We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11,958)
Filter reviews
11,958 results
Traveler rating
6,173
4,185
958
356
286
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,173
4,185
958
356
286
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmission controlthe galleyfree muffinspremium cabintimes squarenew yorkfourth floorrooms are smallyour luggageport authorityglass doorjavits centermodern hotelhell's kitchentea coffeehudson riverqueen bed
Filter
Updating list...
564 - 569 of 11,958 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2017 via mobile

Ive stayed many different hotels but this one is on the top of my list! Loved the concept of the rooms called cabins. The beds that extend or you can have them as a sofa seat. The room was comfortable and decent size. I loved the shower what i didn’t like much was that it got wet near the toilet and the shower area but thats just a minor detail. I enjoyed the breakfast coffee shop a lot the fresh bakery amazing and the lobby area very modern. The hotel its very convenient from times square very close. Just an amazing stay!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Aileen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph-YotelGM, General Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Aileen P,

Thanks so much for the FABULOUS review! We are super excited to hear that you enjoyed our cabin features such as our smart beds, monsoon showers and our location.

We look forward to having you back for many more future visits.

Regards,
Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2017

I've had the pleasure of staying at Yotel a few times. Each time I stay there I find something to new to make me want to come back again. The hotel is perfect for my needs when I come into town. The location is perfect-midtown west but far enough away from the epicenter of Times Square. I usually travel solo, so the accommodations are extremely practical and trendy. One of the highlights of the hotel is the main floor which has a restaurant, large outdoor space (which is also used to project movies during the night) with bar, and an event space used to host weekly shows.

Perhaps the biggest highlight of my stay is the service provided by the ladies at "mission control." The service, hospitality, and expertise of these women have been incomparable to any other hotels I've visited. Besides making check in a breeze and hassle free (aside from the self-check in kiosk), they make it a point to make sure your stay is without need. If you're lucky you may run into one of these ladies-Karina, Catherine, Lizette, Cynthia, and Jazmine. These ladies in particular, will go above and beyond to secure the experiences mentioned above. Additionally, they will offer suggestions for things to do, places to see, and cuisines to eat...basically, "how a real New Yorker hangs!" Not only are they kind, sweet, professional, and hospitable, but they are fun to talk with. Their service alone standing surely is invaluable to Yotel.

You won't be disappointed in your stay here. Cheers.

Room Tip: The view facing downtown is quieter with an awesome view.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dsutton81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph-YotelGM, General Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

dsutton81,

Thanks so much for the wonderful comments about YOTEL, but most of all the comments of our wonderful staff who go above and beyond each day. We look forward to many more visits in the very near future.

Regards,
Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

The Yotel is a great place to stay. The concept is very different from the usual hotel in the best of ways. They call the rooms cabins which fits nicely because they are small just like a cruise cabin. The amazing thing is the way they designed it. The queen bed is adjustable so in the morning you can rIse the head which sort of "retracts" it out of the way. This makes it easier to move around and gives comfortable seating. The upper bunk is sturdy, wide and very comfortable. The only draw back is no storage.

The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our cabin wasn't ready when we arrived so they stored our luggage. That system is the coolest thing. It's a robot you can see and your stuff goes in it own bin which you secure with a Pin. Easy and secure!

The food and drinks were fabulous in the outdoor lounge.

The location is nice because it is both far enough away from and walking distance to times square. We felt safe walking between the two.

I would definetly stay here again in NYC. More important though I will look for them in other cities too.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Bookjunkie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph-YotelGM, General Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Thanks so much for the wonderful comments. We look forward to having you back in the very near future.

Regards,
Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a few nights with no complaints. The guys in lobby were always helpful and the girls in the morning were always great, Thank You Lissette and Karina. They were always smiling and eager to help. The rooms are small but if your are comfortable enough with the person you are traveling with, then you have no worries. The beds are extremely comfortable. We actually slept like babies. The hotel is two blocks away from the nearest subway station which made it easy to get around. Overall, we had a great stay with a great view. Please thank Lissette and Karina for us who made our stay that much better.

Room Tip: Go straight to the 4th floor and ask for a room on a higher floor.
Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Dalila E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph-YotelGM, General Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Thanks so much for the wonderful comments. We look forward to having you back in the very near future.

Regards,
Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2017 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights recently at Yotel on 42nd and 10th Ave. able to check in early via kiosk (no staff in the lobby). Rooms (cabins) were small but very comfy and quiet with all the needed amenities given we were visiting Manhattan not lounging in our room. 2 blocks from the Port Authority Bus Terminal for easy subway access. Fast WIFI with coverage all over the location. Large unisex bathroom off the 4th floor restaurant area. Great value.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Rfengst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph-YotelGM, General Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Thanks so much for the wonderful comments. We look forward to having you back in the very near future.

Regards,
Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews