We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreaming of the Conrad...”
Review of Conrad New York

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Conrad New York
Ranked #31 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Thanks to the misfortune of Hurricane Sandy, I had the fortune of staying at the Conrad last week..though only for a night,. The hotel is brand new and the suites are huge..by far the largest I have ever seen in NYC, (or most cities for that matter)... Everything is super modern, the hotel has a fantastic restaurant downstairs..about the only thing I can complain about is the brand new scent/perfume scent in the room being overwhelming... Absolutely loved the Conrad...Did I mention the Nespresso machine with complimentary coffee in the room! Would go back in a heart beat..

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LadyLux123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,496)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,948 - 2,954 of 3,496 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed here over the weekend and the hotel was very nice. The room was excellent with the intergrated heating system, and the two flat screen tv's. And then the rainfall shower, that was the best part of the trip! At the restaurant Atrio the food was very overpriced, but expected, and we had to change rooms three times to get that rainfall shower. Although, the Asian concierge man was very kind and helpful. All in All the stay was great I would recommended it, if work and playing in the finicial district.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

I travel a lot and this hotel was amazing! I attended for a week long event. The food was wonderful. Best hotel food ever!!! Staff goes above and beyond to ensure your satisfaction. Hotel is located in Battery Park. Great views! Great place!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dasschuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in, possibly better than the Double Tree Hilton in Dubai.
Situated in lower Manhattan less than 2 minutes from Ground Zero and with the Irish Hunger Memorial (less depressing than it sounds) just outside the front doors, and Battery park easily accesible. There is plenty to see and do.
The room I had was spacious with a lounge, toilet and sink, separate large shower and a main bedroom. The bedroom and lounge both had large flat screen TVs. Wi Fi was available at $14.95 for 24 hours and was a good strong connection, though you could only have one device connected at a time. No good if you have a family staying.
I didn't use the onsite bar, restaurant or gym. Deciding to eat out during my stay, and far too lazy to hit the gym. Also in the interest of fairness, I didn't have to pay for my room either, so price wise it is whether or not its in your budget. (I have omitted these sections from my rating)
The staff were all polite and exceptionally helpful, not something you always experience at the higher end of the market.
For me it was the perfect starting point to explore lower Manhattan on foot and make my way up through the city, then crash out once my street weary legs shuffled me back.
Superb hotel.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 1222, so was easily accesible from the lift but view from the window was of another...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alistair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradNewYork, Manager at Conrad New York, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Alistair M,

Thank you for sharing this review regarding your recent stay at the Conrad New York. We are so pleased to hear you had a memorable visit with us, and truly enjoyed the Lower Manhattan location and close proximity to many iconic attractions and historical sites. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

Best Regards,
Alex Joset
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We recently stayed one night at the Conrad in NYC. We were originally planning to spend 3 nights while celebrating our wedding anniversary, but Hurricane Sandy caused us to cut our trip short. We had previously stayed at this property when it was an Embassy Suites, and were pleasantly surprised at the renovations. Although the room we were in was smaller than expected, it was well appointed and still larger than most NYC hotel rooms. The bed was very comfortable and the walk-in shower was fabulous. We had a great view of the Hudson river from the 4th floor. We will definitely stay here again when we come back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank risalee77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Since the renovation of the hotel, I am very impressed with the level of service from the staff. The front desk was very helpful during check in. The rooms are very spacious and loved the Nespresso coffee machines and the huge shower. I used the gym and it has very new equipment.

The only issue is that I was charged for I Internet access and usually Hilton gold members get this free, perhaps it does not apply for Conrad properties.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I had a great weekend after a week of hard work....everything in this hotel is great, I had a wondeful dinner at the restaurant in the lobby (Atrium), a wonderful breakfast in my room, there are also many nice restaurants around. Eventhough the hotel is located at the south it is very easy to jump in to the subway station which is really close (I used chambers station), the view from my room was great, oceanview at one side and the new WTC on the other side.

The room is amazing, large and nice, two full HD displays (one in the bedroom and the other one in the living room), and great ammenities, I simply loved the idea to have my own nespresso machine in my room. Finally, the personnel are great!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
Thank Juan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Langham New York Fifth Avenue
Financial District
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
#13 of 471 in New York City
589 reviews
TriBeCa
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
#64 of 471 in New York City
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Four Seasons Hotel New York Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel New York Down...
#15 of 471 in New York City
401 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza HY36 Midtown Manhattan
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#25 of 471 in New York City
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad New York

Address: 102 North End Avenue, New York City, NY 10282-1238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in New York City
#14 Family Hotel in New York City
#26 Business Hotel in New York City
#29 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#30 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $263 - $624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad New York 5*
Number of rooms: 463
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of lower Manhattan's Battery Park City, the Conrad New York is a new contemporary all-suite luxury hotel. With magnificent views of the Hudson River, this exceptional hotel is adjacent to Hudson River Park, in close proximity to many of the city's important and historic landmarks and prominent neighborhoods, including TriBeCa and SoHo. The Conrad New York offers a new standard of luxury, featuring 463 spacious guest suites that average over 430 square feet, each outfitted with integrated technology, complimentary WiFi, two flat-screen HD televisions and individual climate control, as well other unparalleled in-room amenities. Sixteen stories above street level, the hotel features a striking seasonal rooftop bar providing stunning views of the Statue of Liberty and New York Harbor. The hotel boasts over 30,000 square feet of adaptable meeting space, including the 6,200 square-foot Gallery Ballroom; Danny Meyer's Union Square Events will be the exclusive food and beverage partner of the hotel's onsite conference and event facilities. The Conrad New York is pursuing Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) Gold certification. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, HotelPower, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Conrad New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad New York Hotel New York City
Suites Nyc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing