once you arrive. Great views of the Hudson and nice walking areas along the river. The rooms were large and modern with the LR situated when you walk in and a well appointed bathroom and huge walk in shower and bar area in the middle leading back to a very comfortable bedroom in the back of the suite. Everything was first class and I really appreciated that both the LR and the BDRM could be separated by sliding closures for privacy as we had our 13YO granddaughter staying with us and she appreciated the privacy of the sofa bed. I agree with others, the room is very well insulated and very quiet. The bed was very comfortable. Staff was very helpful with making up the sofa bed and they have a nice shoe shine service that was efficient. Nice, classy touch!! My one small comment would be about the bathroom. Although well appointed and a comfortable size, the door didn't have a way to lock the door. Thought that was a little odd. Just had to make sure that we communicated with each other when using!!! Not a big deal. Loved the Conrad and would recommend to others in a moment. Forgot to mention, if you are staying, buy the breakfast with the room. It is a very fine restaurant with many choices on the menu. I recommend this also.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room with a view of the river if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrebsterMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Great for the price. Very swanky decor (the lobby is incredible.) The rooms are contemporary (each has a bedroom, bathroom, and sitting area) and can fit a few people comfortably. Great lighting. Walls are thick and you cannot hear anyone in the hallway.

There is a restaurant downstairs. Need to print out plane tickets? There is a study that is located near the lobby. There is also a movie theater within the building. Rooftop bar is open from May-October (weather-permitting).

This hotel has more of a "business" feel to it - if you are an out-of-towner who is visiting NYC for a vacation, this hotel will be out of your way (as I'm assuming you'll want to be closer to the Times Square area).

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Hudson.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank niccimichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

I've never written a review before -- nor been moved to do so before staying at the Conrad this past week. As a frequent business traveler, I'd say I have fairly high standards and the Conrad truly exceeded them all. From the moment you walk into the ginormous atrium with a Sol Lewitt piece of art, you realize you've entered a very special place. Despite being in the financial district the hotel feels like an oasis in the midst of a churning and turning world. We were greeted by a fellow named "Darwin," who was efficient and as smart as his name implies and then it was up to our suite facing the Hudson with a side view of Lady Liberty. WOW!~ Not to mention, I've stayed in many NYC hotels and more often than not the rooms are so tiny and cramped. One of the specific reasons I decided to try the Conrad was because it (rightfully) says all suites are 430 sq feet. My husband and I had ample room to spread out -- and not be tripping over each other. I'd also note that everything about the rooms is first class -- the bed linens, towels, bathroom products, even the Nespresso coffee maker. To boot, I loved the fitness room and we both enjoyed delicious breakfasts downstairs at Atrio.

To those, like me, who don't know the Conrad brand: It's Hilton's smart luxury play in the market. Now that I know it, I'll definitely put it on top of my list. As for location, yes, it's in Battery Park City and while a couple of miles from midtown, it's really cool down there. Lots of great restaurants (North End Grill), shopping and the 9/11 Memorial. Plus, great walking right outside the hotel on the promenade.

And if I could change one thing -- yes, our bathroom could have been larger. But all things considered, we loved every aspect of our stay at the Conrad and kept joking: "Why don't we just move in!"

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradNewYork, Manager at Conrad New York, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Steven,

We are honored that you chose to write your very first TripAdvisor review for the Conrad New York - Thank you! I am thrilled that your recent visit with us exceeded all of your expectations and that you thoroughly enjoyed our spacious guest suites, tranquil atmosphere and our hotel's features from the 24-hour fitness center to ATRIO, the restaurant and wine bar located in our lobby. We thank you for all your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Jimmy

Jimmy Sarfraz
Resident Manager
Conrad New York
102 North End Avenue
New York, NY 10282
Email: jimmy.sarfraz@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
#5 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Financial District
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#22 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
#61 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#21 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#29 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad New York

Property: Conrad New York
Address: 102 North End Avenue, New York City, NY 10282-1238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in New York City
#20 Family Hotel in New York City
#26 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#26 Business Hotel in New York City
#30 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad New York 5*
Number of rooms: 463
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of lower Manhattan's Battery Park City, the Conrad New York is a new contemporary all-suite luxury hotel. With magnificent views of the Hudson River, this exceptional hotel is adjacent to Hudson River Park, in close proximity to many of the city's important and historic landmarks and prominent neighborhoods, including TriBeCa and SoHo. The Conrad New York offers a new standard of luxury, featuring 463 spacious guest suites that average over 430 square feet, each outfitted with integrated technology, complimentary WiFi, two flat-screen HD televisions and individual climate control, as well other unparalleled in-room amenities. Sixteen stories above street level, the hotel features a striking seasonal rooftop bar providing stunning views of the Statue of Liberty and New York Harbor. The hotel boasts over 30,000 square feet of adaptable meeting space, including the 6,200 square-foot Gallery Ballroom; Danny Meyer's Union Square Events will be the exclusive food and beverage partner of the hotel's onsite conference and event facilities. The Conrad New York is pursuing Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) Gold certification. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Conrad New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad New York Hotel New York City
Suites Nyc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing