We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11,947)
Filter reviews
11,947 results
Traveler rating
6,169
4,179
958
355
286
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,169
4,179
958
355
286
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmission controlthe galleyfree muffinspremium cabintimes squarenew yorkfourth floorrooms are smallyour luggageport authorityglass doorjavits centermodern hotelhell's kitchentea coffeehudson riverqueen bed
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 11,947 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The most breathtaking thing in this hotel is the view its amazing at day and night!! This hotel is better from pictures, its nice but not as much as the pictures.. there’s no room service no mini fridge its so casual! Its clean, and its nice for people who wanna discover the city more than enjoy hotel experience. I like the led lights and the purple everywhere!

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Ghida t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Ghida,

We want all of our visitors to enjoy a comfortable and fun stay here at YOTEL NYC, and we’re glad that yours included stellar city views! Thanks for spreading the word about our laid-back vibes and whimsical touches, such as our color-changint mood lighting. Come back anytime!

Best,

The YOTEL Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful rooms very nice beds awesome shower. Nice view. Has a safe for storage of valuables. Very helpful and happy staff very good location a bit out of the way but good because is quite very little traffic noise

Stayed: September 2018, traveled solo
Thank M2492SUalexl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you, Alex, for your glowing review of the YOTEL experience! We’re thrilled that you enjoyed your cabin and luxurious monsoon showerhead, and we appreciate you highlighting the friendly service of our crew. Come back to see us all again soon!

Best,

The YOTEL Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel for its robot and adjustable bed and enjoyed the experience. I brought a yoga mat and was able to practice in front of the window to enjoy NYC view. However, I don't think I would stay here since I have already tried it. Pros - bath soap and shampoo were great, decent sized room (queen), comfy bed, full service and amenities (gym, restaurant, bar), safe location, near lots of food options. Cons - 10th ave was too far west for me to get to meetings in times square/bryant park, I felt nickled and dimed for being charged specific amounts for left luggage ($2/ bag) and extension ($30-60 depending on how long you want to extend), service was just ok here. For the price, I suggest going somewhere else like a hilton. This place definitely caters to tourists.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funtravelfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Jolene,

We appreciate you paying us a visit and we’ll be sure to thank YOBOT for inspiring your visit! It’s wonderful to know that you so thoroughly enjoyed those gorgeous NYC views as well as our Urban Skincare Co. products and other YOTEL amenities. It was a treat to have you here and we hope you’ll come to hang out with us again, if not to spend the night, perhaps for a drink on our outdoor terrace on FOUR. We’d love to have you!

Best,

The YOTEL Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First, the design of the rooms is essentially perfect for what you need during a short stay in NYC where you will most likely not be spending a lot of time lounging in your room but out and about. A lot of thought went into making it work and it clearly does. Yes, the “cabin” is small-about 170 sq. ft. But it never felt cramped unlike, say, other microtels like in the Ibis chain. And ever feature is modern and easy to deal with. And the adjustable, moving queen size bed works like a charm and is very comfortable. The only thing missing was an ice bucket-strange, because that is essentially a couple of dollar item. The sound proofing is pretty good though even on the 26th floor you still can clearly hear sirens and honking.

And the kicker was the check in. We were on a red eye and arrived at 7:30 am on a Friday on a holiday weekend and expected to have to check our carry ons and then head out for our morning/early afternoon activities. Lo and behold, not only did they get us into a room right away with a smile at the front desk but it was an upgrade to a full city to the right and a Hudson River view to the left-on the next to top floor. Frankly, we were blown away! And to top it off, loved the “Yobot” automated system that holds your luggage after you check out if you have a flight later in the day.
In all, this place was, again, perfect for what we needed with a location within walking distance of Broadway/Times Square as well as just a block away from the amazing Peruvian restaurant, Pio Pio and with a CVS right across the street.

In short, unless you want to share a bathroom or be in a past its prime place nearby, I don't think there is a better deal than this in midtown Manhattan.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wolverine154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks, Wolverine, for checking in and checking us out! We’re so glad that we ticked all the boxes for your ideal New York accommodations. From our comfy cabins and friendly service to more unusual bits, such as those killer views and helpful YOBOT, we’re elated to have won you over with all that YOTEL has to offer! We hope our vibrant neighborhood and innovative concept will bring you back for some more YO-time very soon!

Cheers,

The YOTEL Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my partner stayed at Yotel in New York for 4 nights, we paid extra to stay within the "Queen Executive suite" which we felt was a good find based on the photos of it online. We paid £860 for the four nights which we felt was good for the location.
We arrived before check in and the hotel does give the option for you to pay $2 per item to leave it in the hotel lobby or the YOBOT however this was full during our stay. We were happy to do this so we could begin exploring the big apple!
Check in was from 3pm, we returned at 3:30pm to be told our room was still not ready, our receptionist was extremely helpful and offered us a $40 bar credit to use on the onsite bar, our room did not become available until 4:20pm. We didn't get her name but she was extremely helpful with any questions we had.
When arriving to the room, we loved it, an amazing view of New York from the 24th Floor! As we arrived early, we actually got some choice of room so opted for the highest room possible, well worth it in our opinion.
Our air con wasn't the best, we often found that the room was still very warm even at night, temperatures outside were hot during our stay but we found the corridor was significantly cooler than our room on our return every night,
Although it didn't bother us as we travelled as a couple, the en suite door was just a plain transparent glass sliding door and as such, lacked privacy. We also found that the ensuite would become completely soaked after a shower as there was only a curtain instead of a screen in the shower cubicle, this made the floor a significant hazard for us. I would have liked some non-slip surfacing on the toilet side of the en-suite to avoid this. We both felt that If you are travelling with friends or family, this would have been a bit uncomfortable and a bit of a dealbreaker.
When we left to explore the city the next day at 7am, we assumed our room would be cleaned so we left $10 on our pillows to tip the cleaners, when we returned to the room later that day at 5pm, our room still hadn't been cleaned, our tip was still there. This was not an issue after this but at the time it did seem inconvenient namely due to the issues with the shower room as stated.
We left the Yotel feeling that although it was a good stay, there were some issues that meant we did not feel it was worth five stars. It's a strong choice if you are looking to stay in Manhattan, but I would also consider other options should you agree to go and visit New York city, especially if you are not travelling as a couple.

Room Tip: Arrive early if possible to choose the floor you can stay on, the higher the better
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks, Matthew, for making us a part of your NYC experience and for sharing your detailed review. It’s wonderful to know that our crew took great care of you and made you feel welcome upon your arrival, and we’re glad your great city view took your breath away! Please accept our apologies for the AC issue you mentioned and the oversight by our Cabin Crew after your first night. We strive to impress, and we will use your comments to help us further elevate the YOTEL experience so that we may do just that. We hope you’ll give us another chance to win you heart in full!

All the best,

The YOTEL Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews