We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel - financial district”
Review of Conrad New York

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Conrad New York
Ranked #29 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel - financial district”
Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

I loved the Conrad. The rooms have an amazing view of the river. I could even see the statue of liberty from mine. I would recommen this hotel for a romantic weekend or for a business trip. Since it is in the financial district, it's a bit far from midtown and the usual party areas. Loved having battery park right downstairs! Perfect for running or people watching

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milubidulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,226
    704
    166
    72
    45
See reviews for
865
1,076
115
696
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (745)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We had a wonderful time. Staff was amazing -- so attentive and welcoming. Rooms were clean and state of the art. Only blip in the trip was housekeeping on the Sunday. We left the room at 9:00 am and when we returned at 7:00 pm, the room was not done. When called about this the front desk had skoneone up ASAP! Overall an great experience. I will surely reccommendvthe hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeDee0564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradNewYork, Manager at Conrad New York, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing this review. We are pleased to know that your stay was excellent and we're happy that you reccommend the Conrad New York to others! We appreciate your feedback about the housekeeping service on Sunday, we will absolutely relay this to the appropriate department to ensure it is addressed. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back!

-Alexandra Joset, Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

I've stayed at a variety of Hilton family hotels; my former favorite for the financial district is the Millennium, but the Conrad may have supplanted it. The hotel is very conveniently situated in the financial district. The rooms are spacious and decorated in a modern style. The bathroom is split, with a large shower with waterfall showerhead separate from the sink and toilet. The desk and couch were comfortable and useful for working after-hours. I especially appreciated the courtesy umbrella left for guests in the wardrobe, as well as the wet bar. There are a variety of restaurants nearby, and the hotel staff was very helpful giving suggestions and directions. The only criticism I have is that the placement of outlets for charging electronic devices was not very convenient in my room. My iPhone charged while plugged into the alarm, but other devices had to be left either on the bathroom counter or the floor to charge.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmcbalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradNewYork, Manager at Conrad New York, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your review about your recent stay at the Conrad New York! We are thrilled to hear you had such an enjoyable first visit to the hotel. I am happy to know the staff was helpful and that you enjoyed the nearby dining options. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

-Alexandra Joset, Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Salvador
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Comparable with new hotel designs seen in Europe and the Middle East (think Kempinski "a la Americana"), the New Conrad New York provides the right mix between tranquil spaces and great location to explore the southern tip of Manhattan, including Battery Park, the new WTC and downtown. Rooms are very spacious, the bed was very comfortable and the amenities were singular to none. My wife and my daughter were addicted to the espresso machine. The lobby is a little bit loud, reminds me of an airport terminal, the natural light was missing considering the refreshed modern design. The only downfall was the front desk; reception staff was a bit rusty and lacked the warm professional feeling that you can encounter from similar hotels in upper Manhattan. The breakfast options are just OK; you are better off exploring the neighborhood for a nice Brunch. Check out the Movieplex around the corner.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martinae94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradNewYork, Manager at Conrad New York, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Thank you for posting your review of the Conrad New York! We are very pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the design of the new hotel along with its location! I will be sure to communicate all your feedback and suggestions with our staff. We hope to welcome you back in the future!

-Alexandra Joset, Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Stayed a long week-end at the Conrad, rooms are nice & spacious, hotel is brand new so is everything at the hotel. Beds are super comfortable, especially the pillows. Shower is huge, could fit 3 or 4 people in there.
Check in was easy, staff was friendly.
Lots of amenities nearby, around the corner are shops & restaurants, also across the street in the WFC there's a pharmacy.
Across the way is the Hudson river, great views, great for a stroll after dinner. The area is quiet, subway is nearby.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muffster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

I have stayed a lot of Conrads hotels before and usually they are my favorite Hilton properties. The New York Conrad still needs some work to catch up with the other Conrads.

Good things about the hotel.
1. They have the coolest couch that I have ever seen in the lobby.
2. The location is very good near the world trade center with lots of restaurants and shopping.
3. Everything in the hotel is very modern, new and clean. The two large plasmas are very nice.

Bad things about the hotel
1. It was very loud in our room even at 2 or 3 in the morning from outside street noise. I know its not the hotels fault but it was difficult to sleep.
2. I paid extra to get a river view room but ended up with a view in to the building across the street. Attached is a photo of the room view. I complained to the receptionist and nothing happened.
3. Very limited menu choice for Hilton Diamond members breakfast. Better off going outside for food even if it is free.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cravan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradNewYork, Manager at Conrad New York, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Hello and thank you for sharing this review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel's lobby, location and design. I do sincerely apologize about the error with your room. I will have a member of our staff contact you to better address this matter. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

-Alexandra Joset, Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holte, Denmark
Level Contributor
182 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

A beautiful new hotel in Lower Manhatten. Great design. Everything is special and nice. It recently opened and is definitelt worth a try, especially when you have to stay in Lower Manhatten. The neighbourhood is very nice with great restaurants and bars. Some small things raised an eyebrow though. We had breakfast included during our stay. There is no buffet (nice!) but the menu is limited to five items, one juice and one cup of coffee..... i ordered a second double espresso and was charged $8,- I found this truly ridiculous, especially since when you include breakfast in your roomrate you should be able to get more than this. Outside this great place to stay. I will stay here again when next in NYC.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hansmiddelburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradNewYork, Manager at Conrad New York, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us! I am so glad to hear you liked the hotel's design and location. My apologies for your concerns about breakfast, I will be sure to communicate your feedback to the team. We hope to have you back again soon!

-Alexandra Joset, Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
#11 of 468 in New York City
367 reviews
TriBeCa
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
#60 of 468 in New York City
440 reviews
Financial District
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#15 of 468 in New York City
446 reviews
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#24 of 468 in New York City
434 reviews
SoHo
11 Howard
11 Howard
#59 of 468 in New York City
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad New York

Property: Conrad New York
Address: 102 North End Avenue, New York City, NY 10282-1238
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in New York City
#20 Family Hotel in New York City
#26 Business Hotel in New York City
#27 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#30 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad New York 5*
Number of rooms: 463
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of lower Manhattan's Battery Park City, the Conrad New York is a new contemporary all-suite luxury hotel. With magnificent views of the Hudson River, this exceptional hotel is adjacent to Hudson River Park, in close proximity to many of the city's important and historic landmarks and prominent neighborhoods, including TriBeCa and SoHo. The Conrad New York offers a new standard of luxury, featuring 463 spacious guest suites that average over 430 square feet, each outfitted with integrated technology, complimentary WiFi, two flat-screen HD televisions and individual climate control, as well other unparalleled in-room amenities. Sixteen stories above street level, the hotel features a striking seasonal rooftop bar providing stunning views of the Statue of Liberty and New York Harbor. The hotel boasts over 30,000 square feet of adaptable meeting space, including the 6,200 square-foot Gallery Ballroom; Danny Meyer's Union Square Events will be the exclusive food and beverage partner of the hotel's onsite conference and event facilities. The Conrad New York is pursuing Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) Gold certification. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelPower, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Conrad New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad New York Hotel New York City
Suites Nyc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing