We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
$231
$205
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$221
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
Free cancellation until 08/04
$235
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 08/03
Book now, pay at stay
$195
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Bentley Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$207
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$219
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 08/04
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/30
$258
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (11,786)
Filter reviews
11,786 results
Traveler rating
6,102
4,126
936
344
278
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,102
4,126
936
344
278
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmission controlthe galleyfree muffinstimes squarenew yorkjavits centerfourth floorrooms are smallyour luggageport authoritymodern hotelhell's kitchentea coffeehudson riverqueen bedfew blocksloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 11,786 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is a quirky hotel and we loved it. The location is decent enough. The room was incredibly clean and the bed amazingly comfy, staff a great help.

The roof top cinema is an amazing experience and highly recommended. I found the luggage robot to be a bit gimmicky but still cool to watch, we didn't use it.

Photo is our view from the room.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Gaz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks, Gaz, for checking out YOTEL while in New York, and for spreading the word about our fun and unique concept! We’re thrilled that you enjoyed our impeccable cabins and comfy beds, and we thank you for allowing us to be a part of your memories from your trip to Manhattan! Come see us again soon!

Take care,

The YOTEL Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a really fun hotel! My 10-year old son and I stayed for four nights and really enjoyed our time here. I rented a King room hoping for a little more space since we were staying in NYC for a few days. Boy were we shocked and surprised when we opened the door to our room to discover we had a terrace! The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I will agree that here is a bit of wear in places but overall this is a great location, a great value, and was an enjoyable place to stay for a few days. The staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. The kiosks are nice so you can get yourself checked in and out on your own time but there is staff milling about to assist. The feel of the hotel is very modern and urban professional. I don’t feel like I was able to really experience everything the hotel had to offer because I was with my son, but having our own terrace really made this a wonderful stay. The location is really convenient to everything but still far enough away from the craziness of Times Square. I felt safe in the area and loved how close it was to the restaurants of Ninth Avenue. Overall, very pleased with our stay and the level of service provided by the staff.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank Tullia2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Yea! We’re so glad you and your son were pleasantly surprised by your YOTEL stay! We pride ourselves on providing out-of-the-ordinary experiences, and we really appreciate you making us a part of your trip to New York. We trust that you two made a lot of fun memories, and we hope he’ll bring you back to see us again soon!

All the best,

The YOTEL Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Yotel has a vibe that is hard to beat. Close to Javitts. Great place, especially the 4th floor roof deck lounge and bar so very cool, fun, and the price is right. But in the winter months why bother with this hotel when the 4th floor outdoor bar and restaurant are closed. The cabins are small but cool. My cabin needed a touchup as the finishes were very worn around the edges. For a nonsmoking hotel, there was a whole lot of smoking and it was not tobacco. But $30 daily experience fee--come on--everyone brings their own computer and the 200 square foot gym is too crowded to use. The Green Fig restaurant food is great but the menu somewhat limited.

Room Tip: If you need people to check you in, go the fourth floor and forget the robots and kiosks on the first floor.
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tomdelux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Tom,


We appreciate you choosing YOTEL while in New York and taking the time to share your feedback. We are thrilled that our fun, youthful vibes and convenient location are highlights for you, and we’re sure you’d enjoy our chill indoor roof deck, even during the winter months! It’s great to know that you enjoyed your recent stay, and we will review your added comments as a team as part of our ongoing efforts to elevate the YOTEL experience.

Cheers,

The YOTEL Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

To start with the negatives (and they’re aren’t many) yes the rooms are small and yes the glass wall bathroom isn’t ideal however the way the space in the rooms are used is incredible, you never feel you’re in a small space, the electric bed move feature- I 1st thought was a gimmick actually is a really cleaver way of opening up the space. They have really succeeded in their aim to make this like a high class cruise ship cabin with lots of little design features that make the stay comfortable and convenient. Yes the bathroom is glass but this also makes the room light and airy and there’s curtains for privacy.
The location is fantastic, a short 10 min stroll to the hustle and bustle of Times Square, right in the middle of all the exciting bars , restaurants of Hell’s Kitchen and really not far from West Chelsea and the cool shops, bars and restaurants there.
The staff - when needed (which is rarely) are friendly helpful and happy to help.
I really have nothing negative to say - people have complained about the experience fee but check with the hotel 1st - I booked with Expedia and the hotel confirmed before my trip that it was included in the room price so there was no unexpected bill at the end.
The other thing to mention that others haven’t is the soundproofing - New York is a big noisy city but in the rooms you have a peaceful and quiet oasis- a good nights sleep guaranteed.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

It was a treat to have you as our guest, Stephen, and we thank you for your wonderful review! We are very proud of our award-winning cabins, and we are elated that you so appreciated their clever design! We love hearing how much fun our visitors have as they take in the sights and sounds of our amazing city, and we would love to welcome you back again to further explore all that New York and YOTEL have to offer!

Cheers,

The YOTEL Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Extremely disappointed. First, room was dirty. Mold in shower, countertops were stained and dirty, bathroom curtain was stained (yellowish stains) and furniture was worn (faux leather trim cracking or portions missing). Second, absolutely no privacy for bathroom. There was a glass door that did not fully shut and a curtain. You can hear every sound as if the person was sitting next to you. Third, super loud. Could hear people form the opposite end of the hallway and any door that closed on the floor shook the entire room. Fourth, tiny. Don't bring a large suitcase, it won't fit. This was a four star according to Priceline, based off of accommodations it's a three at best. You can pay the same or less for much much nicer. Common areas are modern and nice but that's the only positive.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Michael,

We value guest feedback and appreciate you sharing yours. We pride ourselves on providing an out-of-the-ordinary hotel experience, and we are sorry if our unique concept wasn’t to your taste. The sleek design of our cabins was inspired by first-class air travel, and we do our best to be transparent about their compact nature, including sharing photos, descriptions, and dimensions on our website, and we regret if your were caught off guard by the YOTEL experience upon your arrival. Once more, we thank you for your review and hope you enjoyed your time in New York.

Best,

The YOTEL Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews