We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$207
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$257
$225
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$231
$205
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$399
$345
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$396
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$313
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$254
$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$289
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (11,871)
Filter reviews
11,871 results
Traveler rating
6,138
4,156
946
350
281
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,138
4,156
946
350
281
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmission controlthe galleyfree muffinspremium cabintimes squarenew yorkfourth floorrooms are smallyour luggageglass doorport authorityjavits centercool hotelhell's kitchentea coffeehudson riverqueen bed
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 11,871 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Yotel is quite a neat hotel. The designers put a lot of thought into making the amenities work comfortably within such a tight space. And for the most part, they did a tremendous job and we were pleased with the accommodations. However, the way the bathroom was designed (a sliding glass “window” to section off the toilet/shower from the sink area) while I’m sure was a part of the “efficiency” model, allowed for a lot of moisture and water to sneak out of the shower since the shower wasn’t fully enclosed. There was some black mold and mildew as a result (there also wasn’t a fan to cycle out the steam). The room probably could have benefitted from a quick dusting as well. However, aside from that, the room was exactly what we needed, and the view was great, the HVAC system was quiet, the beds were comfy, and the price was right. The 4th floor “command center” had everything we needed - coffee, food, and friendly staff, and the WiFi was reliable and fast. We’d return!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank bb_travel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, BB!

Thanks for the shout out to our clever design and fun YOTEL vibes! We’re glad you enjoyed the comfort of our cabins and our great city views, and we appreciate you letting us know how we could have won your heart in full. We hope to welcome you again soon so that we may earn your 5-star rating!

Take care,

The YOTEL Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay at the YOTEL New York. The only areas of concern were the bathroom door and the shower. Don't get me wrong, the shower was nice, but be ready for a little spray getting into the main floor. Plenty of towels are put in the room, I am guessing for this reason. The door was a little off putting to the kids as they are used to locking the door while going. It didn't take very long to get used to that, though. The staff was very friendly and the maid service was very good. All in all, it was a nice place to stay.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Chris,

We appreciate you bringing your family to stay with us in New York, and we’re glad you enjoyed the out-of-the-ordinary YOTEL experience! Thank you for helping to spread the word about us and for highlighting our friendly crew members. We can’t wait to have you back!

Best,

The YOTEL Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, helpful staff, cool bar overlooking city, great martini's, fun room with illuminating lights, and just the right size room for the price. I was impressed! if I had to name one thing I would say, we could have used a little more shelve or counter space like maybe a pull down shelve that could be tucked away when not needed. We were there for a dance intensive for my daughter and the location was perfect for walking to Times Square other areas.

Room Tip: Great location
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kalah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We appreciate you choosing YOTEL while in New York, Kalah, and we were thrilled to see that you perfectly enjoyed your time as our guest! Thank you for highlighting our friendly crew, prime Times Square West location, and the quirky details of our cabin. It’s great to know that you enjoyed Sky Lounge and all that we have to offer, and we hope you’ll be back soon!

Take care,

The YOTEL Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Yotel NYC! The staff were friendly, professional and very knowledgeable. Rooms were as described and very clean. The rooftop bar was stylish and comfortable, unfortunately we didn’t have time to enjoy the dining experience at the hotel but I am sure it would have been just as great as the rest of the amenities the hotel has to offer. The only reason for taking off one star was due to the fact that there ice machines weren’t functioning on our floor, I had to go up one floor to get ice our first night- I called the concierge to inform them and they said they would send someone up straight away to take a look. On our third day at the hotel, the ice machine was still broken- in addition, the ice machines on the floor above and below us also stopped functioning by our third night. Overall, it was a great stay and would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Martha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Martha,

We were delighted to host you while in NYC and it’s great to know that you were equally happy to be our guest! Thank you so much for highlighting our hospitality, clean cabins and the sleek style of Sky Lounge. We’re sorry about the inconvenience you experienced regarding the ice machines, and we appreciate you letting us know so that we can get those taken care of for our future guests. We’re grateful for your recommendation, and we hope your travels will bring you back to New York to see us again soon!

Take care,

The YOTEL Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was clean and comfortable but definitely a bare bones setup. Just know what it is and what it isn't before you book. I got it on a Priceline sight unseen "deal" (a deal it was not but that's on Priceline) or I would not have stayed here. Its certainly a decent option but not a property I personally would revisit.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled solo
1  Thank travlintwolight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Greetings from New York! It was a pleasure to welcome you to our fair city and we hope that our prime location allowed you to get the most out of your time here in Manhattan! We’re sorry that our sleek, minimalist design wasn’t exactly what you’d had in mind, and we appreciate you giving us a try, nevertheless.

Cheers,

The YOTEL Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews