We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11,952)
Filter reviews
11,952 results
Traveler rating
6,172
4,181
958
355
286
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,172
4,181
958
355
286
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmission controlthe galleyfree muffinspremium cabintimes squarenew yorkfourth floorrooms are smallyour luggageport authorityglass doorjavits centermodern hotelhell's kitchentea coffeehudson riverqueen bed
Filter
Updating list...
698 - 703 of 11,952 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2017

Love the location of the Yotel . When i got there i was a bit lost. first i was not aware that i had to check myself in at the computers which did not work well so then i had to follow the crowd tot he 4th flood where i met a counter, a lounge area, a club and more elevators. Now you might say i did not do my research but i did. The 4th floor was nice loved the decor, but the customer service i received was terrible. The rooms are small not more room to get around but i enjoy the decor of the room , the shower and the bed. Will i go back not sure.

Room Tip: River view is awesome
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph-YotelGM, General Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Hi Sarah D,

We are so sorry to hear that your experience was less than positive. Please email me with some specifics of the bad customer service you received so that I may look into it. I can be reached at joseph.turano@yotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017

Me and my wife have been staying at this hotel for 3 nights and it was the best! We had a very nice view, good bed, good shower with shampoo and conditioner, iron, ironboard, laptopsafe, hairdryer. For my next stay I will visited this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dogac A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph-YotelGM, General Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Hello Dogac A,

So great to hear that enjoyed everything YOTEL! We look forward to having you back in the very near future.

Regards,
Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile

We got the queen room with bunk beds for a family of 4 and were pleasantly surprised at the good size for NYC. (Our room was wheelchair accessible- which may account for nice space) tween-aged kids liked the bunk beds and we liked the comfortable foam queen. Very clean, very friendly and helpful staff. Bring earplugs- it is a loud section of the city, tons of nearby street construction, plus music at the club downstairs until late. But great location and comfortable accommodation for families- luggage robot is entertaining too.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Erica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph-YotelGM, General Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Hi Erica N,

Our bunk rooms are quite wonderful and we are glad you got to enjoy it! We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and YOBOT. We look forward to having you back soon.

Regards,
Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017

We were only in NY for one night. First time that we checked in and received our keys from a computer. A very nice venue with cabin style rooms. Very contemporary in all respects. The room was very small but had all the items that we needed. We were also offered extended stay options by the hour which were very affordable. This hotel is about half the price of nearby Times Square venues. It also has very clean restaurants
onsite. We would definitely stay there again .

Room Tip: Actually the computer assigned us a nice room on the 27 TH floor. Great view !!
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank buckeyefanoh2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph-YotelGM, General Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

buckeyefanoh2015,

So happy to hear that you enjoyed the automated check ins, and great value of YOTEL. We look forward to many more future visits.

Regards,
Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

The hotel exceeded our expectations and definitely added some zip to our trip. Friendly, helpful staff along with the vibrant rooftop terrace made coming home after a long day of sightseeing a pleasure!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank DarcieK15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph-YotelGM, General Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Darcie K,

So glad to hear we were the zip to your trip! Kudos to our staff, and great comments about our rooftop. We look forward to many more future visits.

Best regards,
Joseph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews