We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Conrad New York
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Smyth Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Frederick Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
New York Marriott Downtown(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
World Center Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
W New York - Downtown(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Greenwich Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,588)
Filter reviews
3,588 results
Traveler rating
2,515
766
180
81
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,515
766
180
81
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbattery parkhudson riverbrookfield placeshake shackrooftop barblue smokelower manhattanstatue of libertythe financial districtgoldman sachsnew yorknespresso machinechambers streetworld trade centerfreedom towerbagel shopwet bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,818 - 2,823 of 3,588 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I loved this hotel. From the soaring, art-filled lobby to the large, fantastically comfortable rooms, the walk-in shower and the service, the Conrad has it all. Two caveats: the location, at the tip of Manhattan, can be inconvenient, and the hotel charges for Internet service, which is a huge mistake.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I always try to prefer Conrad Hotels when available, but unfortunately Conrad NYC is not even close to normal Conrad offering especially what comes to service and personal feeling.

We stayed with friends 3 nights enjoying the great quiet location with good connections to the different parts of the city. Location for Conrad is great if you appreciate something more than hassle in Times Square. Battery park provides great opportunity take a walk or shop at Century21. Also Whole Food Market near by offering great selection of different kinds of food is great. Rooms are also spacious and be clean and modern. Bed is very good and helps you sleep well. The very best milkshakes available at the Downstairs of the hotel.

But there is still a couple of major problems relate to Conrad NYC. First if all, service attitude is not on a level on Conrad hotels offer elsewhere. Service at check in is ok, but not friendly and attentive as it should be in this type of hotel. Also, Hhonors gold benefit (breakfast and free wifi) are not on level expected. Wifi is extremely slow (~20 kb/s) and if I would have paid for that I would have requested my money back. Breakfast is more like a expensive joke than a real benefit. You do not get a much with your 20 USD voucher at breakfast restaurant.

Sounds from other rooms are very loud in your room sometimes. Would have expected more effort from that side. One small detail is that no welcome gift/fruits available during the checkout. For example, Conrad teddy bears are missing.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Mikko_Tuomainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We have normally stayed either in upper Manhattan or just opposite Ground Zero. We have been looking this time for an alternative location. Some years ago, we had spent some time at the Embassy Suites and knew therefore the location. We have been looking forward to this stay to see what they have done to upgrade from the former Embassy Suites to the Conrad standard.

Immediately after our arrivel we were given our room keys and were shortly therafter on our small suite. Rooms ending 25 - 31 are giving some view to the Hudson River and the higher up the better the view. The bedrooms are very nice, the shower simply fantastic and the small entrance allows watching a different TV program (than the one in the bedroom) or has a pullout sofa to accomodate a kid or so.

Breakfast was good, the choice on the menu is great.

There are a few (very) good restaurants in walking distance. Various underground lines can be reached within 5-10 minutes.

We were not able to enjoy the Rooftop Bar - but we certainly will be back another time.

PS My wife (and I) were both faszinated about the mirror in the bathroom - looks very simple but useful. Tried to buy one, but was not successfull !

Room Tip: The higher up the better - rooms ending 25 - 31 have Hudson view.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bariloche-61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradNewYork, Manager at Conrad New York, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing this review about your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear you had an exceptional visit and really enjoyed our newly renovated hotel, our Lower Manhattan location and many of the guest suite's amenities. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Conrad the next time you are in NYC!

Best Regards,
Jimmy

Jimmy Sarfraz
Resident Manager
Conrad New York
jimmy.sarfraz@conradhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The location is wonderful and the Hudson River is across the street. Close to all the downtown attractions and within a few blocks of subways uptown. The interior lobby area is unique. The rooms were large for NYC with many modern features. The staff was friendly and helpful. I was a little disappointed that I booked a riverview room with a pull out bed for my son, and was told on arrival that none of the river view rooms have pull out beds, so we stayed in a regular room. It was my husband's 50th birthday and I did book the hotel for that reason. Other than that, it was a nice experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraC47588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Large rooms, quiet, clean, nice staff, excellent huge showers and soft beds! Great hotel in NY at affordable price.

The only bad thing is the restaurant and some of its staff who are disinterested at best and quite rude at worst. And every day we asked for fresh squeezed OJ and they gave us pasteurised gunk, until we demanded they switch it. Every morning for ten days.... as if we wouldn't notice the difference and they would save a couple of bucks. Stop that pleae.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradNewYork, Manager at Conrad New York, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Lisa,

Thank you so much for sharing this review via TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us at the Conrad New York. We are so glad you appreciated the spaciousness of your guest suite and found the hotel to be a great value overall. We appreciate your comments regarding the restaurant and apologize for any inconvenience you encountered. I have shared your feedback with our Food & Beverage Management staff to ensure the issue is addressed immediately. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Jimmy

Jimmy Sarfraz
Resident Manager
Conrad New York
jimmy.sarfraz@conradhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews