We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11,954)
Filter reviews
11,954 results
Traveler rating
6,172
4,183
958
355
286
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,172
4,183
958
355
286
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmission controlthe galleyfree muffinspremium cabintimes squarenew yorkfourth floorrooms are smallyour luggageport authorityglass doorjavits centermodern hotelhell's kitchentea coffeehudson riverqueen bed
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 11,954 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was excited about the concept of Yotel and in theory it's great but the execution, not so much. The technology available such as the automated, self check-in, the "yobot" that uses robotics as a bell hop and the selfie computer in the lobby and all really cool.

The rooms are the smallest I have ever stayed in. There is very little room to even walk around the bed. The bathroom is a good idea and I loved the shower head but the door does not close property and the bathroom floods after/during a shower. i thought it was just my door that was defective but my coworker said the same about hers. The parking garage is around $60+ a day.

The rooftop bar and view were by far the best part of the Yotel visit. It was great to sit outside at night and see the city. The Green Fig restaurant actually has really good breakfast items, however they could not "charge to room" so it was inconvenient.

I actually ended up getting food and fresh fruit smoothies that were 10 times better around the corner from the hotel at the Treehaus.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ann4401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago


Thank you, Ann, for making us a part of your NYC experience! We’re glad you liked some of the special touches that make YOTEL unique, and we appreciate you spreading the word about YOBOT, the bellhop, and the convenience of our self-check-in kiosks. We’re sorry that some other aspects of your stay fell short, and we are grateful for your suggestions on how we can further improve for our future visitors. We hope you’ll visit us again so that we can have another chance to win you over.

Best,

The YOTEL Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room is very old, no clean so good, all peeling and doesn't seem to be as beautiful as the photos on the site.
The location is good but this is not enough.
For this price you can definitely find something better.
Attached picture of the table in the room.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled solo
2  Thank Emili J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Emili,

We want all of our guests to be impressed by their time here at YOTEL NYC, and we’re sorry that we fell short of this goal during your recent stay. We appreciate you sharing your feedback so that we may sharpen the focus of our continued efforts to elevate the visitor experience.

Warmly,

The YOTEL Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We liked the fully automated check-in and the overall vibe, as well as the clever use of minimal space in the rooms, excuse me, cabins. (If you need a space to luxuriate in, look elsewhere.) Our room for 2 reminded me of European hotel rooms in which every nook and cranny has a purpose. We appreciated the push-button bed that folded partially to provide an extra half-foot of walking space.

However, we didn't get the point of (1) NO coffee in the room; we got an iron, but no minimalist coffee maker? Yes, there's a bouncy cafe on the 4th floor, but what about those of us who aren't so bouncy 1st thing in the AM?

(2) NO room lighting aside from the pinpoint reading lights, which meant an awfully dark room after dark.

(3) wimpy shower. (4) very average or below average food from restaurant.

Not sure we would stay here again. For one night maybe, but not definitely, and certainly not longer.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We value guest feedback, Snarth, and we appreciate you sharing your point of view. While we’re glad that you enjoyed the modern and futuristic YOTEL concept, we understand that in-room coffee is essential for some of our guests, and we have made not of your vote in favor. As for the lighting in your cabin, there should be a bright light around the TV (in addition to the colored mood-lighting) and we’re sorry if yours was burnt out or otherwise not working. We would have loved to impress you further, and we hope to have an opportunity to do just that the next time you’re in NYC.

Best,

The YOTEL Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

The perfect hotel suited to the needs of the 21st Century. Compact, clean, comfortable quirky and conceptually interesting.

Really loved the interior design through the airline style concept! Really sets apart from other hotel chains and counterparts.

The beds are so so comfy, perfect for solos, couples and business. And they move too!! Staff incredibly friendly and welcoming. Good value for money too! Checking in and out is made so quick and easy as it's all done on a touch screen kiosk. Perfect for travellers who love travelling comfortably on a reasonable budget. Rooftop bar was a lovely touch too. Good security too.
Thank you so much for a lovely stay. Will have to return soon! :)

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you, Noah, for helping to spread the word about the modern and innovative YOTEL concept and for sharing your favorite highlights. We’re so glad the sleek design of our cabins and our custom SmartBeds won you over, and we will be sure to pass your compliments along to our friendly crew. It’s great to know that you got to relax on the rooftop terrace on FOUR, and we hope you’ll be back to do it all over again soon!

Cheers,

The YOTEL Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very close to cafe restaurants and public transport. Very clean and quiet. Spacious rooms and very friendly,helpful staff. Room gets cleaned daily. Round the corner from port authority bus terminal. Highly recommended

Stayed: August 2018, traveled solo
1  Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Tina,

We’re elated that you enjoyed the convenience of our Times Square West location and we trust that it allowed you to make the most of your time here in New York! We appreciate you highlighting our clean and comfortable cabins and the hospitality of our consummate crew. We can’t thank you enough for recommending YOTEL to other travelers and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Cheers,

The YOTEL Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews