We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11,959)
Filter reviews
11,959 results
Traveler rating
6,173
4,185
958
356
287
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,173
4,185
958
356
287
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmission controlthe galleyfree muffinspremium cabintimes squarenew yorkfourth floorrooms are smallyour luggageport authorityglass doorjavits centermodern hotelhell's kitchentea coffeehudson riverqueen bed
Filter
Updating list...
459 - 464 of 11,959 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2018

The ‘cabin’ was basically ok but otherwise Yotel is way overpriced and I think it’s the worst value for money. The $30 per day ‘experience fee’ is total BS. We only discovered after checkout that the daily credit has to be redeemed ‘during dates of stay’. Furthermore, it is stated on the website that the breakfast is $14 per person but in reality, with the beverages consumed (coffee) our bill ended up more than $60, including tip. Even the guy in the ground floor lobby has asked for money for putting our luggages in the robot’s drawer and I tipped him $5, although this service is supposed to be free. But my biggest problem was with the invoice. I have payed my stay with a company card and during checkout I have requested an invoice with the company name and the ladies from the ‘mission control team’ simply refused to issue the document stating that ‘only my name was received from booking.com and they cannot modify anything because the data needs to match the booking.com reservation’. This has never happened to me before. This place is definitely not worth the money, please spend your hard earned $$$ elsewhere!

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph-YotelGM, General Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Hello Robert R,

We are so sorry to hear that your stay at YOTEL was not as expected. We do charge an Experience Fee, though most hotels in New York are charging similar fees, we provide a daily credit of $15.00 per day. We try our best to communicate this through all of our channels, including booking.com. We are very sorry and will look into why this was not communicated to you.

Best regards,
Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018

I have to admit that we were slightly nervous about staying here based on some of the reviews but it really was totally fine. Good location and rooms are clean. We paid for the extra view which was worth it. We did not experience any noise, etc. We did somehow miss the human touch however. I think it woud indeed be easily possible to stay there without talking to a human for the whole stay! We had mentioned while booking that the stay would be for our anniversary. This was not referenced to at all during our stay which was disappointing. We also had to check out a day early and asked for assistance checking out and the staff member showed absolutely no concern as to why we had to leave a day early. Overall totally fine and you will enjoy it. I must mention however that we booked pre "experience fee" and did not have to pay it. I would not book it in future as a result of this fee, keep the extra $25 a night and stay in a nicer hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph-YotelGM, Owner at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Ellie E,

We love that we exceeded all expectations at YOTEL! Our view rooms are wonderful and we are glad you got the opportunity to take advantage. We do have humans on the fourth floor who are able to assist with your every need. As for the Experience Fee, though most hotels in New York are charging similar fees, we do have an incentive which provides you with $15.00 per day in Food and Beverage credits. It is our hope that you will consider us in the future.

Regards,
Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile

The Yotel in Manhattan was perfect for us. Yes, the rooms are on the small side but you're in New York and spending very little time in your room. It's very clean, right off the Lincoln tunnel and centrally located to many things. Will definitely stay again. The staff were fantastic!!!

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank jackren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph-YotelGM, General Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Hi Jackren,

So fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay at YOTEL! We look forward to having you back very soon.

Regards,
Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018

Had read about this unique hotel and wanted to stay there. The technology and robot made check in and out as well as luggage storage very easy. The excellent bed provided great sleep and very comfortable to read and watch tv.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph-YotelGM, General Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Hi Nell S,

So wonderful to hear that enjoyed our modern funky hotel. We look forward to having you back for many more future stays.

Regards,
Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

Great hotel, room was bigger than I thought it was going to be, very clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed even the elevator music. Breakfast was good and great service there. We were lucky enough to get a room high up and away from elevator.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph-YotelGM, General Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Hi Martin C,

Great to hear you enjoyed our groovy Tunes, great breakfast and great views.

We cannot wait to have you back.


Sincerely,
Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews