We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing comfort in modern hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Conrad New York

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Conrad New York
Ranked #28 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Relaxing comfort in modern hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel! We typically stay in midtown when we visit NYC but this time I saw a great deal for the Conrad. What a treat! The location, while not in the midst of all the lights of midtown is wonderful. It's blocks away from the World Trade Center memorial, walking distance to Tribeca, NoLita and other very cool spots. The hotel is lovely and very modern. Service, staff and food are very good as well. I really recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vfwander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,154
    687
    158
    69
    44
See reviews for
845
1,040
109
674
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (730)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malvern, PA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

I will only stay here when in NYC...

We were on the 9th floor and our view would have been fantastic but it rained the entire weekend we were there. There is a Regal Movie Theater connected to the hotel, which is great! And then you have several little places to eat right outside of the hotel. Of course we had to check out the Shake Shack, word to the wise - don't go when school is letting out!
All in all our stay was fantastic and the room is very comfortable. I love the sliding glass doors that seperate the living area from the bedroom.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KBCJLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
229 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Conrad appears to be a funky contemporary hotel. The Atrio Wine Bar located in the atrium of the hotel was also very contemporary. Numerous after work groups were enjoying themselves as well as several couples. We were there to see the hotel as we heard it was a very fun place. We were on our way to dinner elsewhere but we look forward to trying out the restaurant the next time we are in NYC. Our experience at the bar was very nice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluelu1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnston, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed here last month, this place is by far the better of hotels in NYC, I would compare it to the Aria in Las Vegas, Our package included breakfast, the food did not impress me as much as the hotel and staff!!!

Room Tip: Dont get the room that includes breakfast, they give you a voucher, and it s really not that good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpd962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
112 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is an outstanding hotel, and extremely conviently located next to the World Financial Center in lower Manhattan.
The service at this hotel is excellent, as well as the accommodations. The showers are incredible for a hotel,

My only negative comment was the cost, and service at the restaurant. The price was extremely high, and the service extremely slow. I know to expect high prices in a hotel restaurant, but this was a bit much. The food was good, but certainly not worth the price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkBCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

I was overwhelmed by this awesome hotel. It is fairly new but very contemporary!! They spared no expenses on the fixtures in the room or this hotel. Each room is a suite that is smartly laid out. The bathroom and shower are absolutley amazing. The shower is as big as some peoples NYC kitchens. LOL! The stafff and attention to detail will be the number one reason that I will make the Conrad my first choice when I am selecting a hotel to stay out. MY FAVORITE!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mich196840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradNewYork, Manager at Conrad New York, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear mich196840,

Thank you so much for sharing your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the layout of the guestrooms and the helpfulness of our staff! We hope you will choose the Conrad again on your next visit to New York City.

Best Regards,
Alex Joset
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long island, ny
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed here on a Saturday night with my husband. We picked this hotel because we had a party down the block. The hotel is pretty. The decor is very modern. We had a problem with our reservation (thanks hotels.com). Allison M. @ the front desk was very helpful and she was able to rebook us at the same price. We also got a better room. The room was spacious, clean, and well appointed. The only weird thing about the room was the shower. You stepped out of the shower into your hotel room. Two other things that stuck out about the hotel- no doorman and the elevators are kind of hidden. I would stay here again if I had an event downtown.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
#8 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Financial District
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#15 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
#66 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#22 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
SoHo
11 Howard
11 Howard
#36 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad New York

Property: Conrad New York
Address: 102 North End Avenue, New York City, NY 10282-1238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in New York City
#20 Family Hotel in New York City
#24 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#26 Business Hotel in New York City
#30 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad New York 5*
Number of rooms: 463
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of lower Manhattan's Battery Park City, the Conrad New York is a new contemporary all-suite luxury hotel. With magnificent views of the Hudson River, this exceptional hotel is adjacent to Hudson River Park, in close proximity to many of the city's important and historic landmarks and prominent neighborhoods, including TriBeCa and SoHo. The Conrad New York offers a new standard of luxury, featuring 463 spacious guest suites that average over 430 square feet, each outfitted with integrated technology, complimentary WiFi, two flat-screen HD televisions and individual climate control, as well other unparalleled in-room amenities. Sixteen stories above street level, the hotel features a striking seasonal rooftop bar providing stunning views of the Statue of Liberty and New York Harbor. The hotel boasts over 30,000 square feet of adaptable meeting space, including the 6,200 square-foot Gallery Ballroom; Danny Meyer's Union Square Events will be the exclusive food and beverage partner of the hotel's onsite conference and event facilities. The Conrad New York is pursuing Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) Gold certification. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conrad New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad New York Hotel New York City
Suites Nyc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing