We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$126
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$174
$149
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $236/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$147
$127
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$193
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $245/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$133
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of $171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$221
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$161
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$289
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$159
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (11,868)
Filter reviews
11,868 results
Traveler rating
6,136
4,156
945
350
281
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,136
4,156
945
350
281
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmission controlthe galleyfree muffinspremium cabintimes squarenew yorkfourth floorrooms are smallyour luggageglass doorport authorityjavits centercool hotelhell's kitchentea coffeehudson riverqueen bed
Filter
Updating list...
531 - 536 of 11,868 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2017

We loved the mattress. Supportive, quiet. The bed also can have the head area elevated by a clever, no-hassle mechanism. We were challenged by the pre-programed heat/air and its vent that dropped air onto our heads when sleeping. We never did find the kleenex and it seemed the entire hotel did not have a cork screw. The computers in the 4th fl lobby are useful for 30 min. and then dump you. Suitable for printing your boarding pass but not for apartment hunting. Clever and well-priced for NYC. Kind and helpful doormen.I would just say a bargain in that NYC is expensive.

Room Tip: Room was very small but 'boat-like' details made it functional for two people nicely. We were just there too long (a week) and it got old
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Katie and Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph-YotelGM, General Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Katie and Jeff A,

So wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our custom Serta mattresses. I am sorry to hear about the corkscrew issues you faced and we will look into why this happened. We look forward to having you back in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights, we had theater tickets for both nights. Our room was on the 16th floor with nice views. The room is small, the Queen bed folds up into a couch. I️ thought the space was extremely well thought out, even tho it was a tiny room it was plenty for two people. Location is great! Plenty of restaurants in Hell’s Kitchen, short walk to theaters and Times Square. Hotel lobby, bar and outdoor space are on the 4th floor. Everything was new, neat, clean. I️ would stay here again.


Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph-YotelGM, General Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Hi Jim H,

We think your review of YOTEL New York is FAB! Great mentions on the great views, smart bed and well thought out spaces. We look forward to many more future visits.

Regards,
Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

Very unique rooms. Minor maintenance issues in our room. Not spending a lot of time in room so we are good with the small space. Love the bars and lounges. Service and at restaurant and bar was excellent. Loved the food

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank champagneatdawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph-YotelGM, General Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

champagneatdawn,

Thanks so much for the 4 stars! We are sorry to hear about the minor maintenance issues you experienced. If you can please email me with the issues you experienced, we would greatly appreciate it. I can be reached at joseph.turano@yotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

Check in is via a kiosk system. If you have an issue, as I did, you must go to the 4th floor where I waited in a considerable line to speak with the a front desk staff member. She was friendly, but needed at least one more collegue as the line was slow moving.

The elevators were bizarre. Upon arrival in the lobby you must take an elevator to the 4th floor and then take a different elevator to your floor. There is no sign to indicate this, or staff member to direct you, so I was very confused.

The rooms are almost comically small and many surfaces were well worn (albiet small). The bathroom is enclosed in glass and there is no shower curtain. There is no grab or safety bar in the shower and no temperature indicator on the water faucet.

The benefits for me were affordability (relatively speaking for the area) and proximity to Penn Station and Javits Center. The rooms were sparse and miniscule but clean. Some people might get a kick out of the futuristic theme.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Molly03070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph-YotelGM, General Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Hello Molly W,

Thanks so much for providing your feedback on YOTEL New York. Though we do have 2 sets of elevators, this does provide a secondary measure of security for our guests. Our second set of elevators which lead you to your cabins, require a key, which only registered guests would have. We are addressing the shower separations in future alterations to the hotel and the wear and tear issues on some of our cabins. We do hope you consider us in the future.

Best regards,
Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017

Yotel is very convenient when working at a trade show at Javits Center. My company's crew stays there twice a year. Clean, efficient and helpful staff. Walking distance to the hall saves on time & taxi or Uber costs. Elevator music cracks us up too! Only bummer is the "spa shower heads" because they don't output enough water pressure to easily rinse shampoo and conditioner out of one's hair. I allow extra time for that in the AM. Otherwise a good place to stay.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sharonwV9918FH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph-YotelGM, General Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

sharonwV9918FH,

So wonderful to hear that you are a loyal YOTEL guest. Our elevator music does put a smile on what is usually a mundane experience. Sorry to hear about the shower head, as we will address. We look forward to having you back in the very near future.

Regards,
Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews