We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12,140)
Filter reviews
12,140 results
Traveler rating
6,241
4,240
984
371
304
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,241
4,240
984
371
304
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mission control the galley free muffins times square new york fourth floor rooms are small your luggage port authority javits center modern hotel hell's kitchen hudson river queen bed few blocks loved this hotel coffee machine
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 12,140 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Yotel NYC! The staff were friendly, professional and very knowledgeable. Rooms were as described and very clean. The rooftop bar was stylish and comfortable, unfortunately we didn’t have time to enjoy the dining experience at the hotel but I am sure it would have been just as great as the rest of the amenities the hotel has to offer. The only reason for taking off one star was due to the fact that there ice machines weren’t functioning on our floor, I had to go up one floor to get ice our first night- I called the concierge to inform them and they said they would send someone up straight away to take a look. On our third day at the hotel, the ice machine was still broken- in addition, the ice machines on the floor above and below us also stopped functioning by our third night. Overall, it was a great stay and would definitely recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Martha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Hi Martha,

We were delighted to host you while in NYC and it’s great to know that you were equally happy to be our guest! Thank you so much for highlighting our hospitality, clean cabins and the sleek style of Sky Lounge. We’re sorry about the inconvenience you experienced regarding the ice machines, and we appreciate you letting us know so that we can get those taken care of for our future guests. We’re grateful for your recommendation, and we hope your travels will bring you back to New York to see us again soon!

Take care,

The YOTEL Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

It was clean and comfortable but definitely a bare bones setup. Just know what it is and what it isn't before you book. I got it on a Priceline sight unseen "deal" (a deal it was not but that's on Priceline) or I would not have stayed here. Its certainly a decent option but not a property I personally would revisit.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank travlintwolight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Greetings from New York! It was a pleasure to welcome you to our fair city and we hope that our prime location allowed you to get the most out of your time here in Manhattan! We’re sorry that our sleek, minimalist design wasn’t exactly what you’d had in mind, and we appreciate you giving us a try, nevertheless.

Cheers,

The YOTEL Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

This hotel was a lot more futuristic than I thought it was going to be! We didn't stay in the hotel much as we were exploring NYC, but what we did see, we liked.

We had to be an unexpected deposit when we arrived of $100, which we weren't informed of at all, but got this back at the end of our trip. We stayed 4 nights.

The cabin rooms were HORRENDOUS as they were just too small - they say it's a double bed but it barely fit myself and my husband in it. No way suitable for a couple. The toilet and shower were not enclosed enough either - very exposed as the room was just so tiny! Fortunately, we were upgraded as I was led to believe by Thomas Cook that we would get a bigger, better room with floor to ceiling windows. The staff were so understanding and upgraded us for free! The customer service was fantastic.

Our new upgraded Queen room was incredible. I never wanted to leave the incredible shower, and there was a fantastic view from our window. The lights in the room were really funky! We loved it.

There was a funky robot that stored our luggage for us too, which we did have to pay for!

Room tip: Don't choose the cabin rooms!
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Leone C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Thanks, Leone, for paying us a visit and helping to spread the word about YOTEL NYC! We appreciate your flexibility upon arrival and are thrilled that our team took such great care of you and got you just the cabin you wanted! We love knowing that you were comfortable as our guests, and we (including YOBOT) hope you’ll be back to see us again soon!

Best,

The YOTEL Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Its location, price and efficient service makes it a very good choice. Rooms are very small, but this is New York City and one can hardly find better at this price... We stayed five days and are all in all very satisfied. There no door for the bathroom area, something which we definitely missed...

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Palmeroa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Hi Apalmero,

We’re so glad you enjoyed our Times Square West location and the great overall value of your YOTEL experience. We can’t thank you enough for the positive rating and helpful feedback, and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again when your travels next bring you to Manhattan!

Cheers,

The YOTEL Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

This place is very modern and feels very safe. It is incredibly clean and everyone is nice. However, the design of the shower leaves something to be desired and the rooms definitely reflect how popular it is to stay there. Again it is clean, it is a great price and a great location. I would even stay again. However, it isn’t as bright and shiny new as their website pictures show. It is a little dingy and well used. Super clean and super nice and very modern and sensible though. One of the more comfortable pillows and beds I’ve slept on

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Hi Christina,

We appreciate you being our guest and taking the time to share your feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed the great value of our clean and sleek cabins and thank you for highlighting our ultra-comfy beds! Your added comments are also appreciated, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you’re in Manhattan!

Best,

The YOTEL Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews