We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$182
$170
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$128
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$228
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$174
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$139
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of $219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$144
$135
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$161
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$196
$114
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$229
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (11,862)
Filter reviews
11,862 results
Traveler rating
6,133
4,156
945
349
279
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,133
4,156
945
349
279
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmission controlthe galleyfree muffinspremium cabintimes squarenew yorkfourth floorrooms are smallyour luggageglass doorport authorityjavits centercool hotelhell's kitchentea coffeehudson riverqueen bed
Filter
Updating list...
689 - 694 of 11,862 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Great clean hotel close to times square but just out of the maddening crowds.

Rooms are small but that's to be expected in NY, but having the bed motorised to create more room with fantastic. Great shower with hot water and water pressure.

Decent gym, outdoor bar area is amazing at night, beats most rooftop bars in NY for scenery, but service and food on the Terrance is pretty average.

Great bar close by called Mr Biggs if your looking for cheap meals of a decent size and nice atmosphere.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017

Hello Amanda T!

We thank you for your kind words and support and are pleased that your stay with us met your full satisfaction. We hope to see you soon.

Jose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Outstanding!!!! ice buckets in room could be more sturdy...Front desk was excellent!! Parking garage valet was great and also the parking garage location was very convienent. Times square easy to walk to eateries etc.


Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank terranceh961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Hello terranceh961!

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We sincerely value your time with us and are looking to welcome you again at our hotel.

Jose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

This hotel has some nice concepts, like automated check-in and check-out, robot luggage storage, etc. There are also people around to help if necessary. The rooms are small like in most NYC hotels, but very clean and neat. Overall it is a great deal for the price.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Hello K K!

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our automated check in process and overall hotel concept. It is always a
pleasure to know that our guests are experiencing satisfaction at our hotel as intended by all of us here.

Jose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

We had a 4 night stay at the hotel at the start of September, with check in being very quick and straightforward. Our room was number 1134, next to the lifts and ice machine, so we had quite a bit of noise from people coming, going and getting ice during the night/morning, but we've experienced far worse noise in other hotels. The room was as expected and ideal for our stay, although the mattress was so soft you literally melted into it. We had a small issue with no hot water in the shower on our first night, but this was fixed within a matter of minutes whilst we had a drink at the bar. The room was cleaned every day which we didn't expect and staff were friendly and helpful. There are plenty of stores close by to get a drink/snack. We had breakfast one morning at the restaurant, which was nice and convenient whilst we were getting our bearings. The hotel was ideal for exploring the city and well priced.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Zoe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Hello Zoe W!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are happy to hear you had a good time despite the no hot water issue.
We hope to see you soon.

Jose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

I have stayed at this very location many times over the past several years. It's very hip and trendy in my opinion. Though the rooms can be quite small you probably wouldn't do more than sleep in it anyways. By the way the beds are quite comfy.In general very quiet once in room, sound proof windows a plus ! Recommend getting a room with a view of the river. It's spectacular at night and day to watc the boats go by and see the foot traffic underneath. Love the purple hue lighting in the room too. Close to Port Authority and the Playwright Diner for great comfort food.

My one concern/suggestion is that it's a very busy hotel with white walls throughout the halls and rooms. There should be ongoing painting, washing and maintenance of walls on an ongoing basis. The last few times I visited I noticed lots of scuff dark/black marks throughout the hotel itself that just aren't being addressed making the hotel look neglected a bit. Otherwise I would definitely recommend this hotel in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Ask for an higher end unit away from the elevator and street.
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTravelHappyFace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Hello WorldTravelHappyFace!

We consistently strive to achieve this satisfaction for all of our hotel guests and always
welcome and appreciate your feedback and suggestions. We will share your comments with our Housekeeping and Engineering crew regarding scuff marks on our next property walkthru. Thank you again.

Jose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews