We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$1,531
$170
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$225
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$1,111
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$196
$114
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$195
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $259/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$194
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$134
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$144
$135
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$289
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (11,862)
Filter reviews
11,862 results
Traveler rating
6,133
4,156
945
349
279
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,133
4,156
945
349
279
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmission controlthe galleyfree muffinspremium cabintimes squarenew yorkfourth floorrooms are smallyour luggageglass doorport authorityjavits centercool hotelhell's kitchentea coffeehudson riverqueen bed
Filter
Updating list...
528 - 533 of 11,862 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

Very unique rooms. Minor maintenance issues in our room. Not spending a lot of time in room so we are good with the small space. Love the bars and lounges. Service and at restaurant and bar was excellent. Loved the food

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank champagneatdawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph-YotelGM, General Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

champagneatdawn,

Thanks so much for the 4 stars! We are sorry to hear about the minor maintenance issues you experienced. If you can please email me with the issues you experienced, we would greatly appreciate it. I can be reached at joseph.turano@yotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

Check in is via a kiosk system. If you have an issue, as I did, you must go to the 4th floor where I waited in a considerable line to speak with the a front desk staff member. She was friendly, but needed at least one more collegue as the line was slow moving.

The elevators were bizarre. Upon arrival in the lobby you must take an elevator to the 4th floor and then take a different elevator to your floor. There is no sign to indicate this, or staff member to direct you, so I was very confused.

The rooms are almost comically small and many surfaces were well worn (albiet small). The bathroom is enclosed in glass and there is no shower curtain. There is no grab or safety bar in the shower and no temperature indicator on the water faucet.

The benefits for me were affordability (relatively speaking for the area) and proximity to Penn Station and Javits Center. The rooms were sparse and miniscule but clean. Some people might get a kick out of the futuristic theme.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Molly03070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph-YotelGM, General Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Hello Molly W,

Thanks so much for providing your feedback on YOTEL New York. Though we do have 2 sets of elevators, this does provide a secondary measure of security for our guests. Our second set of elevators which lead you to your cabins, require a key, which only registered guests would have. We are addressing the shower separations in future alterations to the hotel and the wear and tear issues on some of our cabins. We do hope you consider us in the future.

Best regards,
Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017

Yotel is very convenient when working at a trade show at Javits Center. My company's crew stays there twice a year. Clean, efficient and helpful staff. Walking distance to the hall saves on time & taxi or Uber costs. Elevator music cracks us up too! Only bummer is the "spa shower heads" because they don't output enough water pressure to easily rinse shampoo and conditioner out of one's hair. I allow extra time for that in the AM. Otherwise a good place to stay.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sharonwV9918FH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph-YotelGM, General Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

sharonwV9918FH,

So wonderful to hear that you are a loyal YOTEL guest. Our elevator music does put a smile on what is usually a mundane experience. Sorry to hear about the shower head, as we will address. We look forward to having you back in the very near future.

Regards,
Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017

I’ve been traveling to New York for business the past six years, and the Yotel has been my consistent, go-to place to stay. The hotel has a great vibe, and the rooms are modern, clean and bright. The staff is welcoming, with a particular shout out to Karina Guzman, the manager at the front desk, who took care of me. As always, I’ll be back!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Patchat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph-YotelGM, General Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Patchat,

So wonderful to hear that you enjoyed everything YOTEL and that we are your go to place! Even better is the mention of our wonderful Karina! We look forward to having you back.

Regards,
Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

It was my fist time in NY and I and my boyfriend, after a long research, we decided to book this hotel. We were pleasantly surprised..modern location, friendly staff, beautiful and clean room, great position with restaurants, subway station (blue line) and convenience stores nearby. Time Square is very close so you will not need a cab to reach it.
We enjoyed our stay and we recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Martina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph-YotelGM, General Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Martina D,

WE are super happy to hear that you are happy with the choice you made! Great mentions on our location, friendly staff and clean rooms. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,
Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews